Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,132개의 평가
2,041개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2018년 3월 31일

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

NS
2018년 12월 22일

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,048개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: CHIOU Y C

2020년 1월 2일

This is a good linear algebra course intro. May not be the one for who is looking for mathematical rigorous but it's enough for machine learning. Linear Algebra is important but not all topics and this course highlights the needed materials.

교육 기관: Jaromir S

2019년 9월 30일

I needed a quick refresh of my prior knowledge of linear algebra for my MSc course and I wasnt disappointed. I also appreciated the complementary python exercises and the effort to put the material into a context of a real world application.

교육 기관: Someindra K S

2019년 1월 3일

I got a lot of intuition about some fundamental aspects of linear algebra. Rest of courses on maths was very rigorous in terms of methods. This was more inclined towards applications in machine learning. I enjoyed the entire learning process

교육 기관: Stefan B

2018년 4월 8일

It was fun to work through the course. Sometimes it was challenging as it has to be. Now I have a much better understanding of the topic. Especially appreciated is the approach of the instructors to build intuition: it worked for me, thanks!

교육 기관: Souvik G

2021년 2월 8일

I have never visioned mathematics the way it was taught here. I believe every Engineer may he/she be a an ML engineer or not must take this course to just fall in love of mathematics. This course will inherently motivate you to dig deeper.

교육 기관: Danilo d C P

2019년 7월 19일

I really enjoyed taking this course. I could review and learn for the first time some important topics for machine learning, in special the eigenvalues and eigenvectors classes. I'd like to thank the course's professors and collaborators.

교육 기관: Omar R G

2019년 3월 17일

An excellent course on the fundamentals of linear algebra. It was great revisiting all this topics. I would also say that some knowledge on linear algebra would be useful for taking this course given the fact that the lectures are quick.

교육 기관: Felipe C

2020년 11월 29일

Very good course. I liked it a lot. Some abstract thinking required. The last week is a bit less well explained but OK nonetheless.

In my experience, the estimated times for completing the work are a bit optimistic, it took me more time.

교육 기관: Abdul-Rashid B

2021년 1월 6일

Great lecturers, excellent delivery of subject matter. This course did not disappoint me. It provides a concise yet in-depth revision of linear algebra as is relevant to machine learning. Looking forward to more from these instructors.

교육 기관: dhiraj b

2020년 4월 21일

Offered the much needed perspective of linear algebra to develop actual understanding, than just solving problems without understanding why and how actual computation works. I would like to thank the professors for such a great course.

교육 기관: Duraivelu K

2020년 4월 11일

This course not only provided me the fundamental knowledge of Mathematics required to learn my next interested course of Machine Learning, but also helped me to kill the lockdown period due to covid-19 pandemic in a useful way at home.

교육 기관: AKSHAT M

2020년 7월 19일

Excellent course. Outstanding methodology. Great fun and intuition based leaning, kudos to David Dye, Sam Cooper and the ICL team. Thank you very much for bringing forward this course. Looking forward for many more courses from ICL :D

교육 기관: Greg E

2019년 7월 15일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. After using matrices and vectors for decades in my work, I have finally gained some intuition about what the dot-product operation, determinant and eigen-vectors actually represent. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Mark A C

2020년 11월 22일

This course has provided me a better understanding of linear algebra concepts specifically on how eigenvalues, eigenvectors, matrices, and vectors can actually be observed or used in engineering (or even in day to day) applications.

교육 기관: Vijayakumar

2020년 5월 20일

It was a very good learning and I enjoyed a lot. Hoping to take the advanced level courses in Machine learning and related areas. Thank you very much Professors David dye, Samuel J Cooper and A Freddie Page. Hoping to see you again.

교육 기관: laszlo

2018년 4월 21일

Awesome course!!! The course is very helpful for those who are willing to build an intuition of linear algebra. The coding assignments are a bit easy for CS students, but allow you to understand what has been taught in the course.

교육 기관: Laura-Jane D

2021년 5월 13일

An excellent introduction to the core linear algebra concepts needed to understand ML. I especially enjoyed the emphasis on how matrices transform vectors. It provided me a much stronger intuition of the geometry than I had before.

교육 기관: David S

2019년 6월 24일

Excellent. Exactly what I needed. A linear algebra course in machine learning. Top notch presentations, materials, and explanations. A nice blend of concepts and detailed calculations especially in transformations and eigenvectors.

교육 기관: Shwetha T R

2020년 9월 14일

I loved this course! Both Prof David Rye and Prof Sam Cooper were amazing and used brilliant techniques to ensure creative learning. I enjoyed the eigen vectors and values and pagerank algo module a little too much! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: PATHIRAJA M P H S

2020년 7월 12일

The course contains very creative introductions to some of the linear algebra theories that I was already familiar with. Could get new intuitions and better, deeper understanding of those concepts. Really glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2020년 6월 26일

I liked the course and huge number of exercises. Maybe my only problem is the academic form of the lectures that makes me lost sometimes and forces me to google for an Indian guy who can teach me the concept in a more easier way.

교육 기관: Rahul S

2019년 10월 28일

This course is little challenging if one has not revised Linear Algebra before, but quite interesting and fun given the examples and utility only after learning the basics of linear algebra elsewhere and then attempting this one.

교육 기관: Liam M

2018년 4월 4일

This is an excellent refresher of vectors and linear algebra, and although I did it years ago in college I still found some new insights from doing this course. Its all explained very well without being bogged down in formailty.

교육 기관: Rohan A

2020년 6월 9일

Great course guys! I have done a course on Linear Algebra in my university and watched the 3Blue1Brown series on Essence on Linear Algebra. This course was a good recap of the concepts and their applications in machine learning