Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,390개의 평가
2,078개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

EC
2019년 9월 9일

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

PL
2018년 8월 25일

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,089개 리뷰 중 1676~1700

교육 기관: Marco K

2020년 3월 30일

Be careful as a beginner in coding. It might be frustrating from time to time. I have spent the majority of my timing on the coding . At the end worthwhile, but did not feel that way at that time

교육 기관: Milan S

2018년 5월 8일

Good, but sometimes it is neccessary to look for supporting materials. I took this course in combination with MIT course in LA and this offered another, more practice oriented, view on the topic.

교육 기관: Tanmoy D

2018년 6월 7일

The course is a great resource to brush up on the fundamentals of linear algebra and learn about the meaning behind the math.It prepares people for any further courses which use linear algebra.

교육 기관: Keshav B

2020년 6월 13일

This course was very insightful. The instruction was well done with expressing the intuition, but the process was left vague on a few concepts and required me to look up worked out examples.

교육 기관: Lalpekhlua L

2021년 7월 17일

I think it is a great course. It is definitely not for beginners and I feel the lectures are somewhat rushed on some videos. It is best to view this course as a supplement and not as a main

교육 기관: shashank s

2020년 2월 17일

The course was good but it could have been better if the exercises had more difficult questions or probably a section with more difficult questions using the concepts that were taught.

교육 기관: ASIFIWE E

2021년 3월 2일

This is excellent course provided as fundamental skills required in Machine learning journey. I was excited to be learn from best lecturers ever and, thanks to Imperial College.

교육 기관: Gurudu S R

2019년 8월 18일

1.Need more clarity on calculating Eigen vectors using back substitution of Eigen values.

2. Power Iteration method for the Page Rank Algorithm should be more specific and clear.

교육 기관: Phuong N

2018년 9월 24일

The course can help me more clearly when approach some algorithms in the optimize function of Machine learning. Thanks coursera and Imperial London College about this course.

.

교육 기관: Tom F

2021년 12월 28일

A really well structured course, a few minor problems with the coding assignment formatting but otherwise all the topics were covered in depth with plenty of application tests.

교육 기관: Sri C D

2020년 7월 16일

The instructors and the way of their explanation are a huge benefit of this course. The intuition they provided each step in Linear and Vector Algebra are really appreciable.

교육 기관: Elliott P

2019년 4월 30일

It's a very good course given that it's so short. It was exactly what I was expecting. I thought it could have had more examples of solving problems with specific techniques.

교육 기관: Sastry

2018년 4월 11일

Very interesting presentation of matrices and vectors. The questions in quizzes could be improved by making them clear. May be you could add another course on eigen analysis.

교육 기관: NAVEEN R

2020년 8월 2일

Topics are explained neatly but lacked in depth explanation in few topics and i suggest to include more application oriented examples to every topics covered in the course.

교육 기관: Amer M

2020년 6월 28일

Good Course, It shows Linear Algebra from different perspective. You should not be good in math because the math is not advanced here, but you should be excellent in Python.

교육 기관: Alek C

2020년 12월 7일

This course is can be challenging but the material is good and i trust this over a university program since this course is applied concepts and works with lite programming.

교육 기관: Anis Z

2020년 4월 19일

It really was useful, but need a little bit more concentrated discussion forums. cause many questions were still unanswered there.

but thank you all, it really helped me :)

교육 기관: JAY C

2019년 6월 30일

I think the concepts are explained clearly, with ample examples to real life. Much easier to understand this time around. The coding labs could use more pointers though.

교육 기관: Victor D G M

2020년 7월 14일

it is quite intuitive, the programing tools are easy to use. I think its perfect for those people who have some math background but don't want to go deeper into theory

교육 기관: Jaumir V D S J

2019년 3월 17일

The course by no means replace a full semester course on linear algebra, but it´s useful for those who had already had a course on L.A. years ago and want a refresher.

교육 기관: David G R A

2021년 3월 4일

All the lectures were great, and pretty straightforward, but, some programming assestments were too dificult and not so useful in order to help to grasp the concepts.

교육 기관: João M G

2019년 7월 28일

The course is a good review of linear algebra for machine learning. But It would have been better if there were more code exercises and if they were more challenging.

교육 기관: Artur A B

2018년 9월 29일

Brushes over a lot of relevant topics, but if you want something more in-depth, definitely take something on Khan Academy, or your local university/community college.

교육 기관: Caroline S G

2022년 1월 12일

The video instruction was great but the assignments were difficult to understand given the instruction. Also, the python often failed due to unrecognized routines.