Chevron Left
Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
824개의 평가
164개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

DL

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

필터링 기준:

Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading의 164개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Chin M

Jun 10, 2016

The online lectures delivery by Dr Wayne are of a very high quality. Dr Wayne makes learning difficult concepts easy and the presentation is peppered with practical demonstrations of concepts at hand in the video. Learning is highly effective for the interested self-directed learner as there's good engagement and sufficient challenges are created along the way and during lecture delivery for the interested student.

교육 기관: Aitor A

Mar 29, 2016

I have really enjoyed this course. It has allowed me to review some of the aspects I studied at the modules of continuum mechanics at University. Dr. Whiteman clearly explains all the concepts and makes learning really easy. I appreciate a lot Dr. Whiteman´s work and I would like to encourage him to follow this path. Thank you very much for everything!

교육 기관: Luis N H G

Sep 30, 2018

En lo personal este curso es muy bueno, soy estudiante de la universidad veracruzana y con este curso he mejorado mi conocimiento me ayudo a comprender mas sobre la mecánica y comportamiento de las estructuras que son sometidas esfuerzos para conocer su comportamiento.

교육 기관: victor m c

Jul 30, 2017

Excelente material y profesor, muy recomendable para ingenieros que desean refrescar el conocimiento, tambien como curso introductorio para ver mecánica del medio continuo.

Disfrité mucho este curso y por ello seguiré con la serie de cursos del Profesor Whiteman

교육 기관: Gary U

Jun 08, 2016

The course is well documented, now includes the complete transcript of the lesson and the downloadable pdf's of the drawings. Prof Wayne Whiteman discusses the lessons clearly and methodically and is encouraging for the problems. Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Mohammad M A

Feb 25, 2017

The course is really great, the way that the sir is teaching is a very helpful method, I thing he is injecting all the materials in my head and i can easily get it . thank you sir and a very big thanks for coursera for providing such an awesome course.

교육 기관: Ravindra K

May 14, 2017

A concise but very useful course. I wanted learn more about Mohr's circle but in the process, I learned a lot more from this course. I had already taken this kind of course 12 years ago but this was refreshing to go through again.

교육 기관: Pradeep

Apr 20, 2017

The course is very much understandable. Each module is explained clearly and prerequisite knowledge of some concepts helps in getting good grades. Thanks for the financial aid. I would like to continue the Mechanics of materials II

교육 기관: Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

교육 기관: Ben P

Jan 18, 2017

Learned a lot of interesting and useful concepts. The presentations were great, the exercises were challenging and the lecturer was very helpful in answering our questions. Looking forward to the other courses in the series!

교육 기관: Vivek K

Dec 29, 2016

Great course, Explained the basics of mechanics of materials, listening to the lecture makes the concepts easy to understand and I hope I will finish this mechanics of materials course series without difficulty.

교육 기관: Rounak R

Jul 06, 2018

very good course. it helped me build my basic for mechanics of materials and know in depth about stress and strains and physical world applications.

교육 기관: Luis M G H

May 09, 2016

Awesome introduction to mechanics of materials, lots of material to study and a good teacher, i would recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Luis P

Aug 29, 2016

Approachable level of complexity, and a good basis to understand underlying concepts studied previously (Metallurgist background)

교육 기관: Divyajyoti M

Aug 17, 2017

Professor Alex Whiteman is a brilliant prof. Most of my concepts in strength of materials got cleared because of Sir Whiteman

교육 기관: Yifei

Apr 28, 2018

The best online course I have ever taken. Unlike most of other MOOC, the instruction of this course is very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Gulzar H B

Sep 08, 2019

It was excellent to clear the concepts of Fundamentals of Stress and Strain And Axial loading within linear elastic range.

교육 기관: Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Jan 15, 2016

This course is well-organized and well-paced, has great visuals, and is very comprehensible. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Mahmoud I G

Dec 19, 2015

professional course starts with funadamentals and go beyond concepts.amazing explanation from a perfect professor

교육 기관: Anan A A

Mar 12, 2017

The course content covers the fundamentals of MOM clearly! I would recommend it to anyone who is just beginning!

교육 기관: Sergio A A P

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent lessons with a theorical lectures well explained and several practical exercises, widely recommended.

교육 기관: Carlos R P A

Jun 04, 2016

I study civil engineering and I think the course is a great opportunity for any student.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Marcel A d A

Aug 04, 2019

It has been very usefull in my studies as a Civil Engineering undergraduate student at a Brazilian University