Chevron Left
Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,451개의 평가
551개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RJ

Jul 13, 2020

Learning with practical problems is a great experience. It made me an wow experience to solve practical problems .Thank You Dr.Wayne Whiteman ,Georgia Tech and Coursera for happy learning experience.

필터링 기준:

Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading의 554개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Prerna P

Jul 15, 2020

This course was really very helpful and informative. I got to know a lot from this course about mechanics of materials

교육 기관: Aman j

May 30, 2020

The content of the course was so knowledgeable and interesting in learning and it was so helpful in clearing concepts.

교육 기관: Kamalini D

Apr 15, 2020

This subject is very fundamental and well structured. Questions are at good level and very tricky to solve some times.

교육 기관: Mohanish S J

Apr 10, 2020

Great Course! Thanks But Pdf's are not responding and their downloads are also unavailable.....Please solve this issue

교육 기관: DHAVALSINH N K

May 13, 2020

This course is very helpful for me to increaseing my knowledge . Clear my all doubt about some theory so thank you .

교육 기관: Sushant S

Jun 30, 2020

I found this course really helpful. After completing this course I can confidently solve any axial loading problem.

교육 기관: Carolyn L

Jun 04, 2020

Material taught was fantastic, and the pacing was great. I learned a lot for my ME academic and career trajectory.

교육 기관: Aravind S

May 16, 2020

all the technical concepts explained were very clear and the idea of remembering the concepts were also effective

교육 기관: Saptaparna P

May 11, 2020

The course was nice and explained lucidly. Looking forward to doing more courses offered by Dr.Whiteman.

Thank You

교육 기관: Daniel H

Jan 15, 2016

This course is well-organized and well-paced, has great visuals, and is very comprehensible. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Mahmoud I G

Dec 19, 2015

professional course starts with funadamentals and go beyond concepts.amazing explanation from a perfect professor

교육 기관: Anan A A

Mar 12, 2017

The course content covers the fundamentals of MOM clearly! I would recommend it to anyone who is just beginning!

교육 기관: Sergio A A P

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent lessons with a theorical lectures well explained and several practical exercises, widely recommended.

교육 기관: Renad N

Apr 12, 2020

Significant modules, Understandable explanation for Learners eventually perfect result. Thank you GeorgiaTech!

교육 기관: Carlos R P A

Jun 04, 2016

I study civil engineering and I think the course is a great opportunity for any student.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Hernando

Jul 05, 2020

Good explanation, short but full of content lecture video, problem helps better understanding for each topics

교육 기관: Shivam P J

Jun 13, 2020

This course helps me to understand the basics of the mechanics of material very easily and in descriptive way

교육 기관: Vidyadhar B R

May 22, 2020

very nice course , i,have understood so many concepts of applied mechanics, vry nicely concepts are explained

교육 기관: Marcel A d A

Aug 04, 2019

It has been very usefull in my studies as a Civil Engineering undergraduate student at a Brazilian University

교육 기관: rajendra p c

May 15, 2020

It really gets you into the issues that he is teaching and makes you do more research to get more knowledge.

교육 기관: Prashant J

Jun 19, 2020

Very well explained sir!! I strongly recommend every mechanical engineering student should join this course

교육 기관: srinivas k

May 29, 2020

Very useful course for Mechanical Engineering students. Well organized course content and good explanation.

교육 기관: Dr V S

May 03, 2020

It's very useful online coursera about the fundamentals in stress, strain, axial loading and solving method

교육 기관: Gregory V

Jul 04, 2020

Great course. I really liked the composure of the lecturer and his clarity when explaining these concepts.

교육 기관: Jori T

Apr 06, 2020

Great for brushing up on those important engineering fundamentals , great and thorough example problems!