Chevron Left
Microeconomics Principles(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Microeconomics Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,591개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

최상위 리뷰

VA

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

KJ

Jul 16, 2020

great course, very interesting, loved the idea of changing locations, interviewing different people, idea of teaching through games. One thing I lacked at understanding was the graph of cost curves

필터링 기준:

Microeconomics Principles의 351개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: B S

May 31, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Chloe C

Jan 28, 2020

nice

교육 기관: 김지우

Nov 13, 2018

good

교육 기관: Chenyang H

Sep 15, 2018

GOOD

교육 기관: 周琪

Oct 31, 2016

good

교육 기관: Ganesh A

Apr 25, 2019

Gg

교육 기관: Issah Q

Nov 01, 2016

Ok

교육 기관: Lukáš L

Jun 02, 2017

The course is great because it doesn’t throw graphs right away at you, but builds insight step by step with tomatoes and peppers instead. Then there is a breaking point at which you suddenly see those graphs as natural visualization of market powers.

The reason I am giving 4 ⭐︎ is that English subtitles are beyond horrible.

I wish there would be similar Macroeconomics course.

교육 기관: Habib A

Dec 03, 2016

I expected more math from an economics course. The professor is very good at explaining and demonstrating different topics, but it would be very interesting if we see the actual math, even in details, behind all of these concepts. I think most people who take this course have passed calculus 1 and 2, so a little bit of math would make it way more interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Anthony

Aug 02, 2017

Overall, great content. Really enjoyed the course.

My only (very minor) gripe is, the book is optional but I found the lectures alone skimmed or skipped a few small topics covers in quizzes. I'd probably say 98% of the stuff was covered. Overall, not a big deal, just a bit of a nuisance.

Would absolutely encourage others to take the course if there's an interest.

교육 기관: Debjit G

Jun 03, 2017

Its a very good course and informative, while also being easy at the same time! Probably one of the best courses for beginners and with an interest in business or even understanding daily economics! I wish it was a little more of a deep dive into the numerical problems and formula ..

교육 기관: Bryan T

Apr 01, 2018

Good course overall; I definitely learned some of the basics of microeconomics that I did not know before. Some videos were confusing when the Professor misspoke often, or used examples where the topic had only been lightly touched upon. Overall, still a very good course.

교육 기관: Thomas R

Jul 31, 2016

Great course! The material is presented in a detailed way that makes it easy to understand even if you're new to economics, using a local sandwich business as a real life case study was really cool, plenty of practice questions to test your knowledge. An all around winner

교육 기관: Oscar A P D

May 10, 2017

Un curso bastante didáctico y con un excelente profesor que te irá conduciendo desde el punto mas básico de la microeconomía hasta llegar a los temas mas complicados. Excelente para hacer una revisión de todo lo aprendido en la universidad. Muchas gracias por todo.

교육 기관: Palash R B

Feb 06, 2019

It was good learning the basic principle of Economics, I surely hope to find it useful in my further studies regarding financial markets, finance queries, and many more.

Overall a very good experience, Thanks to the Guide Sir, and University of Illinois.

교육 기관: Mihir J

Jun 07, 2020

The topics covered were vast and the course had a certain rigour to it. However, I found the teaching below-par; I happened to notice a disparity between the level of teaching(not the quality of the subject matter) and the quiz.

교육 기관: NAMIT V

May 27, 2020

the instructor was good in his teaching, secondly the course material provided was also more than enough, but the quiz were very self contradicting most of the times, which made hard for me to choose the right answer.

교육 기관: Sagar P

Apr 25, 2020

Wonderful course that gave insight to economic principles around us. Application of principles in real life was made easy. The instructor's language clarity made the concepts to be crisp and clear.

교육 기관: Maria D

Nov 10, 2019

Very interesting course and easy to follow. It gives a lot of stimuli for parallel discussions.

I really enjoyed it.

Very good for a beginner that does not have a previous background in economics.

교육 기관: Diogo M

Jun 05, 2020

Maravilhoso!

Acho que as aulas são bem interessantes e o professor se dedicou bastante para fazer o conteúdo parecer acessível.

Gostei das atividades e também gostei da fala do professor.

교육 기관: Bryan S

May 29, 2020

I enjoyed the course and thought the real-life examples were beneficial. The only downside is the math could have been explained a little better in certain situations.

교육 기관: Sarah R

Aug 04, 2017

Solid introductory course. The extra econtutorials help provide clearer definitions, but overall a really good way to get comfortable with microeconomic basics.

교육 기관: Anne B C

Aug 22, 2017

I like the game examples and how Dr. Jose explained the examples but I have to say that the video really need some improvements such as the subtitles.

교육 기관: Hannah W

Jun 05, 2017

The course material was really interesting but sometimes difficult to follow on the videos. But the extra reading helped make up for that

교육 기관: Yubo O

May 15, 2020

This course teaches me the basic knowledge in economic field, with interesting real life examples and simple but concise explanation.