Chevron Left
Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
798개의 평가

강좌 소개

Do you want to know how robots work? Are you interested in robotics as a career? Are you willing to invest the effort to learn fundamental mathematical modeling techniques that are used in all subfields of robotics? If so, then the "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" specialization may be for you. This specialization, consisting of six short courses, is serious preparation for serious students who hope to work in the field of robotics or to undertake advanced study. It is not a sampler. In Course 1 of the specialization, Foundations of Robot Motion, you will learn fundamental material regarding robot configurations, for both serial robot mechanisms and robots with closed chains. You will learn about configuration space (C-space), degrees of freedom, C-space topology, implicit and explicit representations of configurations, and holonomic and nonholonomic constraints. You will also learn how to represent spatial velocities and forces as twists and wrenches. This material is at the core of the study of anything that moves (e.g., robots). This course follows the textbook "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" (Lynch and Park, Cambridge University Press 2017). You can purchase the book or use the free preprint pdf. You will build on a library of robotics software in the language of your choice (among Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB) and use the free cross-platform robot simulator V-REP, which allows you to work with state-of-the-art robots in the comfort of your own home and with zero financial investment....

최상위 리뷰

OO

2021년 12월 29일

Very Engineering driven course and you better be ready for the calculations... Made for Engineers.

Coming from an Electrical/Electronic background it was really intuitive. I plan on continuing...

AC

2019년 1월 2일

This is the place to start your journey into robotics. But stick to the entire 6 courses. This course is about laying out the basics so don't expect making robots straightaway. All the best!

필터링 기준:

Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion의 194개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: fayyaz p

2020년 1월 10일

A good course to understand the fundamentals of robotics which involves transformations, Twist , Wrenches etc.

교육 기관: SAQIB A M

2020년 4월 11일

It was nicely designed. I did not found any difficulty. I learned a lot and got the certificate before time.

교육 기관: Muhammad R I

2021년 11월 5일

Although this course is really make you sweat, this course is provide you enjoyment in robotics journey

교육 기관: ayovuata o m

2020년 7월 22일

I had a nice learning section with Professor Kelvin Lynch and my course mate as well... Thanks Prof.

교육 기관: Kamaldeen A

2020년 7월 18일

The course content is quite challenging but the professor made it considerably easier to understand.

교육 기관: DANIEL F M

2021년 11월 19일

Curso muy completo en lo fundamental para poder entender y modelar sistemas robóticos, recomendado!

교육 기관: Sourav M

2019년 10월 28일

Great Course. The material in the book is simple to follow and covers the fundamentals rigorously.

교육 기관: Jui K

2020년 6월 6일

The course is amazing. The explanation, method of teaching, clearing of basic concepts was great.

교육 기관: Freddy G G

2021년 5월 10일

Awesome, if you are studying Engineering there is so much potential in the things learned here.

교육 기관: idriss h

2020년 6월 19일

I was subjected to very difficult conditions, and I cannot complete the course while I am sorry

교육 기관: Igor d C C

2019년 9월 28일

Was a good in-depth introduction to the field of robotics. Looking forward for the next courses

교육 기관: Mustafa C S

2022년 6월 12일

I have learned with this course, how a point show in space. It is important for Robotics .

교육 기관: Agajan T

2021년 3월 12일

Very good course with the necessary technical details. The content quality is perfect.

교육 기관: Dmitry P

2019년 12월 21일

The course is really great structured, i ll continue the study with much joy. Thanks!

교육 기관: Raghavendra G

2020년 10월 31일

The exercises were challenging and the course content is pretty good and methodical.

교육 기관: Ashutosh K S

2022년 6월 17일

S​uper great course!

I​f you are really involved, you are benifited more than 100% !

교육 기관: Ishan K

2020년 5월 19일

extremely concise videos with great coverage of material through well-made quizzes

교육 기관: Somya A

2019년 9월 9일

Absolutely amazing course! I learnt a lot of kinematics in the span of four weeks.

교육 기관: Ammar Y B M

2019년 4월 1일

Amazing course! A brilliant start for those intending to specialize in Robotics.

교육 기관: Onur A

2019년 1월 23일

It is very instructive course. It builds the foundation of robotics. Very useful

교육 기관: Paul O

2020년 10월 25일

Great starter course! Covers the basics of motion and mathematics for robotics.

교육 기관: Christopher S

2019년 7월 22일

I think that this course was well done. Though it was a bit of a review for me.

교육 기관: BHAWIK P

2020년 1월 14일

Excellent choice for students who are really interested in learning robotics.

교육 기관: Shaunak K

2022년 5월 30일

Great course! Would love it if it solved the questions from the book though.

교육 기관: Aneesh S

2020년 4월 26일

This course is very well structured and all the given material is very good.