Chevron Left
Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,516개의 평가
637개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

최상위 리뷰

HC

2021년 4월 4일

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM

2020년 5월 21일

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

필터링 기준:

Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course의 646개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Guadalupe M

2021년 7월 3일

Me encantó el curso, muchas gracias por hacer posible que esta información este disponible en su plataforma.

교육 기관: Alaap K V

2020년 6월 25일

Incorporating a few more videos regarding instrumentation and processes would make it even more interersting

교육 기관: Ameer K

2022년 5월 7일

A phenomenal maker's course. I would recommend it to everyone who is in love with one billionth of a meter.

교육 기관: Andrew M

2021년 12월 28일

V​ery clearly-presented course, engaging speakers, well-written. Loved seeing the practical demonstrations.

교육 기관: Poovazhagan

2020년 7월 10일

Dear Professors, The course was extremely useful for me to understand the nano characterization techniques.

교육 기관: Zuhayr M

2020년 5월 10일

Thank You for giving me this amazing opportunity for learning highly research based academics from my home.

교육 기관: Anh N

2020년 10월 23일

Thank you so much for providing this course freely. I learn so much about nanofbrication from this course.

교육 기관: Bijo j

2020년 5월 30일

This is a good course.It helps to understand about the basic tools used in Nanotechnology.Thanks to RTNN.

교육 기관: Rohan S

2019년 7월 24일

Very thorough and organized! Gave me insight about a number of fabrication and characterization processes!

교육 기관: Akshay A B

2020년 8월 4일

Great Course with excellent lab demonstration to help get clear view of various nanotechnology processes.

교육 기관: Prakriti M

2020년 7월 2일

Very interesting. Definitely a maker's course. The lab sessions were extremely occupying and informative.

교육 기관: Elena K

2020년 5월 28일

It is very intresting course. A lot of useful theoretical and practical information about nanotechnology.

교육 기관: Dr M M

2020년 10월 30일

Very useful and informative sessions done by the instructors in a clear manner lectures and demo videos

교육 기관: B M v

2018년 11월 20일

Excellent course . I recommend this course to all those who wants to start a career in Nano technology.

교육 기관: Syamsai R

2017년 11월 30일

This course is very useful and interesting . and the state of art facility you have is samply awesome .

교육 기관: JOHN.SV1822 C 1

2020년 6월 15일

Entire presentation of faculties are good and than makes me to intrest the learning of nanotechnology

교육 기관: Dumbala K R

2020년 5월 13일

an amazing option for those looking to gain practical knowledge of the technology behind the nanoworld

교육 기관: Dr. P P

2019년 12월 10일

Very informative course where all the advanced techniques are described in simple terms with examples.

교육 기관: Nijo I

2021년 1월 25일

Could get acquainted with characterization and fabrication methods. Good explanation by the faculties

교육 기관: Yeison A O O

2020년 6월 19일

Very informative course, i like it so much! And know better now the technology behind the nanoworld.

교육 기관: Liz

2019년 12월 16일

Excellent course, with practical demos, well presented and with great enthusiasm. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: sandeep m

2020년 5월 22일

very apt curriculum and well laid explanations along with excellent demonstrations of the equipment

교육 기관: ahadi d p

2019년 12월 2일

The course was so easy to follow, moreover I got a lot of new things about nanomaterials production

교육 기관: Thiloka d S

2021년 5월 26일

It was a great course. I learnt so many things which are necessary for my undergraduate research!

교육 기관: Marcos R

2021년 4월 10일

It was great to integrate theory and practice, in way we could visualize better the fundamentals.