Chevron Left
Academic Listening and Note-Taking(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Academic Listening and Note-Taking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
817개의 평가
220개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2021년 9월 22일

I would like to say thank you to the teachers who taught me and help me to complete this course. Now I know that note-taking is not too difficult and my listening skiill is better.\n\nThank you.

TA

2018년 12월 10일

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

필터링 기준:

Academic Listening and Note-Taking의 225개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: 王佳瑋

2020년 9월 22일

推!

교육 기관: Ayu W

2020년 6월 24일

I

교육 기관: Fred V

2020년 10월 17일

This course is likely to be useful for people starting their studies. A few methods are explained, which are deemed to apply to every student, whatever their level of prior knowledge in the topic studied (the 'one-size-fits-all' approach). However, we regret not to see contents about a critical view of the lecturing, an assessment of what is useful and substantial vs. the fluff, the rhetoric and the special effects that lecturers can be tempted to use (typical example: 'research shows...', meaning 'abdicate the critical thinking that I am supposed to teach you, believe me because I am the authority, do not do any further research, and do not ask any further question.'). We also would have like to see a critical self-assessment for the student, containing the questions 'What I am doing in this course? Am I up to listening to this content? What do I know and what do I think I know?'. All in all, this is a good initiation, though.

교육 기관: Paula A M A

2022년 3월 17일

M​uy bueno, además de enseñarte tecnicas para tomar apuntes de forma más efectiva, tambien practicas la audicion y redaccion (para aquellos que no son hablantes nativos del inglés). Lo que si podría mejorar es que todos los videos tengan subtitulos, aunque sean en ingles, ya que la calidad de algunos no es muy buena, o no se le entiende a los exponedores.

교육 기관: monika m

2020년 5월 7일

i really enjoyed. this course exactly helped me to improve my english listening and how i can take important notes during the lectures in organized way because the steps that i learnt is very practical and easy to every one .

i think the course is very helpful to everyone who need to improve his / her english listening and academic note taking .

교육 기관: Chalee U

2020년 5월 20일

Very good course, students can practice listening and note taking in many times with plenty of academic lecture sources too. However, this course might provide discussion board as sometimes you are hard to find peers to review your works in week 3-4. Thanks. :)

교육 기관: SHYAM K

2018년 5월 20일

An amazing course for people who wants to learn and pick-up their skills on Note taking. Especially for students who are planning to do masters in America by writing TOEFL, this course will increase their ability to get more score.

교육 기관: abd a B

2016년 9월 20일

It is helpful for fresh student and student who study in other languages than their own native mother language. Prepare you to be familiar with lecture and provid you clues to deal with incomprehensible situations.

교육 기관: Annie Y L

2020년 2월 15일

Good course for learning skills in listening and attitude´s speaker and tone. I was expecting to speak but this course wasn t for.

Good job team

교육 기관: Carol A M L

2019년 1월 17일

I have improve my listening skills, but I think it's necesary to have a high level of english for can learn more in this course.

교육 기관: Anais L

2020년 6월 17일

It´s a little repetitive, but the information is good and I was able to develop my academic listening skills.

교육 기관: Luis A T J

2016년 12월 9일

It's a great course, It has learning curve hard at the beginning but I improved my english skills integrally.

교육 기관: Juan Q

2019년 7월 24일

Overall I think it's great but it wasn't impressive. I mean the knowledge isn't that inspiring.

교육 기관: SUMOLTA P

2019년 12월 15일

It's difficult to complete in this course because nobody to review my submissions.

교육 기관: Daniela A M C

2020년 7월 20일

IT'S A GREAT COURSE, YOU CAN IMPROVE YOUR LISTENING AND YOU LEARN TO TAKE NOTES!

교육 기관: Avin M

2021년 3월 1일

I thank Coursera for a great experience and I gained more skills and ideas

교육 기관: Ahmad C

2021년 11월 5일

A​ good course that helps in developing the skill of listening

교육 기관: Odey

2018년 3월 30일

Great course for students before getting in the university

교육 기관: Wisal K

2020년 4월 24일

The way of teaching is excellent for every learners.

교육 기관: Ayelen P

2020년 10월 13일

Me encanto el curso, me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés

교육 기관: Gabriela N

2021년 7월 7일

Good course.

The professor is more intelligent.

교육 기관: Macela C d A

2018년 2월 28일

It helped me to improve my take note skill.

교육 기관: Shehab J A J

2021년 7월 27일

It is cover main point in the meeting

교육 기관: Yeshwanth B

2020년 8월 31일

Nice course and everything is Good.

교육 기관: Brenda C A D l T

2020년 10월 3일

Large but good homeworks