학생용
Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,002개의 평가
513개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 496개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Saurav G

2016년 10월 10일

Decent course, except in the last week it felt a bit stitched together from parts of a previous course and a new one. The jump in flow seemed abrupt and the relevance of some of the contents (regarding Future's) was not clear.

교육 기관: Sebastián S C

2018년 2월 4일

I found this course thanks to Lightbend but I was sad to realice that a lot of content from the previous course has been took down. Actors, RxScala or Akka streams are missing and where in some sort present before.

교육 기관: James T

2016년 8월 24일

Much of the lecture material seemed very chopped-up from previous courses and did not flow well at all. In a couple of cases the assignment had very little relationship with the course material from the same week.

교육 기관: Lukasz S

2016년 11월 25일

Videos from previuos version of the course Reactive programming in Scala makes this course worse prepared. I had impression that it was made rushed from shredded pieces. Assignements are easier than previous

교육 기관: Juan S P R

2017년 11월 5일

The lab for the third week was unrelated to the material, and the fourth week is a bunch of videos from the previous course of reactive programming in Scala. Nothing like the first course of Scala

교육 기관: Viktor K

2017년 3월 4일

Too much of the content is already contained in the courses "Functional Programming Principles in Scala" and "Principles of Reactive Programming". Would be nice to have some new assignments.

교육 기관: Carlos M d C T

2017년 7월 30일

The quality of the explanations is inferior to the first course.

But I feel I could pass the Assignments without mastery of the topics.

However, would take this course again.

교육 기관: Evgenii S

2017년 8월 8일

Course is not well formed.

I received full grade for second assignment doing nothing.

It will be great if you attach lectures from Reactive Programming at least as optional

교육 기관: Viton V

2016년 10월 23일

On the positive side: The content was very interesting.

On the negative side: The course was not particularly well structured. The last week was quite difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Ivan K

2018년 4월 8일

Last (4th week) is awfully designed, includes a lot of "scratch the surface" material, very bad explanations of futures and background. With authors redesigned 4th week.

교육 기관: Pavel O

2020년 1월 21일

Some stuff was weird, like the quickcheck task, too much weird syntax, hard to understand what's going on, especially because there was no explanation for binomial heap

교육 기관: Oleg O

2017년 6월 23일

Weird mix of disorganized materials. Manner of teaching of Erik Meijer is really annoying. Course "Functional Programming Principles in Scala" was much better

교육 기관: Pascal S

2016년 11월 27일

Learned quite a bit, but course was not as good as the first course of the specialization.

Especially the presentations in week 4 are rather messy.

교육 기관: David P

2017년 1월 5일

Thoroughly enjoyed the lectures by M. Odersky! Unfortunately the lectures on Futures seemed a bit disconnected from the rest of the material...

교육 기관: Santiago S L

2018년 10월 12일

Course is fine from an "standard" industry standpoint. However, I would have loved more monads and harder concepts related to category theory.

교육 기관: Fernando G

2016년 7월 13일

Interesting, but a little bit too easy and shallow.

The material was reused from other courses without making it all fit together well.

교육 기관: Nathan L

2016년 10월 13일

Was quite good but getting less and less useful, too abstract, lacking detail. Examples too academic, needs to be more practical.

교육 기관: Alfonso M F

2016년 12월 19일

Week 3 assigment had little relationship with the material presented in the course. Week 4 needs quite a lot of polish...

교육 기관: Yuan L

2017년 2월 16일

The last week has materials that nothing related to assignment, and it jumps a bit fast where i have no clue at all

교육 기관: Nicolás C

2016년 6월 1일

Most of the content was included in Functional Programming in Scala and Reactive Programming Principles in Scala.

교육 기관: Bidhya N S

2019년 4월 2일

The course is not structured well. Also concepts like monads and functors are not covered in detailed way.

교육 기관: David S

2016년 12월 20일

Meh. Very basic intro; not the more advanced class I anticipated, based on the first in the sequence.

교육 기관: Damien F

2016년 12월 3일

The videos were a bit confusing and gave me the impression that it was a patchwork from old lectures.

교육 기관: Peter H

2018년 12월 30일

Course material seems to be combined from two old courses, and some materials are not well prepared.

교육 기관: Roger L

2017년 8월 9일

The examples & exercises were too academic. Just glad to complete it. Found it extremely dull.