Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,685개의 평가
560개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

E
2017년 2월 27일

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ
2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 561개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: NUB T L

2020년 6월 30일

In my life, I have not enrolled in any of the MOOC courses. This is my first time life experience and I'm pleased to rate outstanding!

교육 기관: Farida m s

2021년 1월 18일

Had an amazing time learning online and listening and watch videos.

Got great ideas of how to become a good public speaker.

Thank you !

교육 기관: Samantha P M R

2020년 11월 7일

This course helped me so much. I just want to say thank you Coursera, for this opportunity. I hope to put in practice what I learned.

교육 기관: Teddie P

2019년 8월 27일

This was a great course, I enjoyed having a refresher in public speaking and the content provided in this class was very informative.

교육 기관: Vicente B I

2021년 1월 9일

Un curso que da la herramientas básicas para poder preparar un discurso de una manera eficaz y eficiente. Es sencillo de comprender.

교육 기관: MUHAMMED F A

2020년 5월 11일

one of the fundamental courses for all the public speakers out there or for someone who wants to lose the fear of public speaking.

교육 기관: Adweit G

2020년 2월 18일

Amazing course! It helped me manage my stage fright by giving me methods and tips. It also told me how to construct a good speech.

교육 기관: Laimut� P

2020년 11월 27일

Incredible! For me it was a big challenge because of my English, but thanks for excellent lectures. Now I will be more confidant.

교육 기관: Andrés F M R

2020년 7월 9일

The teacher is really good and funny, I would like to have teachers like him in every class I take. He is, also, extremely clear.

교육 기관: Andrea H

2017년 3월 1일

This course was fantastic, it covered all of my public speaking questions and has really helped me be a better presenter at work.

교육 기관: Juwel R

2017년 6월 19일

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!

교육 기관: Rohit M

2021년 2월 18일

This course was very helpful for me. I enjoyed how Matt taught the structure and have already incorporated it into my practice.

교육 기관: Diwakar K

2020년 5월 9일

Course is designed well but few more speech assignments could have been included as we know practice is key to public speaking.

교육 기관: Jethro G

2017년 3월 26일

A very vital tool in business. I don't know know what took me so long to discover the course. It's the core of every business .

교육 기관: KELSEY M C T G

2020년 9월 9일

Each weak you will learn from teory to practice, lessons are great. It really helped me to improve my public speaking skills.

교육 기관: Matthew A

2021년 3월 28일

One of my steps in becoming a good speaker. Quality job and course work looking forward to other courses. Thanks, Coursera.

교육 기관: Ana C M

2018년 2월 15일

Definitely gives you the fundamentals on how to write a speech and how to use your body language, tone of voice and posture.

교육 기관: Flore D

2017년 10월 10일

The course is very useful, and the teacher is an outstanding speaker : you'll learn a lot from watching him speak. Thanks !

교육 기관: Nancy M

2021년 1월 21일

A great course to help structure speeches, reduce nervousness and provide tips to become a more effective public speaker.

교육 기관: Christopher C

2020년 12월 3일

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

교육 기관: Alejandra F F Z

2020년 11월 13일

Excellent course, everything was perfectly designed. The resources, all the examples, and the assignments help me a lot.

교육 기관: Tanmay M

2018년 2월 6일

It's a really amazing course for people interested in speaking well in public and moving the audiences with their speech

교육 기관: Eddah K

2021년 1월 8일

I loved every minute of my learning. The lecturer was great and gave practical exercises. He made the training fun too.

교육 기관: Ricky C

2021년 7월 5일

Overall is amazing, except for the grading system. Many people were giving not so helpful feedbacks to my assignments.

교육 기관: Sarah L C

2021년 3월 8일

Great course. Teacher explains everything really well and as you are required to record videos it gives grat practice.