학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,452개의 평가
489개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
2020년 7월 15일

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 487개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: ELMA B S D D

2020년 12월 5일

Excelente curso, te ayuda a sacar todo tu potencial, pulir lo que ya sabes y a perder el miedo a hablar en público.

교육 기관: Yousuff p

2020년 6월 26일

A very good course to understand the basics about public speech on how to start preparing for speech and deliver it

교육 기관: Andrea V V S

2020년 11월 18일

Un curso muy bueno, perfectamente explicado, actividades A doc y un excelente manejo de información proporcionada

교육 기관: ranjith

2020년 7월 8일

This course made me realize that public speaking is more of like an enjoyable thing to do rather than fearing it.

교육 기관: SHAJAN J P S

2020년 6월 2일

The course curriculam is great and the exercises are designed wonderfully to improve my public speaking ability.

교육 기관: Uzan A

2019년 12월 1일

Very interesting course. I learned loads of things and I can already a great amelioration in my public speaking.

교육 기관: Sofia M M

2020년 11월 18일

Dr. Matt was an excellent teacher. loved the way he explained the topics and it made me understand them easily.

교육 기관: Alejandra C V

2020년 7월 15일

Excellent course. In the end I managed to meet the objectives, I acquired skills to improve my public speaking.

교육 기관: José M A

2020년 3월 29일

It has given me a way to approach future public speeches with a systematic approach that will be very helpful.

교육 기관: Gabriel D B

2020년 3월 27일

Great course ! Really clear and enjoying to watch, I think it will be really helpful in my professional life.

교육 기관: Misael A A M

2020년 11월 12일

Awesome to get a basic-intermediate understanding of what public speaking is and how to increase your skills

교육 기관: mustapha o

2020년 6월 6일

The course helped me a lot. Now, I'm a better speaker, and also a better listener. Thanks to the Professor

교육 기관: Luis F H M

2019년 7월 3일

Sensacional! Este curso dá uma ótima base para linguagem corporal e organização de um discurso! Recomendo!

교육 기관: Tassadaq H

2019년 1월 17일

this course is very useful for me. i learn many new things and now i am sure that i am sepeck i anywhere.

교육 기관: Mathieu M

2017년 7월 6일

Great course, easy to follow and easy to get started. I received great reviews from peers about my work.

교육 기관: Karthik R

2020년 7월 27일

One of the best courses I've taken...will definitely check out the other courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: suhas p

2020년 5월 3일

thank you

i really learnt a lot

i will try use all these methods while giving a presentation or a speech

교육 기관: Michele D

2017년 5월 28일

Excellent course. Teaches the mechanics of speaking for the ear, not the eye, and why it's important.

교육 기관: VIKAS Y

2019년 3월 20일

Amazing experience while learning from Coursera. Hoping for more fun and learnings in upcoming weeks.

교육 기관: Elekwachi P A

2018년 8월 20일

More than exceptional. i learnt how to prepare, arrange, write and deliver a confident public speech.

교육 기관: Saumitra D

2018년 3월 24일

Thoroughly and effectively cover all the important points related to Introduction to Public Speaking.

교육 기관: Bruna C

2020년 11월 30일

Curso muito relevante. Conseguirei aplicar as coisas que aprendi em diversas áspectos da minha vida.

교육 기관: Maksym K

2020년 9월 27일

Excellent course giving you structured tools to presentation, including the possibility to practice

교육 기관: arun d

2020년 9월 9일

Matt sir is great.. the way he outline the course is one of the highlighting feature of this course.

교육 기관: Waleed E N

2017년 11월 24일

Dr. Matt, I really enjoyed your course. Thank you very much. I'll try to put those tips in action.