Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,207개의 평가
299개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 299개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sangil Y

Jun 06, 2018

It's a great course

교육 기관: Amitesh S B

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent course, teaches you python in an entertaining manner. Trains you in writing code in professional manner and trains you in documenting the code in a good way while making sure you are familiar with pitfalls as well.

교육 기관: Vikas S

Apr 21, 2018

Nice and well explained

교육 기관: MohAmedd M

May 28, 2018

Excellent course for people who have no experience in programming

교육 기관: Yanchun W

Jan 19, 2018

very useful and straight forward

교육 기관: Anton M

Jul 01, 2018

Very good!

교육 기관: N B

May 20, 2018

Nice intro

교육 기관: Iker E G D T

Apr 30, 2018

I was new at coding. This course was an excellent choice for my first introduction to coding, in the first modules you will learn the most basic frameworks and tools to it. As the course progresses, you will learn more complicated functions in Python. The final project was challenging but ir really put into practice all the lessons learned in previous weeks. If you are thinking of learning the essentials of coding in Python I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ata M

Jan 27, 2018

Nice experience!

교육 기관: Cadet P

Mar 15, 2018

A good introduction of Python scripting. Final project did a very good job in showing how to use functions.

교육 기관: AMOL G C

Dec 16, 2017

It was great learning experience.

교육 기관: Zhiqin G

Dec 28, 2017

Very simple and clear

교육 기관: Ivan T

Dec 24, 2017

nice Course very useful

교육 기관: Vivek S

Apr 13, 2018

It was a well described and interesting course for Python beginners. It helps to build a strong foundation in python programming.

교육 기관: G S R

Feb 12, 2018

Its quite simpler and taking much time to introduce anything compartively

교육 기관: Christopher M

Jan 13, 2018

Great introductory course to programming and to Python

교육 기관: Michael J M

Jun 15, 2018

The latest in a series of really good courses from Rice University Computer Science / Prof Warren & Rixner. The two presenters are very competent both as programmers and as tutors.This is the third course from them I've done and I doubt it will be the last.As a (now) professional programmer in Python I can state that they aren't teaching academic 'fluffy' but 'really useful stuff'.

교육 기관: Hao-Wen S

Dec 28, 2017

This is an excellent introduction to Python for beginners, taught by Joe Warren and Scott Rixner who are expert teachers.

The material overlaps with the older Introduction to Interactive Programming Python I course, also taught by Joe Warren and Scott Rixner, but has been refreshed and updated for Python 3. The final course project is new. A commendable job - I will be recommending this new course from now on.

교육 기관: Lennis H

May 16, 2018

Great entry level course.

교육 기관: AKINCHAN

May 29, 2018

This is awesome course for beginners in Python. I strongly recommend to the beginners and also to experts if they have weak basics.

교육 기관: Mohammed R

Mar 26, 2018

This was a review class for me. Even basic materials, it was good to learn the proper way of doing things. Absolutely recommend to all level of learners.

교육 기관: Adil A K

Feb 25, 2018

Great Course!

교육 기관: EDILSON S S O J

Jan 07, 2018

Amazing Course!

교육 기관: Parth S

Feb 12, 2018

I loved doing the assignments. Especially the project work was really good.

교육 기관: Travis W S

Apr 01, 2018

Really great course for learning the basics quickly!