Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Understanding Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,106개의 평가

강좌 소개

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

AG

2017년 7월 26일

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

2022년 5월 9일

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Research Methods의 1,996개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Glen V

2020년 6월 18일

This is very helpful if you want to refresh your ideas about research particularly on the methods used. Thank you Coursera and University of London for bringing this material for free. More power.

교육 기관: Irina

2021년 9월 7일

It was very useful to participate in this course. What I liked is that it also provides links to passages from books on the topic which allow you to take a more in depth look on research methods.

교육 기관: Alia S

2021년 5월 30일

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

교육 기관: Kanishka W

2021년 3월 2일

One of the valuable courses that I found in the Coursera. It helped me to understand the main components of a research and why we need them. Thank you UOL and Coursera for providing this course.

교육 기관: Pooja N

2021년 2월 16일

It is a well-curated course that helped me gain essential insights into the research methods and process. I believe my understanding from here will contribute valuably through my journey ahead.

교육 기관: Priyangaa A

2020년 8월 4일

The course is different from the usual lecture-oriented course. The views of different researchers on research methods provides meaningful insight. I enjoyed watching the interviews. Thank you.

교육 기관: rivera c

2020년 5월 15일

understanding research methods are very useful to me. it is a very good approach for all the scholar students who are studied. A very good platform for learning everything. thank you very much.

교육 기관: Manju P K

2020년 7월 16일

I am very lucky to do the course through coursera. The reading material is and resourses are arranged in an efficient order. Resourceful RPs. Really amazing and wonderful corse arrangement.

교육 기관: Anna Z

2022년 5월 5일

Many professors in this course offer their knowledge and understanding of research in their experiences and in their careers, bringing us a better understanding and more accurate explanation.

교육 기관: Maharajalakshmi S

2020년 9월 21일

I am a first generation graduate in my family and my exposure to the aspects of research is minimal. This course expanded my knowledge on research methods. Thanks to the teachers of coursera.

교육 기관: Mohammed Y

2020년 2월 29일

The course was very informative and provides comprehensive information about Research methodology, review of literature and planning to be done for successful completion of proposed research.

교육 기관: Shirley, Y C

2020년 8월 2일

This is truly a great lesson for a biggner to learn and understand what is about "Research". The 4 -week lessons helped me to build a clear structure for the procedure of a research purpose.

교육 기관: Novi A T

2020년 6월 30일

This course really helps me understanding how to make a good research project. As a lecturer, it is really helpful and insightful. Thank you very much, especially to the coaches. Keep it up!

교육 기관: Cesar G G R

2019년 4월 19일

excelente curso,tiene buenas herramientas como vídeos,texto,la información es clara y concisa.

Excelente curso,agradezco mucho la informacion ,me ayudo a centrar los objetivos de mi proyecto.

교육 기관: GUERRERO M B K

2021년 1월 19일

It was definitely a very interesting course, which has helped me to know more about the research methods, the videos are short and concise, and the feedback between the forum is very good.

교육 기관: M T R

2020년 4월 13일

It is a useful course and the teaching materials; especially the video lessons are engaging. This course has helped me to improve my research skill. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera.

교육 기관: alireza m

2020년 11월 19일

it is a valuable course for everybody who wants to gain a true understanding of research. Thank you to all professors who teach me primary concepts of research with an effective approach.

교육 기관: Dr. K R

2019년 7월 30일

Highly useful course! It change my attitude towards Research and writing a project proposal. I recommend this course for the students/academicians who are interested in pursuing Research!

교육 기관: Onkar A

2020년 5월 13일

very good and to the point course, nothing excess, instructors both simon and yenn are good. All the interviewees also gave very helpful insights on reseaching, Thank you simon and yenn!

교육 기관: Faizan A

2020년 4월 10일

It was really my good experience of online learning, Your video structure well design with proper step. I really understood about research; and now able to start research writing. Thanks

교육 기관: Shonavee S

2021년 1월 22일

A good introduction to research for postgrad, masters and higher degree research students. I think last year bachelor students could use this course well in preparation for Honours too.

교육 기관: Alnie N

2020년 12월 27일

I'm enlightened the distinction of the three methods that guide me on what types of method i should choose with respect to the data available, variables to consider and analysis needed.

교육 기관: Dragana A

2020년 6월 17일

Amazing course which will help you navigate through the course of actions with your research. It really helped me understand how it should be done and where should I focus my energy to.

교육 기관: Sruthi V S

2020년 10월 26일

This course has helped me with understanding the basics of research methodology. I hope to use what I have learnt here in my personal journey towards gaining higher studies. Thank you.

교육 기관: IkramUllah K

2020년 4월 27일

Exceptionally well organized course. It provides deep insight into complex elements of research methodology like Literature Review. I highly recommend it to students and professionals.