Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Understanding Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,869개의 평가
552개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Understanding Research Methods의 541개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Marco G

Aug 01, 2018

Nice course, really innovative way of teaching.

However, I would only recommend this course to undergraduate student or people who are interested in research but do not have any background since this is clearly an introduction course.

교육 기관: Haritha D

Apr 17, 2018

Understanding Research methods has been of great benefit to me. Helping greatly In understanding and improving my own research process and foremost that MOOC courses do work for me around my schedule.

Big kudos and Thanks to the team.

교육 기관: Meibis G V

May 05, 2018

it is an excellent course! I am conscious about the need to perform more researach. I have learned the basic yet key essential factors that can help me start doing more research. The tasks are meaningful and the trainers are superb!

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Oct 15, 2019

This course was my beginning to learn research methods. It created my interest in research methods and I did more work, studies past researches with the new perspective added by this course. I am happy that I selected this course.

교육 기관: Ashu M

Apr 01, 2019

The manner of teaching is really good. Precise to the core yet explaining the depth of the various contents one has to tackle and finalize in his/her research. The reading content specifically is really informative and useful.

교육 기관: Rodrigo P B

Dec 08, 2019

Very nice introduction on Research Methods. The interviews with several scholars and researches truly give meaning to the course' contents and enlighten the path on discovering how to use the Research Methods on our own.

교육 기관: Olusola A

Aug 07, 2017

Very good course that summarizes what a new researcher especially needs to know as you enter the world of research. This course helped to build my confidence, and I am hoping to embark on a research program soon. Thanks.

교육 기관: Arafat M

May 01, 2019

I enjoyed a lot during completing this course, There was nothing hard to understand. And absolutely the course have helped me a lot to understand some basics and important issues to conducting a proper research. Thanks

교육 기관: Jiyoung K

Apr 03, 2018

When I take this course before, I totally have no idea of research methods. However, I took this course, then I could figure out my research proposal. It was really helpful and useful to me. Thanks for the courses.

교육 기관: Nadia F

Sep 05, 2015

Really useful course for ones who are thinking about career in science. Helped me a lot to understand how to write my PhD thesys and what I'm going to face while conducting my first recearch.

Thank you very much!!!

교육 기관: sandhya s

May 02, 2018

This course gives an overall idea about Research Methods to a beginner. With the assessments it also enables one to do a deeper research in the interested area. Peer review helps by giving a different prospect.

교육 기관: Eddah K

Jun 26, 2016

This course has given me a new energy to move on with my research. I loved the advice on the need to plan and manage well and to ensure one writes something everyday. Thank you and I look forward for more topics.

교육 기관: Nguyen T T

Sep 23, 2018

This course is extremely helpful for researchers. I truly learned a lot. I have been impressed by learning approaches like peer reviews, video interviews. That's amazing to have a lot of ideas from many experts.

교육 기관: RAUL M

Mar 18, 2017

Cuando empezó el curso me doy cuenta que tengo una pregunta demasiado vaga, tengo la idea pero las ideas están volando en el aire, al final delimito hacia donde quiero llegar y por qué estoy haciendo las cosas .

교육 기관: Debasish P

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent. In a very short time it can help you to understand how research work? Peer Review method is excellent and everybody is very cooperative. I will recommend this course to all young researchers like me.

교육 기관: JANE Q A

Sep 25, 2019

I had fun reading the research resources, watching the videos, responding in every week's e-tivity and reviewing my peersv assignments. I learned a lot from the reviews of my fellow classmates in this course.

교육 기관: DANIEL

Jun 26, 2016

En este curso he aprendido de que la investigacion es una solucion al problema que nos rodea , y tambien ,como ser un buen planteamiento de una pregunta de investigacion y que un debate ayuda a mejorar ...

교육 기관: JESSICA C D

Sep 13, 2017

Me pareció un curso de mucha ayuda con los puntos de vista de los expertos en el tema; además que los comentarios de los compañeros te ayudan a aterrizar aún más la comprensión que se tuvo en cada módulo.

교육 기관: Carlos R P M

Mar 09, 2019

Es un muy buen curso, de verdad te deja buenas enseñanzas y sobre todo el cómo hacer o empezar a hacer tu búsqueda de información para un trabajo de tesis o en general cualquier trabajo de investigación.

교육 기관: Balaji A

Mar 13, 2017

Its a wonderful course for all research students and beginners to have a good understanding of research methods and Review of Literature in general. I would endorse this course for all research scholars.

교육 기관: reecha

Feb 10, 2020

Such a nice helped me to get a clear idea of how to do a research project. Videos have helped me to get perspectives from different lecturers. Feeling happy about the course. A great course by courseera

교육 기관: Cesar G G R

Apr 19, 2019

excelente curso,tiene buenas herramientas como vídeos,texto,la información es clara y concisa.

Excelente curso,agradezco mucho la informacion ,me ayudo a centrar los objetivos de mi proyecto.

교육 기관: K. R

Jul 30, 2019

Highly useful course! It change my attitude towards Research and writing a project proposal. I recommend this course for the students/academicians who are interested in pursuing Research!

교육 기관: Mohammed N F

Nov 13, 2019

The course is amazing as it provides a deeper insight into the various nuances of the activities that one needs to take care which carrying out quality research of world class repute.

교육 기관: Manohar G

Mar 04, 2018

Tis a simple and good module for beginners to plan and understand various strategies in organizing themselves for impactful research and hear tips from various experts in the field..