Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
799개의 평가
204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

최상위 리뷰

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning의 198개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Rishabh B

Mar 13, 2016

In this course we will get to know about shortest path algorithm such A*, Dijkstra's, concept of configuration space and path planning in the same, developing Probabilistic road maps and RRT and also a bit about Artificial potenial fields. All the algorithms are neatly explained. The material though very short(in terms of total hours of video lectures) is nicely compiled. The quality of the MATLAB exercises is very good with few issues here and there. We can extract a lot about MATLAB implementation of different simulations by spending time understanding the given code and also implementing missing sections as part of the assignment.

Overall, a great course.

교육 기관: Hector D M P

Feb 12, 2018

The last assignment had no hints. Also was extremely fragile with the grading. Step size cannot be fixed to a value, because otherwise the route count is wrong.

교육 기관: Daniel J

Mar 13, 2016

some of the assignments are unclear, need more detail. Over all great course.

교육 기관: James H

Mar 02, 2016

I enjoyed this course, and learnt a lot. The only reason I'm not giving it 5/5 is that the programming assignments were a bit too easy, especially the last two.

교육 기관: James G

Apr 21, 2017

I enjoyed the course but mostly only because I had ample time to complete it. I likely wouldn't have finished if I was busier. The course notes aren't particularly helpful and they are very brief. The assignments were just okay but most of the time spent on them was trying to debug the code rather than learn the concepts studied in the lectures. I'm giving this course 4 stars, not because the Coursera content was good, it wasn't, but rather because I learned a lot trying to 'figure out' the assignments and finding information online. I'd say if you're a beginner, looking to step into robotics, it might be worth your time but if you're intermediate to advanced, you ought to move along. The content taught versus the time it takes to debug the codes might not be worth your effort.

교육 기관: BaoYiping

Jul 02, 2016

it's a nice to learn a lot from the course. Some of the assignment is quite difficult. But with the discussion forum's help, I can pass all of them.

교육 기관: Orlando J B P

Mar 16, 2016

It was a great course!!!

교육 기관: Matthew P

Mar 11, 2018

Overall, this was a very informative course. Some of the assignments were a bit unclear, but most issues could be resolved by reading the discussion forum posts. I was pleased with the course's discussion of higher dimensional planning problems. One section that may be worth adding to the course would include real time planning problems and a discussion of how SLAM relates to the course material.

교육 기관: AMIT S P

Sep 01, 2016

Good Introductory Course but can be better.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Jan 09, 2017

Great course overall. The automatic grader may not be perfect, but the TA is constantly working on it and he has been clearing up confusion by posting updated PDFs and codes. The discussion forum is awesome. There is plenty of presence of the TA and classmates.

It is true that the lectures aren't as long as Aerial Robotics, but they are concise and clear enough for us to work on the assignments. If you are good at matlab and programming, you can breeze through the assignments. If not, you can get stuck for days, like I did.

교육 기관: Stephen S

Jun 03, 2016

Great class. For those with lots of programming experience this course is a little too easy.

교육 기관: Jeff

May 19, 2016

It is only introductory course. not a lot of content.

교육 기관: Abdullah B

Aug 13, 2016

Good but can do better.

교육 기관: 江泽宇

Aug 09, 2016

the fundamental of planning algorithm, basic algorithm: Dijkstra, A*, RRT, artificial potential. Some exercises' requirement should be more detail.

교육 기관: Neel P

Dec 23, 2016

Could be improved. There is more need of involvement of mentors and TAs.

교육 기관: Syed M F

Dec 25, 2017

The course was well build and i learned a lot form it.

It could be even better if the details are properly conveyed especially in MATLab assignments to reduce unnecessary hassle and efficient utilization of ones time :)

I hope this is taken positively.

thanks.

교육 기관: MAssimo S

Sep 06, 2017

Basic concept course

교육 기관: SONG

Jul 04, 2017

Quite good, It can be better if the content is richer

교육 기관: jinxz

Feb 28, 2018

forum is useful !!!

교육 기관: Alejandro M F

Sep 27, 2017

This course gave me a good introduction to this field of Robotics, I'm really passionate about it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Aalap S

Jan 19, 2017

Great Introductory Course. It is a bit short on course content, but teaches you enough to be able to learn from other sources such as research papers, etc.

교육 기관: Tri W G

Apr 23, 2018

The course is really a brief introduction to the world of motion planning, so the course content is so little that you can finish it in 2-3 days, really. The course's programming assignment grading system is pretty awful, so you will spend most of your time trying to look up for small details that doesn't behave as perfectly same as the prepared answers. Besides all of that, I love how the lecturer present the material, it is not boring and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Prabin K R

Aug 13, 2018

awesome!!!

교육 기관: Joaquin R

Sep 05, 2018

Good course. Easy to understand and with reasonable mat lab assigments

교육 기관: Aditya R

Oct 09, 2018

There should be more materials for completing the assignment problems. I find it Insufficient. The course overall is great!