Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,298개의 평가
306개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA
2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

CR
2021년 2월 8일

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 306개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Pal R

2020년 4월 24일

Very informative and interesting. Thank you Matthew Sir for providing an in-depth knowledge

교육 기관: Ana L B

2021년 6월 4일

Muito bom. Bem explicado o melhor foi as demeostrações. Muito interessantes.

Parabens

교육 기관: Piya G D

2020년 11월 24일

This is a very good course to have basic knowledge about schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Adam K

2020년 4월 22일

Learnt a lot about Schizophrenia in a very comfortable and fun way.

교육 기관: Dhinesh G

2018년 9월 10일

Got to know about general idea and its treatment of Schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Zaryab M

2019년 4월 2일

It is a very extensive course about schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Supantha R

2020년 7월 29일

It was quite good but could be more interesting

교육 기관: Florencia R

2020년 12월 16일

Great as an introduction to the subject.

교육 기관: raja n

2018년 8월 24일

Excellent coverage and great discussions

교육 기관: Jimenez S D

2020년 8월 29일

Deberia tener subtitulos en mas idiomas

교육 기관: RAGULA S K

2020년 5월 29일

I have learned about human behaviour .

교육 기관: Amisha G

2021년 6월 13일

really nice and knowledgeable course

교육 기관: Sara N

2020년 12월 31일

Great and thanks for this opportuity

교육 기관: Mhd F A C

2019년 8월 7일

Short, entertaining and informative

교육 기관: Jenn H

2020년 5월 25일

Very informational and interesting

교육 기관: Chaitanya J

2020년 6월 26일

good explanation and good course

교육 기관: Sanjaya C

2021년 3월 25일

Nice overview of Schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Isil M B

2018년 3월 1일

A great and useful course.

교육 기관: Alejandro G P

2018년 8월 28일

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Sobia K

2019년 8월 11일

Wonderful course

교육 기관: Aman p

2020년 8월 17일

Educational

교육 기관: Kumari S

2020년 7월 8일

nice

교육 기관: Priti R

2021년 5월 27일

The course covers the introductions to what schizophrenia is, the research done so far and the treatements available. The content is good. However, the delivery of the course needs improvements. Following are some suggestions:

1) The part where there are actors in the examples. I am not sure if such leading questions are actually asked to the patients by psychologist but it could be done better.

2) Prof Matt Kurtz is great at delivering the course however some early sessions and videos there is a lot of "emmm" "eh" "aa" used. It is kind of distracting and could be a possible change to be considered. The later videos this pauses are not so much and those videos are really good.

3) Is there a possibility to add a short video (where you talk about the treatments) as to how the family members of such patients could be supportive. I am sure many people who take this course might be looking for such suggestions. I understand that this course is not prescriptive in anyway but it would help.

Hope this feedback helps. Thanks for putting together this course.

Regards,

교육 기관: SUBASHAN A V

2020년 5월 7일

The style of teaching which involves a lot of didactic information giving by Prof. Matt and very little visual stimulus can get a little repetitive and it's easy to lose focus. I would recommend more visuals, especially when explaining pharmacological treatments of schizophrenia and for CBT, maybe an example of the session can be role-played. I thoroughly enjoyed the role-playing of actors portraying the various types of schizophrenia patients.