Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,716개의 평가

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA

2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

CS

2022년 7월 18일

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 409개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Miguel T

2021년 9월 20일

permite conocer diferentes elementos de abordaje del trastorno, además que permite tener una visión holística de los diversos tratamientos y la importancia del abordaje multidisciplinario

교육 기관: Edward K

2018년 6월 30일

Parts of this class were academic, but that's a good thing. I appreciated learning about the what happens in the brain with schizophrenia as well as identifying schizophrenic behaviors.

교육 기관: Shruthi. G

2019년 12월 23일

was a great experience learning about the disorder. I have always been intrigued to understand the disorder and its causes. Was very informative and nice to understand.

교육 기관: Shannyn F

2017년 12월 6일

I actually learn a lot about Schizophrenia. The course was helpful. But I would suggest a prior knowledge on parts of brain and neurotransmitters and what do they do.

교육 기관: Nathaly A M P

2020년 10월 11일

I really liked it! Although I would have like a little bit more of dynamic material, maybe a little bit more of presentations or powerpoints. But it was really good!

교육 기관: Aleksandra T

2017년 10월 26일

I have learned a lot of useful information that deepened my understanding of Schizophrenia which will be very useful when I go on to study Psychology at University

교육 기관: GIULIA P

2018년 6월 25일

Nice overview of the disease. I found very helpful to also have actors to play the role of patients in order to better detect the symptoms of the disease.

교육 기관: fede s

2021년 2월 8일

The instructor was outstanding, the information was professional and excellent, but the lack of tests and assignments difficulted learning and retention.

교육 기관: Praisy P M

2019년 7월 16일

Never thought I would learn so much about Schizophrenia. I thank Prof for making an excellent course which is easily accessible and understandable.

교육 기관: AKHILA A

2020년 7월 17일

Very informative course covers all aspects of schizophrenia.I love the enacted session of different types of schizophrenic patients.

교육 기관: Priyanka R

2020년 5월 23일

I loved to learn this course from course.It was an great opportunity to learn about this sever disorder from this great instructor.

교육 기관: Vilma C

2018년 7월 4일

I loved the videos with actors showing the symptoms. It was really helpfull but i missed an oportunity to ask abut our doubts.

교육 기관: Leung K W

2020년 12월 14일

maybe a little too much neuroscience for those who have no previous knowledge on such topic. overall very informative course.

교육 기관: Kate R

2021년 11월 4일

Fantastic course. Explained clearly. My my recommendation would be to include summary notes at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Justin Z

2020년 7월 8일

Overall, a very solid course. Matt explains things well and builds up knowledge throughout the course.

교육 기관: Shane M

2021년 6월 5일

a​ lot of great learning that is especially helpful when you have patients to make connections with

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD I H

2020년 6월 30일

This is a nice course . I loved it. Helped me to learn about schizophrenia and other mental illness

교육 기관: Maged R

2020년 9월 19일

The provision of written/ printable materials would be a great addition. Thank you ver much!

교육 기관: Pal R

2020년 4월 24일

Very informative and interesting. Thank you Matthew Sir for providing an in-depth knowledge

교육 기관: Saïd B

2022년 8월 4일

Very good and well sesigned

however, I ould suggest mores interview cases and discussion

교육 기관: Ana L B

2021년 6월 26일

Muito bom. Bem explicado o melhor foi as demeostrações. Muito interessantes.

Parabens

교육 기관: Kriti K

2021년 8월 7일

A really interesting course. Many different topics were covered. I am Satisfied.

교육 기관: Piya G D

2020년 11월 24일

This is a very good course to have basic knowledge about schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Adam K

2020년 4월 22일

Learnt a lot about Schizophrenia in a very comfortable and fun way.

교육 기관: Dhinesh G

2018년 9월 10일

Got to know about general idea and its treatment of Schizophrenia.