Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,935개의 평가
1,707개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

IA
2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,707개 리뷰 중 726~750

교육 기관: Marcelo S M

2020년 7월 15일

Curso muito bom! Os exercícios me ajudaram bastante a melhorar minha redação, principalmente minha redação em inglês ficou muito melhor.

교육 기관: Matiushenko S

2019년 4월 23일

The course was very informative and useful. It helped to develop my writing and editing skills. Highly recommended. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Adriana

2018년 4월 13일

This course has improved my way of organise and write my papers. It is really easy to follow and practical. I will highly recommend it!!

교육 기관: Serafín S F P

2021년 2월 17일

Learning to write is more complex than it looks like. Thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani we can improve this ability so crucial in sciences.

교육 기관: Ian L B M

2020년 8월 17일

Simply amazing. I learned so much from Dr. Sainani in those short 8 weeks. I feel more confident in my writing now than when I started.

교육 기관: Ting C L

2020년 7월 19일

I am a resident doctor and this course is particularly helpful for doctors pursuing a research career! Love it and highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Christy M

2020년 6월 16일

Great course for young scientists! The course taught me on how to write effectively, how to start writing, and how to get it published.

교육 기관: Kristine C

2020년 5월 29일

Great course for those who have difficulty writing scientific manuscripts. I learned a lot in this course and enjoyed at the same time!

교육 기관: Hritika S

2019년 9월 27일

Really very helpful course!! I am glad I took the course! It has immensely helped me in putting my thoughts forward in a better manner!

교육 기관: Tsinatkeab T H

2018년 6월 17일

It was such an amazing course and I learned a lot. I particularly enjoyed how clear the presentations were and all the cool interviews.

교육 기관: Pablo T C

2018년 3월 19일

Thank you very much to Dr. Sainani and collaborators for this great course about the science writing process and style. Really helpful.

교육 기관: Monica E G

2017년 10월 25일

The course is excellent. The lectures are very engaging and the explanations extremely clear. Thanks you very much, Professor Sainani !

교육 기관: Catherine H

2021년 5월 29일

Very well structured course. The tips given are very useful. Now everytime when I write, I try to apply what I learned in this course!

교육 기관: Mohanad E

2021년 1월 8일

This course taught me alot. It was a great experience and it was superfun! Dr. Kristin Sainani was really good, fun and so informative

교육 기관: AYUSHI B

2020년 11월 22일

The course was very informative, interesting and interactive (through questions in between videos). Learned a lot. Loved it. Thank you

교육 기관: Motaz B A

2020년 6월 27일

It was an important course to have as a post-graduate and i think it provided me with the essentials to start writing research papers.

교육 기관: Sonja

2020년 5월 22일

Amazing course! I learned a lot from Dr. Kristin, she is amazing! She makes science writing interesting and fun, and I love her humor.

교육 기관: Jorge E B B

2018년 5월 16일

This course helped me in my current work as research fellow. Part of my job is to edit scientific papers, and helped me a lot with it.

교육 기관: salvatore s

2018년 3월 16일

This course is a must-do for any student. As Prof. Sainani says in her last video, effective communication is vital to modern science.

교육 기관: David L

2021년 1월 18일

Thanks for this useful course. I consider that one more unit 5 (5b) would have been more useful instead of talking to the media unit.

교육 기관: Florentine M

2020년 8월 17일

I could recommend this course to everybody! The exercises and examples are a good way to learn and illustrate how other authors work.

교육 기관: Sabrina D

2020년 5월 23일

I really enjoyed the course. The modules gave me a new perspective on how to write and present research to engage my target audience.

교육 기관: Shan S

2018년 6월 27일

Very good course. I can learn a lot from this lesson, not only about scientific article writing but also interviews and presentation.

교육 기관: Caroline A L

2020년 6월 29일

Excellent course! The course was well planned and encompasses several aspects of scientific writing. The professor is very didactic.

교육 기관: Cristina H D

2020년 6월 21일

This basic course has changed my way of writing and thinking, reinforcing the knowledge I already had and learning many things more.