Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,107개의 평가
632개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 631개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Anna C

Nov 27, 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Camila P S B

May 19, 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Nov 28, 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

교육 기관: M K

Nov 30, 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

교육 기관: Julia P

Feb 18, 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

교육 기관: Tara S

Dec 03, 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

교육 기관: Ayush S

Apr 15, 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

교육 기관: Gitanjali V

Oct 12, 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

교육 기관: Nancy A

Aug 12, 2019

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.

교육 기관: Saurabh A

May 14, 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

교육 기관: Hieu V

Oct 06, 2019

This course provided me a lot of knowledge in writing a scientific papers!

교육 기관: Juan M P

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

교육 기관: M. B

May 02, 2018

A very nice course...wouldn't mind recommending this to a peer.

교육 기관: Chinmayi C

Feb 16, 2020

Being a pharmacy student ,this course was very useful for me.

교육 기관: Sara H

Jan 07, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn scientific writing!

교육 기관: Kashmira

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course to hone your science writing skills.

교육 기관: Joshua K B

Jun 01, 2018

Great course! Needs a 2 course with more practicum!

교육 기관: Paeshalee R

Oct 03, 2019

It is a good course.Gave me lot of knowledge.

교육 기관: Hager S

Jan 24, 2019

A recommended course to all researchers

교육 기관: Chen H

Jun 02, 2018

Good for academic researcher

교육 기관: Nikhat N

Aug 19, 2018

Great Learning experience!

교육 기관: gaolina

Dec 07, 2019

practical and effect.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 26, 2017

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

교육 기관: Cristian P

May 23, 2018

Very well done.

교육 기관: M R T

May 01, 2019

I struggled listening to the lectures, I struggled taking some of the tests as many as 6-8x's, I was upset when the course made me wait a week for it to "start" so I could take some of the tests. I completed the work in 2 weeks, then had to wait for other people to catch up so I could leave feedback. I was also upset to have spent money on this, and felt like I wasn't going to retain any of it. And while that is likely partially true, I then had to help a friend improve their letter of intent for school. We cut 3 pages down to a solid one, removed the fluff and got down to the point. It now reads like a professional letter. I think this course definitely improved my writing.