Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,928개의 평가
1,706개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,706개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Mohammed E

2020년 5월 29일

Very important course. Really, I am very delighted to choose and finish it. Ass. Prof. Kristin Sainani

was amazing and I liked the way in which the course is delivered.

교육 기관: Maha A

2018년 1월 21일

I really liked this course! and I would recommend it to everyone.

It helped me a lot in many ways.

Also I would like to thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this big efforts :)

교육 기관: DR P S

2021년 3월 20일

The Science writing course is well prepared in eight chapters.

Content of this course has presented nicely by Prof Kristin.

Thans and Good wishes...

Dr Pooran Kumar Sinha

교육 기관: Nina S

2020년 12월 21일

The best course I've ever passed. I would recommend it to everyone involved in science. Here, both beginners and experienced people can find valuable tips and tricks.

교육 기관: Vrindha P

2020년 8월 31일

This was such a good course that took me through everything needed for an early career researcher as I am writing my first paper to publish in a peer reviewed journal.

교육 기관: Ashokharty A

2020년 6월 9일

This course helped me so much in my final year . The course gradually progresses from an intermediate to an advanced level of writing. Thanks to the mentors and peers.

교육 기관: NAVEEN K M (

2020년 5월 18일

This course is very well designed and course contents are easy to understand. I must recommend this course for both UG and PG students to develop their writing skills.

교육 기관: Tshepiso N

2020년 5월 15일

This is a great platform to learn how to write. I'm confident that I will be writing better going forward during my studies. Thank you for such an amazing opportunity.

교육 기관: Zuzana R

2020년 2월 14일

Thank you for your incredibly punctual yet understandable and convenient lessons! I would gladly recommend your course to my friends trying to write on the best level.

교육 기관: Laura A

2018년 4월 21일

Kristin is awesome, very clear explanations, lots and lots of great tips and tricks. Excellent material delivered in a practical and friendly manner. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Beloved F

2021년 5월 2일

This was the best course I have done so far and I could definitely say my scientific writing have significantly improved. I look at my work and I am proud of myself.

교육 기관: Shelley F

2021년 3월 29일

I found this course very helpful. Having an online course with pre-recorded lectures was ideal for me. My writing has definitely improved as a result of this course.

교육 기관: Aziza

2020년 12월 4일

This course gave me more confidence in academic writing. The only thing I'd like to add is that information for writers of the liberal arts was not really addressed.

교육 기관: Nada F A

2020년 8월 6일

It is really helpful, interesting, full of information and addresses all the areas related to scientific writing. Highly recommended to all scientific fields writer.

교육 기관: Jini J S

2020년 7월 6일

This course is very helpful for anyone looking for guidance on how to write a scientific paper. It helped me a lot and I am happy to have enrolled for such a course.

교육 기관: Adi P

2020년 4월 19일

It was a great course, I have learned a lot about how to write in science, it has improved many skills such as peer review, write essay and more. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Taher K

2019년 8월 17일

Thank you for this amazing course. Now I am more confident & cable to write the best papers, I could not do it without you!!

From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!!!

교육 기관: iftikhar h

2018년 11월 7일

i never thought that these kind of things can be learned from the internet. But i am happy and learning (perhaps slowly due to my internet connection), thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Kartik G

2018년 5월 2일

Writing effectively and communicating your research is as important as performing experiments. This course should be made mandatory for every scientist in research.

교육 기관: Bárbara C M F P

2017년 11월 24일

Great course and very good professor. The course tells all you need to know to communicate science in different ways. It uses many examples of good and bad writing.

교육 기관: Aikaterini P

2021년 5월 31일

The course clarified many areas that were a bit confusing.Since I am not a native English language speaker it has definitely improved my writing skills. Thank you!

교육 기관: Luciano R

2020년 9월 6일

Excelent course! Easy to follow, practical and full of examples and excercises which make it very profitable. Highly recommended for beginners and experts as well!

교육 기관: varun g

2020년 4월 13일

very important course for the research community or for those who want to write scientific articles. This course cover all the necessary things for the beginners..

교육 기관: Ashlesha G

2020년 1월 31일

I enjoyed every moment of the course. It was such joy to listen to Dr. Sainani talk about the finer details of writing. I wish I had access to this course earlier.

교육 기관: payal N b

2021년 4월 15일

Thank you so much coursera and Kristian ma'am for this amazing course. It's an worth taking course with excellent educator with simple and challenging exercises.