Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,905개의 평가
1,700개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,699개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Aman

2020년 4월 27일

Excellent teaching. I learned a lot about how to develop elegance in one's writing. Expected nothing less from Stanford. Truly the best of the best.

교육 기관: Чеглаков А Н

2021년 6월 7일

It is an intelligent and compelling course. It made me aware of many ins and outs of publishing process and helped to write my first article draft.

교육 기관: Durgaprasad

2020년 12월 27일

Best course for research and writing skills development. Very straightforward with good content and thank you for your very succinct clarification.

교육 기관: pallavi R

2020년 12월 2일

The course is intelligently designed and presented so that it useful for both amateurs and those who have experience. Above all its very engaging.

교육 기관: Lieke v G

2020년 11월 23일

This is a very good course, I learned a lot from the lectures provided. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to start writing scientifically.

교육 기관: Ingrid R C

2020년 6월 25일

One of the best teachers I´ve ever known. Explains with clarity, her voice is perfectly modulated. Her knowledge and its transmission: impressive!

교육 기관: Prashant K

2020년 4월 27일

Great Learning Experience. This course covered very detailed information about writing. Assignments are well prepared and very useful for learning.

교육 기관: Haneen I

2019년 7월 10일

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I got to learn a lot. This course has helped me immensely in pursuing my research. THANK YOU Dr. KRISTIN SAINANI!

교육 기관: Ana-Teresa M

2021년 1월 5일

The course is well structured, with very useful examples and plenty of opportunities to practice. It was very useful to refresh my writing skills.

교육 기관: Mark J F

2020년 8월 10일

Dr. Sainani was able to deliver all lessons very well. I have learned many things and I'm now confident than I can write scientific papers better.

교육 기관: Francisco M

2018년 4월 27일

Excellent course, it covers several relevant topics for scientist, as plagiarism, revision and writing for lay audiences. Very useful for my work

교육 기관: Jisha V

2018년 1월 22일

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

교육 기관: Swatantra D

2020년 4월 5일

This course is one of the best courses I've ever taken. It taught me how to write the right way. It's helping me a lot in my scientific career.

교육 기관: Priyanka P

2020년 2월 10일

A very good informative course for beginners-intermediate learners and those who would want to start a course in medical or scientific writing.

교육 기관: Maryam M Y

2019년 8월 27일

The course is very beneficial. It opened my eyes on so many things!! I would recommend it to everyone who is starting to write in the sciences.

교육 기관: Victor F

2019년 2월 24일

The classes of Writing in the Sciences was a great opportunite for I improve my knowledge in writing articles, and training my english fluence.

교육 기관: Fran F

2018년 4월 22일

Loved the course! So helpful- a great review of the basics of writing in the sciences. I wish I would've had this info for past assignments. We

교육 기관: Carla c

2021년 5월 10일

This course has been very useful to learn how to have a clear view on scientific texts and how to write more effectively. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Sofia B

2021년 3월 10일

Writing in the Sciences is an excellent course. It provided me with tools that I will use in writing my current and future academic projects.

교육 기관: Pedro P

2021년 2월 28일

Thais is a really good course to learn writing, even if you are not a scientist, it will teacah many important things. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Ahmad E M

2020년 12월 30일

great course to follow, the professor have a clear way to pass the message very pedagogue and organised

Highly recommended for young scientist

교육 기관: Joy S B

2020년 8월 18일

I loved this course!! I learned so much and only wish I'd had this course in undergrad! I'm recommending to my daughter who's in college now!

교육 기관: Paul G

2019년 11월 18일

Packed with first-class grammatical and style techniques—Dr Kristin demonstrates how to structure and pitch articles for the target audience.

교육 기관: Alessandro C

2018년 11월 16일

it provides all the info regarding writing in science, this course is extremely useful, either for beginners and self taught people, as I am

교육 기관: Iyanna W P

2018년 8월 21일

Excellent content. I know I will go back to my notes often. I especially liked the bit about Translation (a.k.a. writing for lay audiences)