Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,693개의 평가
1,276개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA

Aug 26, 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

KK

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,273개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Fan Y

Mar 08, 2019

This course is very helpful for beginner scientific writer. The instructor is very clear and organized.

교육 기관: Shaun W

Jan 22, 2019

This course contains advice that is useful for all writers and editors, not just those in the sciences.

교육 기관: Aziza S

Jul 04, 2020

This is a very useful course, it helped me to know how to write scientifically correct and edit papers

교육 기관: Erin C K

Apr 15, 2019

Great course! I really enjoyed the videos and the unique take the professor had on the subject matter.

교육 기관: KATHLEEN R G K

Sep 01, 2020

Very useful for my line of work - medical translating, editing, proofreading, back translations, etc.

교육 기관: Ashish K

Aug 18, 2020

A detailed approach to writing in the sciences. Great learnings. Thanks, Dr Kristin for your insight.

교육 기관: Ravi K P

Jun 04, 2020

It was very informative and helpful. All the tasks were well planned and carefully placed. Thank you.

교육 기관: SibTi M

Mar 23, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone for the improvement of their understanding of writing in Sciences

교육 기관: Japi M

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course! I wish I completed this course before I made any of the papers I made as a student.

교육 기관: Thibault C

Jun 08, 2020

The content is well adapted for student who wants to improve their skills in scientific productions.

교육 기관: Aleksandra Ł

Jun 05, 2020

Great course! My scientific writing will never be mundane again. I've learnt a lot practical skills.

교육 기관: Julianne O

Mar 25, 2020

This course has a lot of great information for all sorts of writing. I wish I had found it earlier!

교육 기관: Lorraine S

Jun 01, 2019

Great beginner course! I would love to have a more in-depth, intermediate course to build on skills.

교육 기관: Adithi K

Sep 09, 2020

Extremely useful course. My thought process while writing a scientific text has definitely improved

교육 기관: Chris C

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course, knowledgeable instructor. Learned a lot about writing and thinking about science!

교육 기관: Anoosh S

Jun 24, 2020

Very useful course for everyone in academia, the instructor is very knowledgeable and great teacher

교육 기관: Lý T T

May 02, 2019

So far so easy to understand and follow. English is not even my mother tongue, so I'll try my best.

교육 기관: Mohammad s m m

Apr 13, 2018

very good course for both beginners and experts with very informative modules and clever instructor

교육 기관: Amanda H

Jul 31, 2020

Very useful to me as a DNP student, especially the first several sessions, as I write my proposal.

교육 기관: Shuja A

Jul 15, 2020

This course must be made compulsory for anyone who want to pursue career in research and academia.

교육 기관: melanie t

Jan 01, 2020

This course was good and a great refresher for someone who has been out of the field for sometime.

교육 기관: Fatma M M

Dec 23, 2019

This course was excellent and explain all important information that needed in writing in science.

교육 기관: Ahmed E

Jun 16, 2020

It is amazing course and must for everyone who want to start, improve on his scientific writings.

교육 기관: Carlos S

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent! Very well organizes. I recommend this course to every student, postdoc in the academy.

교육 기관: Elisa B

May 09, 2020

This course was very interesting and full of great tips. it really helped me write better! thanks