Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,988개의 평가
842개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 843개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Edwin S

Nov 07, 2019

Have not finished the course yet, but excellent content and activities from Prof Plous, brought with a very passionate and funny style.

교육 기관: Vincenzo G

Sep 10, 2019

Really interesting, but sometimes a little bit diluted. A flooding of Videos and Chats designed to sum up some important concepts. Maybe a more structured approach could be useful to learn in a faster way. That's to say: definition, expaining, examples, critics. discussions. However it's worth the chance of interacting via forum and Other tools granted to students. Topics are well structured, and teacher speaks very well, with the correct pace and the right "empathy". By using his videos, prof. Plous invites people to a deep reflection, avoiding Learning "by heart". In other words, Always comparing theory to what happens in the real world.

교육 기관: Israel V

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

교육 기관: Ronnie T J H

May 09, 2020

This is probably my favourite and most insightful course out of all the coursera courses I'd taken. Please take the course seriously and try to do as much as you can (I'd seen some students only submitting 1-2 paragraphs when we need to write and elaborate on more points), I find this very beneficial to me not just as a certification but also mentally and emotional to understand myself and people more. Learning all this would also tells you that a lot of psychology is link together! I would recommend taking down notes (I'm using oneNotes), as you would need to refer to past lessons over your assignment for applications and reference!

교육 기관: Jefferson L L F

Jan 30, 2020

It´s a very good course, with very helpfull videos and lesson. The professor and material are very, very good. However, my only concern is about the exercices and the last test. I believe they need to be align, because weeks exercice does´n prepare us to the last test. The rest of the course is excelent.

교육 기관: Li Y

Jun 10, 2020

Best course I've ever taken on Coursera. I never thought that I would be upset when I completed this course. Learning Social Psychology is the best choice I have ever made this year.

这门课是我在Coursera上修过的最好的网课。我从没想过完成这门课程后会甚至会感到有点难过。学习社会心理学是我今年做出的最棒选择。

I really thank Professor Scott Plous for giving us such a wonderful course. I am a law student and am going to study my Master's degree in law. This course of Social Psychology significantly changed my way of thinking about legal issues. I am grateful!!! And I have recommended this course to many friends!

我真的非常感谢Scott Plous教授为我们提供了这么精彩的课。我本人其实是一名法律专业的学生,马上​​要去念法律硕士了。这门社会心理学课程极大地改变了我对法律问题的思考方式。我很感激!!!我已经向很多朋友安利了这门课程!

I wish Professor Scott Plous can give us more courses related to Social Psychology, or social norm, or anything! I will be the first one to enroll.

我希望Scott Plous教授可以给我们提供更多有关社会心理学或社会规范的课程!到时我肯定会第一个报名的!

교육 기관: Abhinish S

Jun 07, 2020

It was a really wonderful experience and I very much loved being a part of this class. This has really helped me better understand myself and the people around me. I am especially thankful to Scott Plous who has been such a great instructor and kept me really engaged in the course video lectures! It has been a wonderful journey thank you to everyone that has made this course available to me! :)

교육 기관: Liv P

Jun 07, 2020

I feel like I've rediscovered the pleasure of learning and I haven't enjoyed a course this much in years (or dare I say ever). I almost felt sad when the course was nearing completion. This is the kind of course everyone should take, regardless of their work domain.

교육 기관: Santosh K U

Oct 31, 2019

It was indeed a very good initiative course... I look forward to being part of many such courses in the future. The mentor of the course excelled in making layman like me to understand it from the core. Loved learning new concepts.

교육 기관: Nourhan M A M

May 29, 2020

very interesting subjects and very helpful in explaining surrounding most experienced human behaviors, it's easy to reschedule course assignments dues , it was my pleasure to attend this course

교육 기관: Radhakrishna S K

Apr 18, 2020

Social Psychology is an amazing subject which every person must know. I personally liked the way in whcih the module has been designed. Thank you Professor Scott Plous for the beautiful module.

교육 기관: Rajarshi S

Apr 23, 2020

One of the best course. Extraordinary study materials, communication, dialect. I'm not from a psychology field but I understood each and every explaination. Do it once in your lifetime.

교육 기관: Panos P

Oct 13, 2019

An amazing course! This is a must for every individual regardless of age, professio or any other social status.

교육 기관: Arif H D

Jun 07, 2020

Super, I loved this course and I am so happy that I choose this course for my personal grooming

교육 기관: Stacey J

May 13, 2020

Great coure with a lot of relevant information especially for the current state of the world. I have taken two other courses and can say the mentors in this course are the best (no mentor response from the other courses). I think updating the times to complete each week (especially the readings) would be advised. I am a native English speaker and it took me twice as long to do the readings and take notes in both lectures and readings (which is recommended for review before the exam). It would beneficial to receive feedback on the exam to know what we got incorrect, even if this happens after we pass. Again, STRONG kudos to the mentors!!!

교육 기관: Bhoomi M

Jul 01, 2019

Loved the course! Never thought online learning could be so much fun

교육 기관: Alexandros P

Apr 06, 2020

just not for me. sorry

교육 기관: Philippe R

May 29, 2020

I would like to express my gratitude to Professor Scott Plous and his team for creating such an extraordinary course. I also want to thank him, Coursera, the authors & copyright holders and all those who have allowed to make this course widely available at no cost to students worldwide.

Great care has been evidently taken in designing this course and in preparing the various lectures. The content has been carefully built as well as the process. I can only imagine the amount of work needed to create all the excellent visuals that provide a rich background to the narration, which itself is already very compelling. The course is clear, practical as well as evidenced-based. Prof. Scott Plous combines multiple qualities in his teaching including rigor and clarity together with humor, sensitivity and nuance.

The possibility to see original photos and videos such as the Milgram video add to the richness of the learning experience. I appreciate Professor Plous’s perseverance in soliciting the necessary authorizations to make this happen.

By making Social Psychology widely available through this unique course, Professor Plous helps to raise our individual and collective consciousness, enabling us to more effectively play our part in making this world a better place for all.

교육 기관: Anashwara M J

Jun 08, 2020

This course turned out be very different from my expectations, and I liked it! It appears that Professor Plous did his best to make the course really entertaining, with his humour emerging within videos. He has also included a diverse range of resources, ranging from his own SPN to various TEDTalks and talks by other professors (not to mention documentaries! I love it when they are included in a class). The assignments really challenged me- a few months ago (before starting the course) I would never have thought I could finish them, and I might not have signed up for the course had I known what the assignments were *nervous laugh*. But I'd like to encourage you to try it out, not the least because the Coursera community is very kind and encouraging. I have come out with an appreciation for social psychologists, research, and awareness of my own shortcomings and biases, along with what an impact I can have, even on my own. If you've got loads of free time and an interest in psychology, why not give it a try? I highly doubt you'd walk away from this course with a "meh".

교육 기관: Anju M

Apr 28, 2020

Professor Plous is an excellent teacher. He is never complacent. He provokes his students and evokes original thinking. He has a cute sense of humor and uses it to inspire interest in the course. He is always cheerful and spreads the joy around! Therefore so many of his colleagues come around to support him in this course with bonus videos and discussions etc. He is a huge networker and believer in group/team spirit. You can see that by the number of organizations that have come together on his social psychology website platform. He is definitely not a lone player and would be a great political person in Washington encouraging everyone to give their best and spreading positivity in the White House, that is if he wants that role!! :-) So much for the review of the course.!!!! Actually, the course taught much more than I expected, and it was splendid because learning was made easy and pleasurable by the team. THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Olivera S

May 14, 2020

The course of social psychology at the University of Wesleyan, in the group of Professor Scott Plus, was a wonderful experience for me, offered me the opportunity to explore new skills and gain new knowledge.The video lectures and the offered literature were at a very high level, above all professional and interesting.

I had the opportunity to learn interesting and useful things that I hope will be useful in my life for the benefit of all.

Involvement in the process of personal growth and development improves the life of each individual in each field such as spiritual upgrading, improving the attitude towards oneself and others, quality family life, professional development and more.

Many thanks to Professor Scott Plus and his team for their hard work. Thanks to all the visitors of the course, with some we have already made a small contact and exchanged views on the discussion forum.

교육 기관: Anastasia R B

May 18, 2020

It was an interesting course. It helped me to learn new information about social psychology I haven't known before. I appreciate the way of wording by professor Scott Plous. It was easy to understand him. The information was provided in all of the possible forms: lectures, a written script of the lectures, additional movies and interviews, reading materials. Also, all the assignments were practically oriented, it helped a lot in memorizing new information. Also, it was interesting to participate in discussions on forums, share my own opinion about this or that subject and learn others' opinions. Thank you, everyone, who worked on this course. I certainly recommend taking this course if you're interested in social psychology in general or want to know any certain moment of social dynamics.

교육 기관: Shuping D

May 20, 2020

This is my first online class. I like it and completed the 6 weeks student. I am so proud. Psychology is a topic which i am interested and try to take a class for so long, but I did not have a chance/ motivated enough to do so (I do not need any certificate for my career). Covid-19 changed our life, but it did gave me the chance/ made me to attend this class.

The classes were really interesting, and fun in the most of the time. I can see how much efforts Prof. Plous had put in. I did learn so much from the past 6 weeks. it was worth my time and effort. Thank you so much!! I wish I could be your student to attend more fun class and learn more from you.

For Coursera, the program was nice and went through smoothly to me. Your program made my dream came true. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Paul T

May 23, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! What I learned is immediately applicable and useful in my life, both personally and professionally. There were a lot of "ah-ha" moments! during this course; it was like working on a puzzle of what makes people do what they do. Professor Plous made the course enjoyable and approachable. The Coursera platform is user friendly and easy to navigate. Even though it is an "On-Demand" course with no formal classroom interactions, the Discussion Forum served as real-time interactions with other students from around the world - it is a great feature of the class. Regardless of your profession or personal situation, if you interact with other human beings, this course will be beneficial to you.

교육 기관: Lisa

Jul 05, 2020

From the moment I started this course to the very end, the interesting lectures and reading materials motivated me to learn more about social psychology. I sincerely thank Professor Plous, the various mentors and the supportive peers in this course for making it such a wonderful experience. I have certainly learned a lot from this course and how I can improve my thoughts and actions. However, this course requires quite a lot of time in terms of reading and understanding some concepts, so if you are taking this course, be prepared to put in a lot of time and effort. If you are willing to put in the hard work, I am sure that this course will be a great experience and will help you to become a better person!