Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,241개의 평가
481개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

VK

May 19, 2020

This has been the most engaging, interesting, and thought-provoking course I have ever taken on Coursera. Thank you Professor Plous and all of your colleagues who helped make this course possible!

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 505개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Filipa A P D S

May 20, 2020

Excellent course! It is a great introduction into the word of social psychology and it is tremendously educational in a fun way. Hopefully it will shape some of my critical thinking in the future. I am truly happy to have taking this course.

교육 기관: Marisa

Apr 08, 2019

Fantastic course, I have truly enjoyed and learned tons about why we humans act the way we do. Professor Plous is a pleasure to listen to and the team behind him has done a great job in making this course relevant and interesting. Thank you!

교육 기관: Joanna S

Jan 08, 2020

The course is outstanding. Thank you professor Plous - I can definitely see how much work you put into creating it. If you are interested in psychology field and consider to participate - do that. It is worth every minute spent on learning.

교육 기관: Perez A J G H

Aug 21, 2019

Este diplomado me ha permitido reforzar muchos de los conocimientos adquiridos en el aula, sabiendo lo importante de lo que es la interacción social dentro de la sociedad sin hacer juicios ni etiquetando a las personal sin antes conocerles.

교육 기관: Elisabeth d R

Apr 17, 2020

It is an excellent course to enhance your knowledge of the subject and challenges continuously your thoughts. Lectures and materials of very high quality. I felt engaged from the beginning to the end and thankful for the entire experience.

교육 기관: Nadkanittha M

May 11, 2020

most fun but also most difficult course i have learnt !! very informative and i suggest everyone to do honor assignment. I did with my family and it was a great experience and super fun. Thank you everyone who made this course happen.

교육 기관: laszlo m l

Apr 28, 2020

The course was both educational and fun. The lessons were kept interesting with a variety of learning modules - from videos to reading to animations. And the breadth of the coverage for a certificate course was fairly comprehensive.

교육 기관: Thomas R S

Apr 06, 2020

Very interesting and well put together class. Professor Plous is a very dynamic instructor, and in addition to the class lectures and reading material I really enjoyed the informal skype videos of Philip Zimbardo and Mahzarin Bahari.

교육 기관: Shriram

May 15, 2020

This is a very simple & very practical course designed to introduce important concepts of Social Psychology. it progressed like a waterfall till I finished it with clear understanding of the subject. I would strongly recommend this.

교육 기관: Priya V K

Aug 08, 2019

Learning about social psychology was very informative and helped me to gain insight into various aspects of psychology which was new to me and want to thank all the mentors in providing support and guidance in learning this course.

교육 기관: kaiomi j

Apr 30, 2020

This was one of the best courses. Even though I never met professor Plous, it always felt like I saw him everyday and knew him personally. Great content, and it taught me so much more than I thought there was to Social Psychology.

교육 기관: Rachelle L

May 24, 2020

Great experience, I really enjoyed the challenge of sharing and learning about others and Social Psychology. I believe this can be a great resource to have for many personal and workplace situations that come up from day to day!

교육 기관: Olalere I O

May 08, 2020

As far as social psychology is concerned, there's no better tutor than Professor Scott. He makes learning so fun, intriguing and interesting. By purchasing social psychology from Wesleyan University, you'll get value for money.

교육 기관: Beatrice O

May 16, 2020

I am very happy about this course. I helped me a lot in understanding others and myself. From the beginning of this course, I have started applying social psychology teachings in my daily life.

Thank you very much, Professor!

교육 기관: Gauri J

Jan 02, 2019

Very insightful and engaging course!

The reading material is highly informative and the assignments are hands on application of the theory learnt. Extremely well designed course!! Kudos to Prof and the course designers!!!

교육 기관: Rhoneka M

May 13, 2020

I wasn't entirely sure what to expect from this course when I signed up. I am happy that I decided to join and earn a certificate! The content was well organized and formatted. I certainly suggest this course to others!

교육 기관: Stefano L

May 26, 2020

The course of Prof. Plous is really exceptional! The material proposed is very rich, diverse and well-organized, and, most importantly, very well explained. A great overview to Social Psychology, highly recommended!

교육 기관: Subodh D

Apr 24, 2020

amazing instructor, awsome video tutorials with cases. Somewhere assignments are time taking & complex in nature. The exam, the quiz is quite interesting to attend. Overall, a nice course to start with as a beginner.

교육 기관: Andrea L

May 19, 2020

Professor Plaus is very interactive and engaging with his lectures. A 10 minute lecture segment will feel like it just flew by. Everything he teaches is applicable to daily life, it's an absolutely wonderful course.

교육 기관: JAIME S B

May 16, 2020

I was an amazing opportunity for me to do and learn so much with this course. Special thank you to the Charismatic Professor Scott Plous for making it so enjoyable. I couldn't have chosen a better course for myself.

교육 기관: Jonathan N C K

May 08, 2020

This is the only online course I've taken that manages to be informative and exciting at the same time. Professor Plous and the team does a wonderful job of making this course as engaging as an online course can be!

교육 기관: Yasin U

May 19, 2020

great course. professor plous is very successful in providing the essence of the context and keeping the interest of the student alive with so many examples, videos, animated lectures, guest lectures and TED talks.

교육 기관: André V

May 12, 2020

Extremely detailed, interactive, relevant and interesting overall. The teaching methods are effective and special gratitude to Professor Scott Plous for pioneering Social Psychology at Coursera and excelling at it.

교육 기관: Jessica M

Apr 26, 2020

The professor is amazing and the content is mostly light hearted and fun even though we covered some sensitive social issues. I would recommend this course to everyone who is looking to improve their social impact.

교육 기관: Viktoria K

Sep 01, 2019

I loved this course, learnt so much and have been able to put those learnings into practice. I think my colleagues might have had enough of me praising the importance of social psychology. Definitely recommend it.