Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,717개의 평가
1,578개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

IV
2020년 6월 12일

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
2019년 8월 18일

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 1,566개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Yanqiong C

2021년 1월 25일

This a great course! It took me 3 months to complete the whole course which was longer than usually i did with the other course scheduled, because i need to digest lot of the natural truth of myself that i usually i would not agree ... I start to learn to provide more understanding to others, i start to learn to find solution instead of complaining to those so called 'odd' behavior, so facinating everyday is a new day to me! Big thanks to Professor Plous!

교육 기관: Satwik Y

2020년 4월 29일

I am so happy that I took the decision to pursue this wonderful course. I got to know a lot of things about human behavior and I can't wait to put that approach into action in my real life. It was a joy listening to Professor Scott Plous talk about different aspects in-depth and it made the course extra interesting. If you are still wondering to pursue this course or not, I would say not to waste even a single extra second and go for it! You are gonna love it!

교육 기관: S. M A R

2020년 4월 20일

First i would like to thank coursera and professor scott plous for providing a brilliant course for the passionate students like me who love psychology a lot and once again thanks for my tutor professor scott plous for teaching the concept in an unique way that i have not experienced before . The videos were not usual it is extraordinary content made with huge effort and to conclude i had a great experience in studying social psychology along with my peers.

교육 기관: J-Man

2019년 8월 15일

This by far the most comprehensive course I have taken on Coursera. A rich and highly detailed study of many issues in social psychology that were constantly surprising andd interesting. The course material features great additions of text and video that really help you get to grips with the topics. Finally the weekly lectures are always understandable and professionally made by the tutor. I recommend this course to anyone interested in the topic. Thank you.

교육 기관: Feyzullah E

2019년 2월 25일

This is a great course. I have been reading popular Social Psychology books for the last couple of years. This course put the field in perspective for me. It is so rich with concepts, examples, reading materials, prominent people hangouts. Always interesting, Professor Plous obviously made a very conscious effort to create a course with meaningful and fun content. I would recommend this course to anyone with a slight interest in human behavior. Thumbs up!

교육 기관: Maris T

2020년 12월 29일

Amazing course, love it, but will recommend that with the exam there should be at least showing what questions did you answer wrong (not with the answers but just question and is it wrong or right) it's because people who's first language aren't English, it's hard to understand the questions and the answers 100% so if you don't know even what questions did you answer wrong you don't know what you should study more. BUT LOVE THE COURSE!!! Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Le T

2021년 3월 19일

This is the heaviest course (not even one of the) I ever taken. Supposedly students have 7 weeks to finish the course but in reality, It took me around 4 months =)) the reading is also unrealistic. it says 1hour or 40min but when i open the file, there're around 20-40 pages =))

Still, overall, this is the best course ever amongst all the psychology courses I took from coursera. I learnt a great deal. The amount of knowledge is just simply vast.

교육 기관: Peter B

2020년 5월 19일

I really enjoyed this course as well as finding it very useful. The lecturer, Scott Plous was very engaging and was able to sum up complex concepts in ways that made them easier to understand. He also had a good sense of humour which helped me keep on schedule with the videos. I would thoroughly recommend this course if you want a thorough introduction to important findings in social psychology, many of which will be relevant to everyday life.

교육 기관: Marika C

2020년 4월 28일

The course was very interesting. Professor Scott Plous was very informative and engaging. Guest lecturers and external video resources, further enhanced the content of the course. The course assignments also made participants interactive. The topics covered allowed participants to understand the reason for our behavior and actions. I highly recommend the course if you want to have a deeper understanding and appreciation on human behaviors.

교육 기관: Muzamil A

2020년 6월 18일

Ma Shaa Allah this course is very amazing and having fun to watch its videos on big platform of Coursera.I'm very happy that I have about to completing this wonderful Course.This course "Social psychology" I recommend to all beginner students who want to learn psychology in real meaning.

I'm very very thankful of sir Scott Plous and WESLEYAN UNIVERSITY for bringing a fantastic course for us on big a platform of Coursera.

Once again thanks❤

교육 기관: Alfonsus G

2020년 7월 8일

Social Psychology made me learn various things about the human facts that turned out to be very unique and different from what I had known before. Realizing this uniqueness and increasing the critical mindset in responding to social phenomena I had gained during my study in this course. I hope this course has a specialization, and if there is I will be very happy to enroll in specialization in this field. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Fabrício L S

2020년 2월 19일

Amazing course! Is a mind changer! You see a lot of things as a different view (more technical, acurrating and effective) and you learn how to act in differents situations.

The only thing i don't liked is in one video, they put Che Guevara as a reedemer of the freedom. I just suggest to who did it to see the video of this person talking on UN conference. We have a lot of good examples in the world to use, but surelly he ins't of of them.

교육 기관: Rosemary V

2019년 1월 28일

I enjoyed this Social Psychology course. Being an introductory course, I believe it gives an excellent panorama of the core principles of Social Psychology. The course demonstrates how the topics covered make sense to the discipline while many times they seem so obvious to people. It also shows that having critical thinking of our behaviors, attitudes, beliefs, and values is necessary to be better human beings and have a better world.

교육 기관: Joanna D W

2020년 6월 17일

I really enjoyed this course, it lets you work at your own pace which is good. It is very well organized and prof. Plous is an amazing teacher. He explains all the concepts very well and it is to the point. The readings were very interesting as well. The course covers so many topics in a very systematic manner over a very short period of time. I will definitely recommend this course to my classmates. Thank you so much Prof. Plous.

교육 기관: Joost M

2021년 3월 12일

Truly amazing that this course is available for free to everyone with an internet connection. I couldn't believe it at first :) There is so much to learn here, and it's highly applicable to daily life, understanding and appreciation of others around you can increase greatly. Try it out for yourself, it's definitely worth it. Thank you professor Plous and everybody who made this course possible, it has been very joyful!

교육 기관: Bailey P

2021년 1월 15일

Thank you so much to Scott Plous. I took this course entirely for fun and to better understand the behaviors of myself and others around me, and I found this class to be one of the more fun, engaging, and educational classes I've taken on Coursera. This class not only taught be a lot about some of the basics of social psychology, but will probably have a huge lasting impact on my sense of compassion. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Nicole E A

2020년 8월 26일

One of the best courses I have taken so far. I want to express my heartfelt Thank You and Congratulations to Professor Plous and the team for creating such an awesome course jam-packed with knowledge on Social Psychology. After this course, I have gained a wider perspective in social interactions among communities. The learnings are indeed helpful in everyday situations and surely made a large impact on my life. Kudos!

교육 기관: Nadine K

2020년 5월 27일

I really liked this course! I am from Germany and it was a bit tough to go through all the new words and sentences but google translator helped me good :) It was a pretty nice time and Professor Plous is a wonderful, funny teacher. I really enjoyed every video and i got some good new knowledge about why people do what they do. I would love to get some other courses from Professor Plous. I really enjoyed every minute!

교육 기관: Eric

2020년 5월 6일

One of my best experience in learning. This course is just wonderful. The concepts are easy to understand and give you the opportunity to better understanding the effect of social psychology on our world and human beings. It helps me also to better understanding myself, one of my purpose in this course. Pr Plous is just amazing. Thanks to Pr Plous and all those with whom I was able to share this wonderful experience.

교육 기관: Beverley B

2021년 1월 13일

Very informative.

Professor Plous captured my attention in all the presentations.

He is very articulate, humorous and it is evident that he practices what he preaches as I benefited from his compassionate and kind disposition.

I thoroughly enjoyed his surprises, they were entertaining and creative.

I wish to thank Professor Plous for his time and sharing his knowledge and experience. It will stay with me.

Olivia

Barbados

교육 기관: Renae L

2020년 7월 5일

I truly enjoyed Social Psychology! I learned a lot about myself and others, and made a new friend from another country! I loved all the diversity within the course and how we helped each other along the way as well. Professor Scott Plous is a great instructor and makes the videos and the material for the course more fun and interesting! I definitely recommend this course to others if they enjoy psychology classes!

교육 기관: Midhun M

2020년 5월 22일

Thoroughly enjoyed learning this course. Definitely not an easy one compared to a few others I have attempted at Coursera but it was well worth the effort. I loved our Professor's narration style ,the pop quizzes in between and the wealth of content(videos,articles) that has been provided to us. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in people behavior in relation to their social environment.

교육 기관: Suphitcha K

2020년 6월 30일

I really enjoy this class in many particular ways, i love how we can discuss with other students in the class and staffs in discussion forum, how entertaining Prof. Plous taught with interesting fact from various researches and how the assignments are so wonderful that make me realize things I never think about. This is the class where you can understand yourself, others and be a better person than who you were.

교육 기관: Sangthaien P

2020년 6월 7일

This course is a eye-opening course! I appreciate every single content that had taught in this course and I also appreciate the way of teaching of professor Plous, you are the professor of my dream. Thank you for the knowledgeable and encouraging environment which I met from the coursemate. Thank you all of the staff who involved in this course, and thank you Coursera for being the beyond country learning space.

교육 기관: Gerda V

2020년 5월 24일

The course was great. It broaden my views on lot of things, specially how to view on things differently as well as how to understand situations and society better. I loved Professor Plous's way of teaching and how he kept it interesting throughout the course and how he made it fun at the same time. The materials provided was a great resource and very insightful. Definitely will look out for more similar courses.