Chevron Left
Distributed Computing with Spark SQL(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Distributed Computing with Spark SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
482개의 평가
118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about big data. It’s for students with SQL experience that want to take the next step on their data journey by learning distributed computing using Apache Spark. Students will gain a thorough understanding of this open-source standard for working with large datasets. Students will gain an understanding of the fundamentals of data analysis using SQL on Spark, setting the foundation for how to combine data with advanced analytics at scale and in production environments. The four modules build on one another and by the end of the course you will understand: the Spark architecture, queries within Spark, common ways to optimize Spark SQL, and how to build reliable data pipelines. The first module introduces Spark and the Databricks environment including how Spark distributes computation and Spark SQL. Module 2 covers the core concepts of Spark such as storage vs. compute, caching, partitions, and troubleshooting performance issues via the Spark UI. It also covers new features in Apache Spark 3.x such as Adaptive Query Execution. The third module focuses on Engineering Data Pipelines including connecting to databases, schemas and data types, file formats, and writing reliable data. The final module covers data lakes, data warehouses, and lakehouses. Students build production grade data pipelines by combining Spark with the open-source project Delta Lake. By the end of this course, students will hone their SQL and distributed computing skills to become more adept at advanced analysis and to set the stage for transitioning to more advanced analytics as Data Scientists....

최상위 리뷰

GT

2020년 6월 9일

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

KS

2020년 5월 13일

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

필터링 기준:

Distributed Computing with Spark SQL의 121개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: oisin d

2020년 3월 26일

Great course, really well taught and delivered. Only thing I would say is you would really need knowledge of python to really understand this course 100%

교육 기관: Jose L O T

2022년 6월 3일

Excelente herramienta Spark SQL me interesa seguir aprendiendo. Mucha facilidad y lo más hermosos es el código siempre bien liviano las operaciones.

교육 기관: Jamrus R

2022년 3월 17일

A​ good introduction to Spark SQL.

A​ pity that the course assignment was not very challenging but more focused on understanding of Spark itself.

교육 기관: Nilupa R

2020년 11월 1일

I loved engaging in this course. It is concise course that teaches more on spark sql and machine learning capabilities in understandable manner.

교육 기관: Isaac T

2020년 2월 23일

Great introduction to Spark SQL and ML Flow. I love that they give extra resources if you want to learn more. It was a fun learning journey.

교육 기관: Metodi S

2020년 11월 14일

This was one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. It represents a perfect blend of easy to understand Spark, Python and ML.

교육 기관: scott j

2020년 8월 20일

Great course to learn more in depth about Apache Spark. Good instructors and course content. Thanks UC Davis and Coursera!

교육 기관: Tina M

2020년 4월 26일

The information was very beneficial, and the ability to use data bricks

helped put into practice the information learned.

교육 기관: Ella B

2021년 2월 12일

Great course! I loved the exercises, they were very helpful and I learned a lot about Spark and ML from this course.

교육 기관: Shubhang K

2022년 6월 13일

A good course to learn the fundamentals of databricks, distribtued computing, and spark unified analytics platform.

교육 기관: GANESH H

2020년 7월 2일

Good course for understanding the distributed computing and how the machine learning is down in spark environment.

교육 기관: Harley C

2020년 9월 23일

Presented excellently. Great content. I learnt a lot about Spark from this, and a bit more SQL too.

교육 기관: Isaias D C A

2021년 10월 13일

This module help us in practice cases to learn more of the distributed computing for data scient

교육 기관: Tejas M

2020년 4월 19일

It is a nice experience to learn and a great course to understand the spark's core architecture.

교육 기관: Thulasitharan G

2021년 6월 6일

Good , but ML is not necessary. Not all of them who take this course will be an Data scientist

교육 기관: Kaido K

2020년 9월 6일

Everything worked perfectly. Quizes covered video topics and worksheets worked as described.

교육 기관: Fenil P

2020년 5월 7일

kudos to the instructor who teach this course by clearing all the concepts of spark sql:)

교육 기관: Andres F V

2021년 9월 10일

Good material, instructor really make an effort to explain in deep topics and materials

교육 기관: Sébastien C

2020년 7월 10일

Very well structured and easy to follow. The assignements are where we lear the most!

교육 기관: Roberto M

2021년 11월 22일

excellent course, from the basic to the complex wich was explained in an high level

교육 기관: Prateek d

2020년 7월 23일

I literally loved this course it has helped me learn a lot was up to my expectation

교육 기관: Alejandro G

2021년 4월 1일

Great course I learned a lot of applicable techniques that I will need for sure

교육 기관: SHASHANK S

2020년 7월 14일

Should have explained all parts of syntax when they were used in the queries.

교육 기관: Ishan B H

2020년 10월 11일

It gives a big picture regarding use cases with practical examples.

교육 기관: Mageshwari S (

2020년 9월 30일

Doing Assignments with theoretical concepts were great learning...