Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
782개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 207개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Olesya G

Dec 19, 2017

Great course! It made me think differently.

Thank you so much!

Olesya

교육 기관: Chen H

Jan 06, 2018

This is an excellent course for people who want to learn the basic neuroscience and get foot in the computational neuroscience. I highly recommend it for undergradute students, espcially who marjoring in computer science.

교육 기관: Felipe A M S

Apr 20, 2017

Great course by a great scientist.

교육 기관: Edward W

Aug 08, 2016

Thought-provoking !

교육 기관: Yusun L

Dec 21, 2016

Very good introduction for people who are not in the professional domain of neuroscience.

교육 기관: roi s

Nov 22, 2017

Amazing course!

I have done many MOOCs, definitely one of the top 3.

I have also taken several courses in psychology and deep learning and I have a computer science background, interesting to relate these topics to the functioning of the brain and see where some of the inspiration is taken from.

Great to see a very ethic lecturer with so much passion for the topic.

One advice, the lecturer talks a little slow, so I suggest watching with higher speed 1.5X or above.

In the end he said there will be another course I hope there will be, but this course is from 2013 so I'm not sure about that:)

교육 기관: Rahul M

May 07, 2018

outstanding. best of the computational neuro courses on coursera

교육 기관: Nazarii H

Sep 27, 2017

Thank you so much,

this course became a seed, that will eventually grow into something great and significant for the whole world and humanity in particular.

Regards, Nazarii Hryniv

교육 기관: Thomas C

Oct 21, 2016

far ahead

교육 기관: MANIKAMOORTHY

Jan 17, 2016

sir i am very sorry i didn't do even wok because my college timing so disturbing me i kindly say to you my apology and i want your context you always connect to my whatsapp number sir if i have any doubt i say you and my new think and invention even i have to show you

교육 기관: Gil M

Jun 25, 2016

The Course is Amazing and Professor Idan Segev is Amazing, i want to thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn this course and to learn from briliant person such as Idan segev, Best Regards

Max Freeman

교육 기관: Mason C M

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Egle B R D

May 14, 2016

INSPIRING

교육 기관: pfkinghorn

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent introductory course - well structured. Some areas are covered in more depth than I expected, and you need to concentrate, especially on some of the earlier modules. But that's a compliment - there's no point in doing a course that doesn't teach you anything.....

교육 기관: Ellen S

Jan 18, 2018

Really interesting! Material is well presented. Pace is slow and steady - really easy to learn key concepts.

교육 기관: Travis L

Jan 03, 2016

Fantastic course. The instructor is a clear speaker and introduces some basic concepts in neuroscience very nicely. The quizzes are also well written and reinforce the concepts introduced in the lectures.

교육 기관: fulvio o

Feb 22, 2018

great course!

교육 기관: Israel B Z

Mar 06, 2018

Un curso excelente

교육 기관: Manav D

Dec 08, 2017

Very engaging lecturer

교육 기관: Grzegorz N

May 25, 2018

Very informative course. Great teacher who devote much time to properly explain whole picture and details of this complicated topic. I recommend this course with strong conviction.

교육 기관: Karthik S K

Jul 25, 2016

Awesome experience after getting synapsed with Dr.Idan Segev's thoughts and amazing lectures. This course changed my spiking pattern entirely!!

교육 기관: Gesualdo L P

Dec 18, 2015

Wonderful.

교육 기관: HERAIZ-BEKKIS D

Feb 27, 2017

Idan Segev, the professor, is a really good teacher. His explanations are clear even for non english-speakers, he is a pedagog. The subject is well-presented, understandable and interesting. Pr.Segev makes your interest growing at every lesson.

I really recommand this course even for those, like me, who have never done any bio or neuro- science in their life.

교육 기관: Amit B

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

교육 기관: Miriam K

Mar 18, 2018

Great course. Very interesting and explaining. Gives you the big picture and also details.