Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
895개의 평가
255개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 248개 리뷰 중 226~248

교육 기관: Michael C

Jan 10, 2016

Broad overview, many historical aspects and some time dedicated to new discoveries. As a total novice in the field I found it really interesting. Sometimes the assignments aren't focused on understanding but at memorizing (useless?) details.

교육 기관: Jai B

Sep 08, 2017

Really fascinating subject and professor is enthusiastic! The only reason I did not rate this course 5 stars is because the material is sometimes presented in a somewhat disorganized manner.

교육 기관: Gerardo N G

Jun 30, 2019

Good introductory course. You will learn all the basics to understand how the brain works in different scales, what we understand and what not about the brain. Well documented course.

교육 기관: Claire C

Oct 16, 2015

a bit labored at times which makes most lesson longer than might otherwise be.

Patient teacher who is keen on his subject and tries very hard to teach in great details

교육 기관: Jean-Marc H

Oct 15, 2017

Very interesting class, dynamic presentation makes it a pleasure to follow. Some of the quizz/exam questions could be rewritten as they are unclear.

교육 기관: Roopali B

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent course content and teaching style. I would like to thank Prof. Segev and Prof. Nelken for introducing me to this exciting domain.

교육 기관: Sue C

Oct 31, 2015

Intense, interesting, very passionate professor. I have to admit I felt at times quite challenged, but overall a very satisfying course

교육 기관: Alice Z

Aug 05, 2020

If you are new to the topic and find that your understanding improves in multiple explanations

then try this course.

교육 기관: Valentin P

Jul 25, 2017

Great introduction to HH and Rall models. A bit of self promotion of HBP. Multiple choice tests sometimes "tricky"

교육 기관: Ravi A V

Aug 14, 2015

i am not a guy who goes well with mathematic equations besides that this course is really valuable. God bless

교육 기관: Joel B

Aug 21, 2016

seems like an excellent review on the functioning of the brain at the axon/dendrite level.

교육 기관: Pao-Sheng C

Aug 09, 2015

Quite organized and easy-understood! It's really helpful~

교육 기관: Sandhiya P

Mar 08, 2017

amazing it was my first experience but it was amazing

교육 기관: Jacob F

Aug 26, 2015

too more recapitulations/ but very good lextures

교육 기관: Robin S

Aug 06, 2020

The content of the course is really good.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 28, 2017

Great introduction about the topic.

교육 기관: Sasha M

Nov 04, 2015

a very clear an simple lecturer

교육 기관: Jack V

May 22, 2017

Pretty interesting

교육 기관: Elena A

Aug 06, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Jimmy D P

Aug 02, 2017

Great!!

교육 기관: Al P P

Nov 19, 2015

The course is interesting much to be learned and topics are open to much discussion. Some of the presentation need to be simplified and shortened. Repetitions tend to lose emphasis of the main ideas. Additional literature is welcome. But, to those of us whom love science and specially 'Brain mysteries' this course is a different perspective from those physiological or pathophysiological brain courses. Theoretical ideas of the brain are not easy topics; but it does make an interesting discussion. Thanks for the effort and the course is appreciated.

교육 기관: Varsha

Dec 27, 2015

The content is really good but the test questions are very theoretical. They dont test the understanding but the learning capacity of the student.

교육 기관: Myron K

Oct 26, 2016

Some interesting parts but quality of visuals poor and presentation suffered