Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
781개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 207개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Juan P G

Jul 19, 2017

Increíble experiencia de aprendizaje. Totalmente recomendado. Si eres un profesional de la salud enfocado a cuestiones neurológicas y de procesos de aprendizaje, este curso es para ti. Aplicable en todo momento en la experiencia con mis pacientes y con la relación sobre el continuo estudio que hago cada día en le rehabilitación neurológica y terapia física 'cognitiva' en procesos de 'lesiones' o condiciones neurológicas. Estoy muy feliz.

교육 기관: Praveen K

Oct 20, 2017

This course is very interesting and I personally learn a lot out of this. The review questions at the end of each week are tricky but easier if the concepts are well understood. Overall the course is challenging and I am happy for completing it successfully.

교육 기관: Hamood A

Oct 11, 2017

Excellent course. I really enjoyed it and have learnt a lot. I had to take few exams more than once to be able to successfully pass them but the concepts learnt and the insight gained into this cutting edge development in neural networks is amazing. This is truly a breakthrough that I am able to learn all this at my own pace and time sitting exactly on the opposite side of the world without free of charge. I really want to thank the entire team of Coursera, Hebrew University and above all Prof. Idan Segev for his time and efforts in imparting this wealth of knowledge and making these concepts easy to grasp. Thank you!

교육 기관: Deepak N

Jun 18, 2018

COMPLETELY CHANGED MY LIFE THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH... KEEP CONTRIBUTING, GOD BLESS YOU. :)

교육 기관: Vladimir R

Aug 31, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: Mark A

Jun 23, 2017

This is a great way to get up to date on recent developments in understanding synaptic processes, neurophysiology related to modeling neurons and current efforts in modeling cognitive neural networks. The professor did a great job in describing complex models, while keeping mathematical complexities to a minimum. This is probably best for someone who has had some prior exposure to the physiology of neurons, but it is by no means essential.

교육 기관: FRANCK R S

Mar 12, 2018

Whether you are interested in Neurosciences , or you are simply curious about the advances of brain understanding and the soon coming amazing Neurotechnologies I highly recommend this course: Professor Idan Segev has the talent to easily transmit and facilitate the understanding of the Mathematical, electrical, and physiological concepts related to brain neural circuit and brain related high technologies! A great teacher in a fascinating field!

교육 기관: Alix F

Jul 06, 2018

very interesting very didactic sometimes a little too technical very good videos and support

교육 기관: Joffer P G

Jun 27, 2019

"This is an amazing course and help me a lot". The professor is an excelent and brilliant to teach neuroscience.

교육 기관: Nijesh

Jul 18, 2019

thanks for offering

교육 기관: Saulo C P e S

Aug 05, 2019

The course was particularly important to get an overview of brain functioning. In this sense, I can say that learning was very important as a complement to my studies in the postdoctoral project in which I investigate the brain mapping, using the fMRI, of people with visual impairment in audiodescribed events.

교육 기관: Vida V

Jun 03, 2019

Thank you very much for an excellent course.

교육 기관: Xinyao Z

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you so much for this absolutely amazing course! Idan is the coolest teacher I've ever had on Coursera, his broad knowledge crossing science and also humanities can be seen throughout the whole course. Highly recommended also for non-science students (maybe especially philosophy students haha) to take this course, it can be somehow hard, but definitely mind-blowing.

교육 기관: Marek C

Jul 15, 2019

Good interdisciplinary course about neuroscience, without any objections to include topics from different areas. Maybe lectures were too much "talkative", but overall quality of the material is high. Highly recommended for anyone interested how brain works.

교육 기관: Paula V F

Aug 29, 2019

Amazing professor and very useful material/review

교육 기관: Marjan A

Sep 02, 2019

I have found the course very useful , the material were really interesting and beneficial for neuroscientist! thank you so much !

regards,

Marjan

교육 기관: Francisco R A

Sep 06, 2019

Great professor, great curse. Learned a lot with it in a very enjoyable way.

교육 기관: Sahibzada K J

Sep 08, 2019

it was highly beneficial.

교육 기관: Eli B

Sep 17, 2019

This is a very interesting course , and Prof. Segev is an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

Dry detailed. Great explanation of the roles of electrical signals and neurotransmitters.

교육 기관: Swarn ( W

Oct 17, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Tony B

Sep 29, 2019

In the spirit and joy of continuing education, this course has allowed me the opportunity to push myself in new and exciting directions. This course was easily the most rewarding, exciting, interesting and challenging I've ever experienced.

Thank you so very much, Idan!

Wishing you and yours health and happiness!

Tony

교육 기관: Iván E

Nov 06, 2019

It is a priviledge to be able to hear directly from an eminence such as Professor Idan Segev. I particularly enjoyed the contrast he presents between the early studies of the brain and the developments of this decade. He makes special emphasis on the need for a mathematical model of the human brain if we wish a deeper understanding.

교육 기관: Robin E

Mar 14, 2019

I really appreciated taking this course. I covers the frontiers of Neuroscience and is taught in a way that both inspires you and makes it quite interesting. I would gladly recommend it to anyone interested in exploring this fascinating topic!

교육 기관: semyon

Oct 28, 2015

Lections are good except it was quite hard to listen the guest lecturer. The material was interesting, but the form and the way he said the information was difficult for me.

Quizzes are not very informative, and sometimes seem to be too tricky without any value to this trickiness.

Big thanks to Idan for this course.