Chevron Left
The Business of Product Management I(으)로 돌아가기

기술에서 진보하는 여성의 The Business of Product Management I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
425개의 평가
233개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Mint Mobile, Juicero, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services * ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel * AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter....

최상위 리뷰

RR

2020년 12월 2일

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

SS

2021년 4월 4일

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

필터링 기준:

The Business of Product Management I의 240개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Brenna S

2020년 11월 12일

Nancy is great and is clearly knowledgeable and passionate about product management, which is exactly what you want in an instructor when learning a new topic for yourself. I learned a lot, but still left with a few questions unanswered. For example, at what point do each of the tasks reviewed come into play? It would be great to know, for example, if an incoming new PM is often expected to create a new competitive analysis, or is that usually grandfathered in? Are you creating a new competitive analysis with each new product, or feature? The customer personas seem loosely defined and not based on market data that has been gathered from vetted demographic information, yet some answers to the quizzes are suspiciously specific. It was never clear if you just make educated guesses on the demographics and stick to it, or if the information is actually coming from a reputable source. Perhaps these questions will be answered in the next installments of this specialization, but only time will tell!

교육 기관: Christopher T

2021년 2월 19일

The material covered in this course and the concepts one is exposed to is terrific: PRFAQs, TAM/SAM/SOM, interviews with CEOs and business leaders, and so on.

Straight talk: if you're interested in product management, this course is an excellent start and worth your time.

Two pieces of feedback for this course:

1) Production value: There are many, many jump cuts in the lectures and I'm not sure why given the otherwise excellent preparation that was done for the course.

2) Assignments are a bit of a mess since they seem to be peer graded. You may end up waiting numerous days for another peer to come along and grade your work, and you may be asked to grade another peer's work who simply gives you a Google Drive link with no permission to access it. Ultimately, the blame on this point may lie more with Coursea than the instructor.

교육 기관: Nadine K

2021년 4월 28일

Overall it was a very interesting course. The first 3 weeks go through the very basics inc personas, customer journeys, etc. the last week was packed with useful information that i didn't have before. I liked that the course challenged you with many practical exercises. In the beginning I thought "this is going to take for ever!" but once i got stuck into it I quickly enjoyed completing my own and reviewing my peers assignments. In the end the assignments and the expert interviews were the most useful parts of the course, the teaching videos were interesting and nice and short. Overall a great course. Only feedback would be to spread out the content a bit more. Week 4 felt jam packed compared to weeks 1-3... maybe this was intentional?

교육 기관: Renzil D

2021년 6월 27일

I loved the structured approach Nancy has taken to illustrate various tools and techniques that are required for this course. However I was not impressed at the level of the quizes and questions that were phrased out. This comparison is only and only with another specialisation that I undertook with other course offering of Alex Cowan where there is a structutred approach with great assignments and questions again the plus point about AWIT is that the content had great tools and techniques like TAM, SAM, SOM / Competitor analysis /OKRs which was missing from Alex's course. Hence I would recommend this course along with Alex Cowan's to compliment each other.

교육 기관: Andrea U

2021년 2월 15일

This was not only one of the best courses in PM, but also one of the best courses I took on Coursera. The content is very engaging; the hands-on experience you can get through practical assignments is very valuable. I'm new to the PM so I gained lot of valuable insight and hands-on skills. The only suggestion for improvement would be around peer-to-peer evaluation. In case you a student doesn't complete assignment in the correct way or something is missing and they receive 0 for evaluation, it would be good to also provide constructive feedback so they understand better what they need to do to improve. In many cases constructive feedback is what is missing.

교육 기관: Rebecca G

2020년 10월 17일

Thanks for a great course! I feel like this was a great overview of the many aspects of product management. In the beginning, I was a bit nervous as my current role is not defined as product management, but have come to learn that product management includes a lot of the foundational considerations that come with working towards a commercial strategy, so I'm not starting from zero.

It would be great to dive deeper into the technical requirements for product managers, including more focus on how to really analyse and understand user needs, identify roadblocks and opportunities to resolve user challenges, etc. I hope that's coming up in the next course!

교육 기관: Ritu A

2021년 5월 13일

My learning experience of 4 weeks for "The Business of Product Management-I" has been very interesting. It has helped me to connect with product management not only for the concepts but also understand the difference between project management vs product management in terms of vision and strategy. The biggest highlight of these 4 weeks was the assignment for "Market Segmentation of the product " using the theory of TAM,SAM, and SOM. I am looking forward to the next course in this specialization. Another highlight of the course was watching the videos by folks who have been game changers in their product management journey. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alexa L

2020년 12월 17일

I've really enjoyed taking this course. It's been a great jumpstart into Product Management. However, I'd like more information on the concepts we're learning. There are a handful of concepts and vocabulary that is introduced, but not defined clearly. They're defined more in terms of examples than actual definitions to reference when completing the assignments. This would help me and I'm sure others understand these principles better. Otherwise, this course has given me more confidence going down this career path.

교육 기관: Chaitanya P

2021년 3월 14일

Pros:

I feel more confident and excited about Product management. Confident when I got to know that I will learn everything from scrum to agile etc and also where I found out while making customer personas and other tasks that it is not that difficult.

cons:

I would really like to have some notes or slides after every week because taking notes on Coursera is actually a tedious process and leads to loss of motivation, also, writing notes yourself in also makes it slower and excitement and motivation brushes off.

교육 기관: Kendra A

2022년 3월 13일

Suggesting to give instructions on how folks can copy /paste links to view-only documents in Google Suite when the Coursera Honor Code doesn't allow for copy/paste. I've given a suggestion in my last assignment because I was given a zero (0) because the peer reviewer didn't take the time to figure out how to copy/paste due to this issue. Also - I know it is time consuming, though given AWIP changed to AWIT it may be a good idea to rerecord or adjust videos to include the new branding.

교육 기관: Anastasia T

2021년 8월 18일

Great basic course. I really enjoyed doing exercises. What could be better: lector could speak more instead of reading the material and it could make a course more vivid. Also there is a bug with viewing assignments of other students: when they post a link it's not clicable and it's impossible to copy to put in a browser so it's impossible to open though and rate then. I've left few reports on it but I don't think somebody fixed it.

교육 기관: Rita G

2022년 4월 6일

This was a great course to consolidate learnings in a framework.

My only improvement feedback would be to better schematize the thoughts/discourse. For instance, a lot of times Nancy mentions point 1, and then talks about 1.1 and 1.2, two different streams related/contained in point 1. However, without reading the text that accompanies the videos, I wouldn't have noticed, because the cadence of speech did not reflect that.

교육 기관: Cynthia M

2022년 3월 29일

Interesting look into Product Management. As an older participant taking this online course, the challenge I ran into was not being able to find help on how to utilize google docs when completing assignments. Perhaps that could be added to the help documents for older participants who may not be familar. Other than that challenge, this course was very informative and the Instructor brought a lot of good insight.

교육 기관: Daman D

2020년 11월 11일

The course was pretty insightful and engaging. Thanks for being a great instructor, Nancy.

It would however be great if we could have a summary video/pdf at the end of each course which the applicants could use as a reference. For example we learnt about TAM, SAM & SOM and to be able to use it in our day to day lives, maybe a reference doc we could refer to would be great. Just a thought. Thanks.

교육 기관: Leonie A M

2020년 12월 27일

Great intro for newbies. I would have liked to see more tipps on how to make sure your crucial assumptions are reasonable and on how to identify the crucial assumptions that you make. Also, it would have been very good to see more of a full product journey from beginning to end -- which techniques do you use in which stage, what typically happens at a company, small or big, at each stage?

교육 기관: Ashley P

2022년 5월 17일

I currently work at a tech startup, so I've heard some of the terms used, but I think if I didn't have any tech background I would probably be a little confused. I've learned a lot and already see projects in my company where I can actually put what I've learned to use, which is fantastic considering that I've been through 1 part only and have no previous PM experience.

교육 기관: Barbara K

2021년 1월 26일

Strengths in this course are Nancy's knowledge, examples and interviews with other industry leaders on their PM path and what they look for in PM hires. I would have liked a bit more clarity, maybe in written form, on some of the definitions such as Customer Persona vs Market Segmentation to reduce my time spent researching these terms outside of the course

교육 기관: Tory G

2021년 1월 10일

Nancy did a thorough job of going through the fundamental responsibilities of Product Managers. I loved the ability to see one, do one, and review one! I am a hands-on learner and this certainly helped me learn the content Nancy was teaching. One suggestion is to review and edit the quiz multiple choice answers, not all of them are written clearly enough.

교육 기관: Laura M

2020년 10월 16일

This was a great course and I learned a lot, however the reliance on google docs for assignments and the inability to just copy and paste google doc urls for peer-reviews was frustrating. I think it would be better for all students to post assignments into the assignment text-area so that no one has to go back and forth between different websites.

교육 기관: Marta V

2022년 2월 22일

I really enjoyed this course. I find it covers a wide range of product management aspects, and the material is always relevant. The negatives for me would be - tech issues, like not being able to copy Google doc links to review your peers' work, or having to come up with products which actually takes a lot longer than I expected! Thanks, Nancy :)

교육 기관: prachi p

2021년 6월 24일

Very detailed, led by real life examples. Particularly loved the last part where there was one-on-one interview with product managers-turned-entrepreneurs. Also loved all the exercises as they forced us to think and create documents that would come handy when we actually work as product managers.

Would like to start the part 2 of this course soon!

교육 기관: Nuri T

2022년 3월 11일

This was a great expereince as someone who is in tech but not necessarily in the realm of PM. The ability to do this in a self-paced manner with real life examples/ utilizing the see one teach one do one approach was very helpful. Also hearing insights from current PM leaders was inspiring and offered encouragement to continue on this juourney .

교육 기관: Andrew D

2020년 11월 23일

Overall the content is there and I appreciate the pragmatic style of the course and real world examples. The videos need to edited though... they feel like a rough draft or they were rushed to get published. Not a show stopper, but it was annoying. It also heavily focuses on the tech industry; particularly in the bay area so be ready for that.

교육 기관: Neha A

2021년 6월 12일

This course has helped me know a lot more than I did. Honestly, there is a depth and good amount of work required to be done at each stage. I felt anxious as I felt like I needed more resources to go into the details. But it was very helpful and I cannot ne more thankful for the opportunity. It's great, thanks.

교육 기관: Stacey W L

2020년 9월 22일

I loved this class. It helped me learn a few new things but also remember the thing that I did not think were important, but really are. I had a hard time with some of the language syntax in the questions, but loved the class over all and really want to continue and expand my career in product!!!!