Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,760개의 평가
1,012개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG
2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 998개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Rohan T

2021년 9월 13일

From research on the typeface to the final poster making, I thoroughly experienced how technical and traditional the typography is.

교육 기관: Pavla V

2020년 6월 23일

I learned a lot about typography. The length of this course is just right. I like the videos which were very informative and short.

교육 기관: Jose S

2016년 9월 27일

Fun and enjoyable. It has also helped me a lot at work. If you work in Marketing, Advertising and/or Design you'll love this course

교육 기관: Xiomara C

2016년 4월 28일

I love this course. I learn a lot about typefaces, I used to picked the type just because they look pretty... so wrong with that!!!

교육 기관: Olena T

2016년 4월 4일

It's very interesting fun and useful course. Every lecture is interesting, every minute! Thanks for your work and perfect lectures!

교육 기관: alexandra m p

2021년 5월 12일

I enjoy studying the history of typography, Thank you for the knowledge that you share to us i do really learned a lot from here.

교육 기관: Lucas B V

2020년 8월 18일

Adorei o curso! Muito bom para aprender coisas novas. Ele é bem organizado e tem também uma boa dose de desafio. Recomendo muito!

교육 기관: Julia G

2019년 3월 28일

I think this is my favorite course in this specialization, I actually learned a lot about making my written text legible, thanks!

교육 기관: Bongiwe M M

2020년 6월 29일

Excellent course if you want to learn more about typography, now I know what I didn't know before. Thanks to cousera and CALARTS

교육 기관: Ramesh R I

2020년 6월 12일

very informative and good basics. Must do this course and get a good historical grounding if you are keen on a career in design

교육 기관: MD. T R

2020년 6월 5일

This course will help you to know in-depth about typeface and its use. After completing assignments I felt I grew as a designer.

교육 기관: Monique D

2017년 1월 10일

Rich information about the main aspects of Typography for those who don't know where to start. It was a great experience for me.

교육 기관: Dileep K B

2020년 2월 18일

Amazing experience and skills I learned, not only how to do typography but also I learned How to see the letters in the world.

교육 기관: Lisa A C

2017년 10월 9일

Thoroughly enjoyed this. I won't look at type the same way again. Thanks to all those involved in making this course happen (:

교육 기관: Fred R

2017년 2월 19일

I loved the course and learnt a lot. Spending one month working on the same font is a great way to learn to see it and use it.

교육 기관: Tomelilla G

2020년 3월 4일

A fantastic course to give you the basics of typographic theory as well as practical skills for creating great type and text.

교육 기관: Salem F A

2019년 9월 22일

This is helpful course to learn typography and different typefaces, and know what's the best typeface for your design to use.

교육 기관: Benjamin H

2017년 10월 5일

Very clear and create video lessons. Examples shown were inspiring and I learned so much that I didn't know about typography.

교육 기관: Eugen M

2016년 8월 20일

Perfect presentation.

Full of information, but, being excellent exposed, it's relatively easy to understand.

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Wai Y M

2020년 7월 21일

This is a good course for those who like to improve typographic skill and for the one who wants to dive into graphic design.

교육 기관: Yuliya S

2019년 10월 27일

It was interesting and informative for me. I like the presentation of the material - everything is clear and understandable.

교육 기관: Daniela C V

2019년 9월 8일

Really great course! It explores the basics of typography while challenging the learners to practice the acquired knowledge.

교육 기관: Andrés C M

2018년 4월 29일

One of the best decisions I've taken was to sign up for this course. If you are interested in graphic design, thi is a must!

교육 기관: Miroshnikova I

2017년 10월 30일

Thank you for this awesome course! I am starting to understand now how typefaces work and what each of them is designed for!

교육 기관: Mahitab H A E

2020년 11월 15일

It was a real great and helpful course to get an overveiw about typography and how to use theoritical points in your design