Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,755개의 평가
1,011개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG
2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 991개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Yana B

2021년 4월 9일

Thank you very much for this course, to everyone who worked on it! I learned a lot about the history of fonts, learned how to edit text correctly, and use the correct terminology.

교육 기관: Nuha f

2020년 6월 15일

I loved this course. It came with good quality content and easy to follow guidelines. A systematic and practical approach for learning typography and getting a basic idea about it

교육 기관: Aleksandar J

2019년 5월 2일

I'm very satisfied with this course overall! Tutorials were clear and interesting and it raised my interest for typography in general. I would recommend it to anybody interested!

교육 기관: Hasnat A H

2020년 9월 4일

The course shows one the influences and impacts of typefaces in different medias. The peer-graded assignments were very enjoyable. Experimenting with various typefaces was fun.

교육 기관: Yunshu

2017년 1월 8일

I have learnt a lot from this introduction course. The peer reviewed assignments also give me the opportunities to see works from other students and inspire me more. Thank you!

교육 기관: Anna M D

2021년 4월 21일

I loved this course! The assignments are super helpful. It is even better if you read the suggested books and if you have a basic working knowledge of Illustrator or InDesign.

교육 기관: Verasha N

2021년 2월 3일

A very good course which helps hone typography skills and make them more effective in your design. Also very easy for anyone new to typography and wanting to learn the basics.

교육 기관: QUIAWAN, D M (

2020년 10월 25일

Thank you very much!!! In a short period of time, I have learned new terminologies and gained new design perspectives that are remarkably significant to my chosen career path.

교육 기관: Eva H

2017년 11월 26일

Great course. I love the videos; they are short, specific and right to the main points. I enjoyed all the assignments and creating my designs from scratch.

Thanks to the tutor!

교육 기관: Veena V

2016년 5월 9일

The course material is very informative and delves into the history and evolution of typography. The assignments are very interesting and help understand the concepts better.

교육 기관: Malena P

2020년 11월 9일

This course shares valuable information, the facilitator is clear and friendly in his explanations and the exercises are interesting. Really enjoyed the experience. Thank you

교육 기관: Audrey R M

2020년 10월 23일

I really enjoyed this course. The video presentations are not only informative but interesting as well. The prof is knowledgeable and good at explaining concepts. Five stars.

교육 기관: Eugenia R

2020년 5월 12일

I really appreciated the clarity with how the classes are given, and the projects really makes you understand or at least put into use all that was given in the weeks videos.

교육 기관: udit k

2017년 12월 26일

I liked it. I am graphic designer by profession, but some things are highlighted only when you make the effort to take such courses which provide a brief in-depth overview.

교육 기관: Mirza B

2017년 8월 22일

A must take course for Graphic Designing learners. Faculty was very helping and lectures & assignments are not too difficult for the ones having some background knowledge.

교육 기관: Kassandra G

2020년 5월 28일

I think the course is excellent but I stumble upon different cases of plagiarism in the assignments. So maybe the instructions could be clearer to avoid these situations.

교육 기관: Angel D M G

2020년 4월 3일

Excelente curso, una muy buena forma de enseñar la denotación y connotación de las letras y palabras, el impacto que pueden tener y las composiciones que se pueden lograr

교육 기관: Josh R

2018년 5월 16일

Love this course, really inspired a love a typography in me that i never new existed, as well as teaching me some handy skills. Words will never look the same. 5 stars :)

교육 기관: Hezekiah A

2017년 6월 19일

I will recommend all student who attempted the graphic design course to also take on the introduction to typography, its necessary i n understanding fonts and their use.

교육 기관: Nathaniel M Z

2016년 5월 10일

I love this course my introduction to typography is great. The lesson wasn't too much to handle. We focused on the basics and I learned to appreciate type and it's usage

교육 기관: David S

2021년 8월 12일

I really enjoyed the material, as basic as it was, ad the assignment, which provided more research on our own. I liked the two assignments and how one led to the other.

교육 기관: Stefan D

2016년 3월 14일

If you get confused every time you open the font selection dialog then this course is for you. It well structured has a lot of visuals. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mark H

2020년 9월 8일

I learned so much about Typography in this course. In my opinion, this course requires the most note-taking of the five classes in the Graphic Design Specialization.

교육 기관: Joel D B

2017년 11월 19일

Very good and well-structured introductory course. Information is clearly laid out in engaging videos, and each new exercise builds satisfyingly on the previous week.

교육 기관: Nicole B

2021년 4월 9일

I really enjoy learning more about typography and its history. The instructor was very good at explaining the origin of the facetype and its properties. Thank you.