Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,760개의 평가
1,012개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG
2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 999개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Juan C E

2016년 11월 14일

This course works as a reminder and as an inspiring turning point for my career. Great job curating the contents and choosing the teachers.

교육 기관: Angelica B

2016년 10월 31일

I absolutely loved this course and I could see the impact it had on my design work. It has been the perfect basis to learn about Typography.

교육 기관: Elina T

2016년 11월 22일

Starting the course I wasn't that into typography. The seminar gave me an other more interesting and creative point of view on that field.

교육 기관: Carissa F

2016년 3월 31일

great introduction to key concepts of typography and typographic design. lectures were easy to follow, assignments had clear instructions.

교육 기관: Utpal B

2017년 2월 9일

This is a very helpful course with in depth coverage of typographic conventions, its impact and guide on creating marvellous type design.

교육 기관: Esperanza A

2021년 3월 8일

Ha sido una experiencia satisfactoria, porque he alcanzado nuevas habilidades y conocimientos muy útiles para el logro de mis objetivos.

교육 기관: Rui A M d S

2020년 5월 20일

This was something I wanted to learn for a while. As an introduction, this part of the course worked really well and I'm very satisfied.

교육 기관: Suneth

2020년 4월 29일

This was a great course! Learned a lot about the development of typefaces and importance of them in a design and how to manipulate them.

교육 기관: Pranjal S

2016년 5월 22일

This course is an essential if you want to be deft with Fonts and Typefaces.

Brilliantly explained! Thanks to the professor, loved it!!!!

교육 기관: Elisabeth Z

2016년 5월 4일

Great course - lots of detailed information. The teacher spoke clearly and very deliberate. However, I just wanted to audit the course.

교육 기관: Sakshi K

2020년 8월 15일

Excellent content, wonderfully presented. I had a great learning experience. Thank you so much to the instructor, CALARTS and Coursera!

교육 기관: Katsiaryna K

2020년 12월 17일

A great tourse to start with the Typography studying. I like the amount of theoretical information and the practical assignments both.

교육 기관: Alicia M

2020년 12월 1일

Really enjoyable experience became a bit tedious at the beginning of the course but once we reached the assignments it was really fun.

교육 기관: Felicia C

2019년 7월 7일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! The assignments were manageable but still pushed you to be step out of the box and be more creative.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 3월 18일

Brilliant! Cool projects and very well explained. I learnt a lot. Thanks and pls keep up the great work. This course is very valuable.

교육 기관: Sarah P

2021년 9월 14일

T​his one was great, I was concerned I would struggle, find it boring or dislike the subject of typography...but I LOVED it actually!

교육 기관: Karina F

2021년 3월 8일

It is a good course where you learn how to manipulate the letters so that they are clear and easy to read. I love it, I recommend it.

교육 기관: Javier J B

2020년 12월 20일

Really well structured and interesting course to get to know Typography and experiment with shapes, colors, denotation, connotation..

교육 기관: Tawanna C

2017년 1월 9일

Great course! It's a very introductory type course into typography. Very easy to understand and learn about typography. I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Sabreen S

2021년 2월 28일

Informative and easy going course. Easy to be followed by anyone especially for those of us how is starting to learn graphic design.

교육 기관: Martin L M I

2020년 9월 6일

This was such a great learning experience! I was always interested in Typography and this course was everything I expected and more!

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD T Q

2020년 8월 17일

It enabled me to not just see the words but actually feel them, thank you for this amazing course CALARTS. More Power to you people!

교육 기관: Mushtaq A R

2017년 10월 17일

I got to learn some useful techniques, terminology and creative ideas in this great course. It's very good especially for beginners.

교육 기관: Fergus N

2016년 5월 30일

This was an excellent course with a thoughtful look at typography that achieves a decent breadth of coverage in the short timeframe.

교육 기관: Alice C

2016년 4월 7일

I learned a lot about typography and I find it very instructional for someone in the beginning. Thank you CalArts and Coursera team!