Chevron Left
Managing an Agile Team(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Managing an Agile Team 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,096개의 평가
265개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

FB
2018년 11월 12일

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG
2019년 12월 11일

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

필터링 기준:

Managing an Agile Team의 261개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andreu M N

2018년 7월 14일

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

교육 기관: Natalja S

2020년 10월 5일

I liked the course. The scope was clear, the structure I liked and more valuable for me was sharing the experience from experts/real life cases. I found it as the most valuable for me. Different people have shared their view, their expertise. Thank you

교육 기관: SHABEER V C

2019년 4월 1일

Great course and the lectures were really good. Thanks Alex Cowan for giving a clear idea on how to Manage Agile team. Now on I will try to improve my skills on LDBM (Learning, deciding, Building, Managing) for building a self-motivated Agile team.

교육 기관: George B

2019년 11월 1일

I found this course very useful for understanding how to manage a team when using agile and what different peoples roles and challenges are, which has been very useful in my current role working with a number of different Agile teams and LPO's

교육 기관: Robert F

2020년 4월 15일

Very good overview. I like the real life conversations as a break from the lectures. Giving us a bit more picture of what is happening with the pros and little skits that you can kind of see what questions might come up withi

교육 기관: Anna Y

2018년 11월 19일

Very informative course with a lot of practical cases. This course is not just about theory, it's all about practicing, practicing and practicing! Very intensive and very exciting course! Thanks a lot to lecturer and authors.

교육 기관: Adel G

2021년 4월 18일

Thank you for such an exceptional learning experience, amazing Alexander Cowan and everyone who shared their agile knowledge in this course.

I very much appreciate the opportunity and the outcomes.

Kind Regards,

Adel Ghanayem

교육 기관: Alejandro B

2021년 2월 6일

Great end for the whole specialization, focusing on the alignment towards the objectives and deep diving in the process methodologies such as XP within the integral team view. The example of Spotify is very inspiring.

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2017년 9월 22일

Very well structured. I really enjoyed this part as it ties in a lot of things over this entire duration of learning agile. i would encourage others to take this course and learn some great industry insight from Alex.

교육 기관: Ludovic M

2016년 7월 17일

Awesome course, excellent balance between theoretical & methodos + testimonial from professionals. Maybe a little bit more real-life example of successful products developed with the agile method would have been great

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2020년 11월 15일

Excellent course for the people with some idea of the subject field. Even for the beginners it can be fit if they can work bit hard. I highly recommend this course and thank you for the support throughout the course.

교육 기관: Marie d K

2020년 5월 8일

Great course which helps a lot to put agile in perspective in different company/industry contexts. I feel I gained great insights on how to deal with upper management expectations for example. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nazif J

2020년 4월 23일

I've just completed and passed 'Managing an Agile Team', a certification offered by University of Virginia. I'd like to thank Mr. Alex Cowan for his insightful and though provoking sessions throughout the course.

교육 기관: Jayesh G

2018년 3월 13일

I found this course to be thorough with great inputs through a very realistic skits and professional practitioners sharing their own experiences from real project / product work. The pace and content is excellent

교육 기관: Abhishek P G

2020년 7월 7일

Its one of the best course to use digital multimedia in modern teaching practices. Every student should do this course and apply concept of collaborative learning in Agile Thanks, team of course and Coursera.

교육 기관: Agnita J

2020년 9월 8일

I enjoyed the class, learned so much, the information was timely. Involving experts in the field to share there knowledge was helpful as well. I liked the skits, the variety was unexpected and welcomed.

교육 기관: Florin B

2018년 11월 13일

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

교육 기관: Ricardo R

2020년 11월 30일

I am very satisfied with the course I completed, in fact it was my first E-larning course and I was surprised by the structure, methodology, content and seriousness of Coursera and its partners.

교육 기관: Ellie G

2019년 12월 12일

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

교육 기관: Oleg S

2017년 6월 26일

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

교육 기관: Javier D H M

2021년 1월 18일

Great course on how to implement Agile in an organization, taking into account Agile principles and the different frameworks and methodologies there are. A very practical approach to it

교육 기관: sanjeevbhise

2021년 4월 2일

Excellent Course covering the Basics of Agile Technology with practical examples on Business and related Models. A thorough analysis of ground-level challenges and potential solutions.

교육 기관: Sandra A

2019년 6월 4일

I've really enjoyed this course on Managing an Agile Team. Comprehensive with a mix of insights from industry experts, case studies and great instructions on best practices from Alex.

교육 기관: Jim B

2020년 5월 21일

I really enjoyed this course. It provided a good introduction on how to manage an agile team, given some different agile approaches. A perfect course for me as a junior SCRUM Master!

교육 기관: Yasmin

2020년 3월 17일

I think this course is transformational. It enhance our understanding of collaboration and how to deliver value through experimentation, learning, and creating agile environment