Chevron Left
Foundations of Business Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Foundations of Business Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,419개의 평가
532개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

최상위 리뷰

KJ
2021년 1월 10일

Really enjoyed this course, the Professors are awesome presenting in a very clear, comprehensive way. Learned alot! I feel like they are training me to become a high tech executive/analyst. Thank you!

VK
2019년 7월 19일

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Business Strategy의 524개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Mathieu P

2020년 11월 30일

Course content is really good and well explained. Teachers are doing a very good job and the review questions are highly relevant and making sure that you follow the teachers. The peer-review assignment was a serious pain for me however. Out of 9 reports I had to review, one was empty (mistakes can happen) but 5 were plagiarized work. Honestly discouraging to see this as it was my first Coursera course ever at wasted quite some time with that although I put quite some work in my assignment.

교육 기관: Hannes K

2018년 11월 22일

The course covers some ground and introduces the learner to a very structured, analytic way of thinking about a firm's competitive positioning. A point of critique would be that it is a bit superficial and repetitive at times. Many of the multiple choice questions require common sense rather than a deep understanding of the course concepts. This could easily be improved and would make the course a lot better!

교육 기관: Roberto V

2017년 1월 19일

In this short course, you can learn few important key topics of business strategy. During the session there are several real cases discussed for understanding better the lesson, but several doubts remains theory. The end-of-session case studies are too complex for using the theories learned. Too many questions were not solved... but it is "Foundation of..."

교육 기관: Igor С

2019년 12월 11일

it met all the expectations I had. though the course gives a bullet point approach, and it is not for beginners, one can easily find the info if something is omitted logically. By the way, it is my piece of advise to the course owners to supply the course with additional info a student can find in the internet or purchase a book.

교육 기관: Elvis G B L

2016년 6월 2일

I´ve never taken on-line classes, but being this the first time I must say that it is a great method to learn with some flexibility. I would encourage these courses to improve their final assignament grading, as it is the warranty of trusting that any body with a coursera certificate has passed a rigorous evaluation plan.

교육 기관: Olivia W

2019년 11월 5일

Great course for learning the fundamentals and theories of business strategy. The content is a bit old however. Generally that isn't an issue but can be a little challenging when the case studies and assignments are based on dated information. Still learnt lots though!

교육 기관: Mayank S

2021년 3월 31일

The course can increase the focus on how to use the tools to prepare the report rather than just explaining about the tools used. My personal opinion is that learning to use the tools is of greater significance than just knowing what a tool is used for.

교육 기관: Khairunnisa I

2016년 6월 28일

Great material, love the phasing and reminders, the professors are easy to understand and not boring. If we could have some sort of interaction with the professors and more interactions with classmates, the course would be even better.

교육 기관: Tanuj K

2020년 1월 7일

The definition of 'strategy' really helped me think through if my own company has a 'strategy' in place. However, at some places, the faculty was using some 'calculus' which was off-putting. Overall, a very useful overview.

교육 기관: Gabriel T F S

2018년 9월 25일

Gives good insights & tools for Strategic Analysis. However, bare in mind the need for assignments which are killer for working adults with a young family. Balancing and tossing these around can be a real challenge.

교육 기관: Martin N

2016년 2월 22일

Foundations of Business Strategy has greatly expounded my knowledge on business strategy not only as an essential component of a business, but existing primarily as the core of any business.

교육 기관: Kanika M S

2020년 5월 22일

I enjoyed the way the modules were structured . The course is precise and allows you to practice what is being taught by the faculty . Will surely recommend to all if you aspire to learn .

교육 기관: abraham h

2016년 2월 8일

I found the information very illuminating. I only wish there was more focus on small firms, startups, and evaluating an industry as if the student were looking to enter the industry.

교육 기관: Ansari M S

2020년 6월 10일

i loved this course but little more descriptions and meaning of business terms will be better if included as many of us are not from finance background rest the course is must taken

교육 기관: Bamunusinghe A D S

2020년 10월 24일

This is a good method of learning. the peers reviewing is good,it enables us to know more about the course and improves the knowledge. Thanks a lot for the coursera team.

교육 기관: DEEPAK R

2019년 7월 24일

It is a basic course, if you are already familiar with strategy and management principles avoid this one and jump on to the next one i.e. Advanced Business Strategy.

교육 기관: Samuel M

2019년 4월 1일

I enjoyed the course. I struggled with the Capability Analysis, though. The template could have used one or two examples to help understand the strategy tool.

교육 기관: ANKIT B

2019년 4월 21일

It was a nice learning experience.I really enjoyed doing my assignment and see how the course is relevant in giving new insight before making any decision.

교육 기관: Anand K

2015년 10월 10일

May be there is a technical glitch in answering the Questions of daily assignments while selecting options of the question type 'select all that apply '.

교육 기관: Roger F

2019년 4월 22일

For me was a new kind of method to study on line and it was an amazing experience and very profitable.

Sure... we will continue with this challenge.

교육 기관: Metin S

2020년 11월 13일

Course content is structured and rich. Peer review assignment might be the only downside because you have to wait for someone to review your work.

교육 기관: Kashvi B

2020년 5월 11일

I had a great experience while pursuing this course. The best part was the assignment given, that made me understand the concepts in depth.

교육 기관: Kathrin S

2020년 4월 20일

A very good in-depth course, detailed and with many tools on how to analyze and develop a business strategy. A bit too theoretical though.

교육 기관: Shado M

2019년 11월 11일

A good beginners, foundational course. I do wish there was more peer support available so that learning groups could be better encouraged

교육 기관: Bernard D V

2017년 10월 9일

Great introduction of business strategy ! A lot of theories (too much about perfect market in my opinion) and an excellent content.