Chevron Left
International Women's Health and Human Rights(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 International Women's Health and Human Rights 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
865개의 평가
264개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 10월 14일

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

MC
2019년 3월 2일

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

필터링 기준:

International Women's Health and Human Rights의 264개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Irene U B

2020년 10월 12일

This course was exceptional. It not only had very relevant and interesting topics, the way the course was organised and delivered was excellent. It is so obvious that this course has been created with so much love and care. Videos, readings, optional readings, tests, many essays! This course is here for the people that really want to engage and dive into it.

It made me learn so many things I didn't know, introduced me to amazing people and big names inside this field. This course is not 10/10, it is 12/10.

교육 기관: Dr. S P T

2020년 8월 24일

I am an Assistant Professor by profession specialized in Criminology & Victimology. Before taking up the course I was under impression that I know about the victmization and human rights violation. But let me confess that the course gave me a new perspective of the entire issue. The course covers all the relevant aspects of violence against women and health issues globally. Very well structured syllabus and informative session from the experts. Congrats and all the best to the entire team. Thank you.

교육 기관: Patricia

2017년 10월 16일

I would highly recommend this course. It touches on different topics related to international women's health and human rights in deep, and it explains the interconnectednes between those topics. I had already completed a Master's degree on International Human Rights when I took up the course, but this course still provided me with further knowledge in relation to women's rights and health, and on different forms of activism to achieve shared goals in relation to social justice.

교육 기관: Maria D M

2020년 1월 7일

The course is very interesting and let me reflect a lot about women's situation. It was interesting to read other participant's points of view in order to better understand the situation all over the world. My suggestion is to insert more women's voices, it is always very interesting to know people's experiences about the topics. another suggestion is to insert updated texts, in order to compare the situation and better understand if things have changed thorugh years

교육 기관: Parviz H

2020년 4월 15일

Great course but don't pay the certificate before reading this.

Written that SOME ONLINE COURSES MAY DRAW ON MATERIAL FROM COURSES TAUGHT ON-CAMPUS BUT THEY ARE NOT EQUIVALENT TO ON-CAMPUS COURSES. THIS STATEMENT DOES NOT AFFIRM THAT THIS PARTICIPANT WAS ENROLLED AS A STUDENT AT STANFORD UNIVERSITY IN ANY WAY. IT DOES NOT CONFER A STANFORD UNIVERSITY GRADE, COURSE CREDIT OR DEGREE, AND IT DOES NOT VERIFY THE IDENTITY OF THE PARTICIPANT.

교육 기관: Audrey T

2020년 9월 20일

This class has given me history I did not receive during school, High school or College. I do not know why I thought that the things that women has gone through ONLY happened in my country. It turns out to be all over the world. I love to have learned that people are working on ways to make the world better for men AND women! I enjoyed this course and believe that it will help me with my career.

교육 기관: Nahida I

2020년 10월 5일

You can learn Many vital life lessons from here even you are a normal person like me. you will get to know when actually world stood up for women, what is CEDAW, what is Human Rights and also you will know what is going through all over the countries, how's the all the women over coming the issues from all over the world. Thank you so much for love and support Anne Firth Murray and everyone

교육 기관: Soojung Y

2020년 6월 26일

I learnt really a lot and I recommend all people to go through this short journey to have an idea what has been going on the different part of the world, including where you're living in.

This course really gives an insight of not only 'Women's health' but also how it impacts child and men in the world.

Please take your time for this course. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Laura P

2020년 8월 22일

Absolutely wonderful! I am so grateful to have taken this course, it has taught me so much about women's health that I didn't already know. This course has made me want to take on a new career path towards supporting women's rights. Anne Firth Murray was a fantastic lecturer and the content she used was fresh and insightful. I couldn't recommend this course enough!

교육 기관: Sujin C

2018년 10월 16일

This is the third course I've taken on coursera and it is by far the most comprehensive in terms of both content and structure. It requires more effort than the other courses because of the variety of assignments but it is worth it! The readings, the videos, and even the quizzes and assignments are interesting and engaging. I highly, highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Amy R

2018년 4월 2일

This is a very informative course, with issues that I think everyone should learn about. It is important to know about these things, and also learn about the ways that we can try and change them in the future. It is quite heavy on readings so you need to be prepared for that and have the time to do them if you want to get the most out of this great course.

교육 기관: Sarah L

2020년 7월 24일

International Women's Health and Human Rights was an excellent course. It offered varied topics every week. There were many excellent video lectures from experts in their field. The assignments were interesting and a practical application of the weekly topic. I would highly recommit this course to anyone interested in Women's Health and Human Rights.

교육 기관: Aliyeva-agharzayeva k

2018년 9월 12일

The problems of women right and solution of women problems mainly actual quetion for me.I look for course in many online courses. But this course can answer all my quetion. It shows me ways to the gender equailty. Many thanks Anne Firth Murray for her book from where I get a lot of information. And thank you very much for this course!!!

교육 기관: isha s

2020년 7월 24일

The course is well-designed and provides a detailed insight on the condition of women and girls around the world. It is quite interactive and the interviews with experts and people at the forefront of working for gender equality is very inspiring. The assignments and quizzes help a lot in better understanding of the course material.

교육 기관: Keara D

2020년 7월 19일

I really enjoyed doing this course and it was very eye-opening. I learnt a lot more about women in the world and the fact that I was able to put my views across weekly made me feel happy and satisfied. I will not stop here though, I am wanting to pursue work with voluntary work like this as this has inspired me to do much more.

교육 기관: Rebecca L D

2019년 10월 12일

I've absolutely enjoyed this course. It provided me with a wealth of material from highly esteemed people in their fields, and it covered a variety of topics. It was always great to read other peoples work and see how I could help them as well. I would honestly take this course again if I could. Could not recommend it enough.

교육 기관: Marta

2020년 6월 20일

FOR ME THESE DAYS, READING AND COMPLETING THE ENTIRE COURSE HAS BEEN AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE. AN EXCELLENT TEACHER AND ALL HIS MATERIAL IS SOMETHING EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW, SO THAT SOCIETY MOVES TOWARD GLOBAL EQUALITY AT ALL LEVELS. THIS COURSE HELPS YOU OPEN YOUR EYES MORE AND KNOW THE EXISTING REALITY UNFORTUNATELY.

교육 기관: luz m p

2020년 7월 20일

Este curso es increible!!! Recomiendo muchísimo que lo hagan, especialmente las mujeres. Refleja la injusticia de género en todos los ámbitos a nivel mundial. La coordinadora sabe muchísimo y ofrece material de todo tipo, textos, videos, entrevistas, fuentes de ONG. Muy completo. Aprendí mucho, super didáctico.

교육 기관: Nina O

2017년 9월 25일

This course has a great insight on all topics that raise issues on women's rights and human rights at this time in age. If you are not sure on which topic you would like to focus on with women's issues then this class would be great for you to visit every topic and see which topic your most interested in. Real

교육 기관: Sharae A I

2020년 7월 22일

GREAT COURSE!!! It is very informative. The content is truly rich in quality. From the first week I was hooked. It was fun to take this course, because it was teaching about unjust things that are happening around me, and I can do simple things to encourage the progression of women.

교육 기관: Andressa S

2020년 8월 26일

It's definitely an amazing course! I've learned so much about which barriers women have to face in order to have their rights fulfilled. Moreover, I've learned about women worldwide who are tackling these issues in order to help other women to have a better and equitable life .

교육 기관: Alicia Z

2020년 6월 22일

Very comprehensive course! This course has allowed me to learn and research about many of the issues related to gender inequality in my own country. I highly recommend this course for committed learners. Thank you Anne Murray & your team for this very well put together course.

교육 기관: Anita K

2019년 3월 26일

I never thought I would be so engaged in online learning. This course is wonderful for the busy modern day woman. The deadlines are flexible, there are lots of engagement opportunities and the material (some of which is a bit long) is very interesting and easy to grasp.

교육 기관: Orsolya C

2020년 6월 23일

Loved this course, great teaching and amazing range of resources available and good to have peer-reviewed assessments, providing insights from different countries and cultures. Would absolutely recommend, quite a lot of work but I've hugely enjoyed and learnt a lot

교육 기관: Bryant S

2018년 1월 6일

A great course to learn about issues that affects females world wide and how you can be an ally. Simply treat others the same no matter gender, race, religion and etc as we can make the world both Diverse and Inclusive and letting them having the seat at the table.