Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
863개의 평가
334개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 327개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sintija V

Jul 09, 2017

Really great course with highly valuable practice opportunities! I really enjoyed doing all the tasks! Thank you very much! :)

교육 기관: Kathlyn T

Apr 28, 2017

Fantastic practice for creative writing. Informative and fun. I recommend!

교육 기관: Ricardo P

Aug 22, 2015

Inspiring!

교육 기관: Mary J M

Sep 25, 2016

This course was very helpful and contained valuable information for a beginning writ

교육 기관: Ana G

Sep 27, 2016

Este curso me ha parecido conciso, interesante y práctico. Muy bien estructurado.

교육 기관: Adrea B

Nov 01, 2015

I just started this mook and have learned more than any other writing course I've taken on coursera.

교육 기관: Ciera M

Aug 19, 2015

I really enjoyed this course! It has a very fun approach to writing for beginners, as well as having some interesting insights (I think) for those who are already experienced.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 11, 2015

Love it!! It gives you the opportunity to explore your short story writing :)

교육 기관: Sheryl C R

Dec 01, 2015

I completed this course 100. I feel I never get publish with all the courses I taken every where. So I keep my treasure chest for later.

교육 기관: Sarah E

Aug 10, 2015

It definitely inspired my writing, as well as improved my techniques. The many interviews with other authors gave someone another view on how to write, transform and present one's own work.

교육 기관: Daniela R M

Nov 08, 2015

Fantástico! me ayudó mucho.

교육 기관: KAREN L

Mar 06, 2017

"Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest" was great! I actually completed a children's book text during the course, and created chapters and framework for another. Classmates also gave great feedback. You get out of it what you put into it.

교육 기관: Gabriel P

Nov 11, 2015

Excellent course if you are a writer and don't know where to start and how to go on! Not only for young readers, in general!

교육 기관: Chew W Y

May 10, 2016

Great course for beginners, simple and encouraging. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: LaVonia A S

Sep 21, 2015

Great course!

교육 기관: Luis C P D l R

Aug 23, 2015

Great course!

교육 기관: Nastasja I S A

Apr 10, 2017

Simple but complete. Great introduction to the bussiness

교육 기관: Alexandria S

Oct 09, 2015

The instructors are such good examples of kindness. I like the gentle and effective course. I plan to take it again!

교육 기관: Alexia L

Oct 25, 2017

Great course! Fun and full of new experiences.

교육 기관: Bollamma C K

Aug 26, 2015

A well designed course. I am learning a lot and improving my writing skills.

교육 기관: Sebastián G P

Nov 13, 2015

Awesome course, an incredible opportunity to polish writting skill and to meet some fellow writters.

교육 기관: Saumya V

Jan 24, 2016

I love this course and the tips they provide are tremendously helpful while writing some extract or just some writing work. Thank you :)

It's actually fun to be part of this course. I will continue the course till end.

교육 기관: Albireo S

Jul 31, 2016

Thanks for this clear and useful course))!

교육 기관: Gina

Jul 04, 2016

This is one of my favourite courses, it is very interesting and I was able to grow as a writer.

교육 기관: 罗詹妮

Jan 03, 2016

stimulated.