학생용
Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,055개의 평가
436개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB
2016년 2월 6일

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
2017년 7월 16일

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 428개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Milka R M

2018년 2월 5일

I am glad a took this course. This gives me the right tools, step by step to develop in the art of writing. Wonderful course! =)

교육 기관: Frederick H

2016년 1월 24일

Very good course. Many valuable information and advice about writing in general not just aimed at young readers. Would recommand.

교육 기관: Anthony K

2015년 9월 8일

A very well structured and engaging course which provides thoughtful suggestions for being a successful writer for young readers.

교육 기관: Owen S

2015년 8월 29일

As a writer, this is a much needed course if you want to better yourself and learn the ropes on how to make a living as a writer.

교육 기관: Teresa F

2019년 12월 5일

I really loved this course. The assignments had helped a lot with improving my writing skills when it comes to fiction writing.

교육 기관: Iván R A

2020년 8월 23일

I really liked this course, specially getting to know other people´s points of view and experiences. Thank you for your time.

교육 기관: Sintija V

2017년 7월 9일

Really great course with highly valuable practice opportunities! I really enjoyed doing all the tasks! Thank you very much! :)

교육 기관: Daniel A A V

2016년 11월 27일

Un curso muy provechoso y ameno. Aunque, me gustaría que incluyeran más entrevistas o material propio de autores más clásicos.

교육 기관: Hend H

2020년 9월 22일

This course has been an inspiration to me. It helped unravel an inner skill that I needed to explore; a passion for writing!

교육 기관: María T F

2017년 7월 13일

Thank you so much for this wonderful course!!! It was a wonderful experience! The teachers and the writers are incredible!!!

교육 기관: Gabriel P

2015년 11월 11일

Excellent course if you are a writer and don't know where to start and how to go on! Not only for young readers, in general!

교육 기관: María F C F

2020년 9월 8일

it was a nice course a enjoyed a lot, and also I can learn is important in my process professional

Thank great experience.

교육 기관: Kristina Z

2020년 7월 31일

great course! learnt so much! David is brilliant and loved hearing from different writers from around the world thank you

교육 기관: Gretel

2018년 1월 2일

me sirvió de mucho ahora solo me gustaría poder mantener contacto con los diversos escritores, en serio amé el curso

교육 기관: Alexandria S

2015년 10월 9일

The instructors are such good examples of kindness. I like the gentle and effective course. I plan to take it again!

교육 기관: Krystol G

2015년 8월 8일

It was a really fun class with so many wonderful tips on how to improve your writing. I'm glad I decided to take it.

교육 기관: Deinma D

2017년 9월 20일

It is indeed a well rounded course - touches every area necessary to kick start your a writing career for children.

교육 기관: Carmen B

2015년 9월 30일

This is a thorough and informative course which I greatly enjoyed, while learning many things that I did not know.

교육 기관: Charlotte H

2015년 11월 25일

Great introductory course! My writing improved tremendously and the interaction with other people was amazing.

교육 기관: Saher

2020년 7월 22일

I like this all of course because I have to learned new thing and mostly my writing identity I have enjoyed it .

교육 기관: Bandhana D

2020년 6월 17일

I enjoyed this course and hope that I can apply the learning, as I follow my passion to write for young readers!

교육 기관: Kaylah

2020년 6월 4일

Very interactive class! I really enjoyed the video lessons and the interactive feedback from other participants!

교육 기관: Mayank B

2020년 6월 1일

Loved this course. It helped me understand how to write for children and how it differs from writing for adults.

교육 기관: Donna P

2019년 10월 21일

I absolutely LOVED this class! The assignments were very thought provoking and held my attention untill the end!

교육 기관: Yuruani A

2015년 8월 14일

Entertaining and informative, the course helps you start writing with great tips and suggestions for inspiration