Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
873개의 평가
336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 328개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: RiAnne H

Aug 20, 2015

great class! thank you for teaching it.

교육 기관: Mary B B

Sep 15, 2015

Fun course for folks just learning about the process, and a good review for others who wrote at one point in their lives and desire to return but d

교육 기관: Chelito S C

Jan 08, 2016

Extremely helpful for those who love writing for children!

교육 기관: Carmen B

Sep 30, 2015

This is a thorough and informative course which I greatly enjoyed, while learning many things that I did not know.

교육 기관: Francisco M S E

Feb 29, 2016

Everything you need to start.

교육 기관: Julie G

Jul 01, 2017

Great course for beginners to help you understand the basics of writing & stories. Really enjoyed the writer's profiles throughout. The course requirements are definitely manageable for someone with a full time schedule that wants to do this as a side. Helped me getting me start at writing where I felt I didn't know where to start.

교육 기관: Pamela O

Aug 08, 2016

I had so much fun in this course. It balances information with practice and is a great course to take.

교육 기관: Naga S C

Aug 16, 2016

Wonderful course. Strongly recommended for all new authors.

교육 기관: hatav

Sep 16, 2015

wonderful course. thank you

교육 기관: Ravish

May 29, 2016

David Hill is simply superb with clarity and focus on small small things that matter for young writers and readers alike. Blessed to have attended this course.

교육 기관: Katia R

Jul 27, 2017

Loved the stories of the contributers! Thank you =))

교육 기관: Mohsin R

Oct 04, 2015

Learning a lot in a simplified way. Well done!!

교육 기관: Nitya R

Aug 14, 2015

Very informative.

교육 기관: Gergana A

Feb 02, 2016

This course helped me discover the writer inside of me.

교육 기관: Madeline B

Jan 07, 2016

Well paced. Assignments are very doable and the lectures are well focused.

교육 기관: Zhengyan W

Aug 03, 2016

Really

교육 기관: Barbara G

Dec 31, 2015

This course has helped me to really tap into my creative side. Granted it is a course for learning to write for young readers, you can also learn how to write for an older audience as well. Thank you for offering this course.

교육 기관: Shirlena R

Sep 11, 2015

I'm not even half way through it and I love it. Professor David Hill is enchanting.

교육 기관: Nivedita N

Jan 06, 2016

It was a great course. I look forward to more courses.

교육 기관: Shivalika

Dec 26, 2015

Very detailed, descriptive and knowledgeable videos. The two resource persons are excellent at their jobs. Thank you for improving my knowledge on writing.

교육 기관: Melinda M D

Nov 05, 2015

This course is jam packed full of helpful information. I like how the instructor sits and looks at us (the leaner) and talks. It helps feeling relaxed while learning. I feel I have learned more with this method.

교육 기관: Ishan A S

Mar 06, 2016

very convincing and encouraging

교육 기관: Maricruz I

Mar 28, 2018

Me encantó el curso, porque pude aprender mucho de un tema que me interesa mucho, en tan solo cuatro semanas. Siento no haber pagado el curso para obtener el certificado. ¿Todavía podría hacerlo?. De ser así, me gustaría intentarlo.

Felicidades por tan buen curso y Gracias por la oportunidad.

교육 기관: Savannah N

Sep 16, 2016

I love this course, It is really helping me improve my writing skills, and grow my love of writing. :)

교육 기관: Omar A

Feb 01, 2016

Well constructed course.