Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
871개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 328개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Natalia R R

Feb 06, 2018

Thank you, it was really useful to improve my writing skills in English <3

교육 기관: Samridh S

Jun 27, 2016

I love this at the most

교육 기관: Nhu N

Sep 27, 2017

Great for a short course! The teacher has shown all tha basic ideas and left the imaginary for us!

교육 기관: NILESH C

Jun 18, 2017

superb course !!

교육 기관: Anamika S

Oct 11, 2017

I started this course thinking, "Ah! lets see." I was doubtful of so many things initially. But gradually things picked up my interest and encouraged me to complete all the assignments and pass them successfully. I am so happy that this course has opened my eyes into the writing world in so so many positive ways. The whole journey has been very very enlightening and enriching. I must say that the instructors, mentors and other peers were very helpful. They provided proper guidance and constructive criticism in a way that it has helped me to improve my writing substantially. Thank you so much Coursera team, for providing such a wonderful platform where anybody whose interested can find the right courses and educate themselves being in their own comfort zones.

I will definitely not stop here as my learning here has just begun and shall pursue all other suitable courses in time as possible. :)

교육 기관: MaryamRaheel

Jul 16, 2016

May Allah gives you success.well do e Job

교육 기관: Kaitlynn R

May 27, 2017

This course has improved my writing skills.

교육 기관: Jeniffer V

Apr 06, 2017

Curso excelente! Com ótimas dicas para melhorar como escritor.

교육 기관: Ana B A G

Aug 25, 2017

Muy bueno. Recomendado para cualquiera que quiera ser escritor. Los consejos que dan son los mejores.

교육 기관: Parth M

May 11, 2018

It was great overall. There were some minor difficulties in attending the course. The grading system could be better and costumer interface.

교육 기관: Jaouad B

Jan 08, 2017

Fantastic ...

교육 기관: Keyome L S

Jan 28, 2018

Enjoying reading other writer's work and the established writers commentaries. This is my first week and already learned a lot about writing.

교육 기관: Enid R

Jun 13, 2017

It's a great course and it has all of what you need to know for writing an book.

교육 기관: Olga V

Jul 31, 2016

Very helpful and informative, not mention motivating!

교육 기관: amirmahdi b

Jul 04, 2017

so effective and efficient tanks for holding this course!!😘😘😘

교육 기관: Tatiana Z

Jan 29, 2017

Fue un curso maravilloso! Muy interesante y con muy buenas pautas, perfecto para los que amamos la escritura

교육 기관: Fernanda G

Jun 29, 2018

Me encantó el curso. Las tareas son muy simples y realmente aprendes mucho. Te dejan con muchas ideas y aunque somos bastantes los que tenemos el sueño de ser escritores, nos deja con muchas esperanzas y motivaciones para el futuro. Me encantó que tuvieran la parte con los escritores invitados porque eso nos daba mucho más material.

교육 기관: Rebecca M

Mar 07, 2017

I loved the experience ,This platform is great is a great place to study

교육 기관: Diana J R F

Sep 14, 2017

It was a pleasure for me to be a part of this. The content is excellent, it never gets boring, the way Mr. Hill and Ms. Gill guides and teaches is totally relaxing, interesting and productive. I just started getting interested in writing and finding this course was the best first step I could take. Thank you so much for the hard work in creating this wonderful course. Greetings from Mexico

교육 기관: Kaustubh G

May 02, 2018

Nice course explaining the details of writing books for young kids and teenagers. It mo

교육 기관: Candice H

Feb 28, 2017

A very goo

교육 기관: Angel M

Apr 25, 2017

es muy bueno, por que te ayuda a aprender lo basico y un poco mas

교육 기관: Lerdon B

Sep 11, 2017

If you are an aspiring writer, for any genre, then this course is for you! It is detailed, relevant and enjoyable. The content was engaging and inspiring. I learnt so much and have gained so much confidence, in writing skills. Thank you for such an excellent presentation.

교육 기관: Milka R M

Feb 06, 2018

I am glad a took this course. This gives me the right tools, step by step to develop in the art of writing. Wonderful course! =)

교육 기관: Lillian L

Jul 13, 2017

This course was a great help for learning how to write stories so that they are engaging to young readers. I found that the peer reviewed assignments were challenging, but fun as they brought out my creative side. The assignments also helped me to put the knowledge I learned throughout the course into use so that my stories flowed better and had a mixture of dialogue and action. Thank you, teachers, for this excellent course. Also, thanks to Coursera!