Chevron Left
Advanced Competitive Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

뮌헨대학교(LMU)의 Advanced Competitive Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
825개의 평가
178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2019년 2월 11일

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD
2017년 6월 30일

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Competitive Strategy의 178개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Pietro C

2019년 11월 12일

Thank you

교육 기관: Juan C B A

2015년 8월 26일

Excellent

교육 기관: Jose T

2015년 8월 20일

excellent

교육 기관: Carlos A A S

2020년 9월 1일

Gracias!

교육 기관: Felipe D

2016년 5월 25일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Matheus G C

2016년 4월 24일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Leonardo C d J

2020년 9월 20일

Great!

교육 기관: Anirban D

2020년 5월 18일

Great

교육 기관: Idris T

2020년 4월 10일

.

교육 기관: Tong A L

2016년 6월 15일

e

교육 기관: William A

2015년 9월 6일

While the course was overall well developed, there are certain language challenges to overcome especially with understanding the wording of quizzes. I got a number of questions wrong simply because I could not understand the phrasing, and lack of explanations on quizzes makes for a lot of difficulty to evaluate progress. And I get the reason for not including answer explanations, at the same time I'm literally comparing answers to the module transcripts and could not possibly infer multiple choice answers based off how the topic was explained. I would suggest more definitive questions and reduce multiple choice questions or at least define the question in a more narrow, specified manner to minimize confusion. I'm taking this course for fun, I have an MBA and love strategy, so the topics are not new by any means, but if I can't understand what you're trying to say I would imagine non-business backgrounds would find the questions very difficult.

교육 기관: Felipe P

2020년 1월 17일

The contents are really nice, and the real case examples, really rich. I think there are some questions on some exams that leaves double interpretations. There are some questions that the answers that could be possible, even with low probabilities, but are considered right (or wrong depending on the context). It might be a translation issue or just misinterpretations. But overall, the course is great I'm really enjoying to attend.

교육 기관: Mr A M

2015년 12월 3일

Varied and well-explained that held my interest throughout. My only criticism is the English in some of the written quizzes, especially in the final exam, needs reviewing by native speaker as some of the answers are ambiguous when they do not properly explain the context of the situation.

교육 기관: Julian M

2020년 9월 9일

Good course with some interesting material. I enjoy the quirky style of the lectures. I find the way the questions are asked less helpful than they could be. Getting things wrong is typically more about mistakes around the interpretation of the quirky grammar than knowledge acquired

교육 기관: Mohamed M

2016년 1월 8일

content was not as interesting as in the first course, but still good overall. Questions were also less analytical challenging as the first course. But I still enjoyed the course as the professor was explaining the subject clearly and the videos were compact and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Mohamed R A I

2020년 5월 25일

For me, I like the content and the presenter way of illustration. However, i found quizzes and final exam are medium high level of difficulty with a lot of multiple choices. I had this challenge and determination to solve every piece and pass it,.... Cheers Up

교육 기관: Philippe S

2020년 6월 12일

A very good course and thanks the Videos a good understanding about the topics.

I would like id there is as well some extra papers to read about the topic to get a deeper understanding for some of the topics

교육 기관: Dmytro T

2016년 5월 10일

nice one to get into the strategy of any kind of the competions

you could pass it even if you didn't go through the Part1

anyhow it will be more then useful to understand the basis

교육 기관: Ossama Z

2017년 3월 15일

I like Prof. Tobias Kretschmer way to communicate the course and explain the contents in practical and well organized way. The course is very useful for my work.

교육 기관: Patrick B

2017년 2월 13일

Course and examples are generally good. In rare instances the quiz has answers it labells 'correct' which I think could be debated.

교육 기관: Matthew M

2015년 11월 10일

One suggestion would be lest multiple option answers, but the course was challenging enough to learn valuable information.

교육 기관: Jerome M R

2019년 11월 25일

Very much informative and an interesting program. I would recommend that the Video clips needs to improve its quality.

교육 기관: German M C

2020년 11월 13일

The content of the course gives a complete vision about what strategies can be used and how to implement them.

교육 기관: Dimple

2015년 9월 14일

Material was tough, some of the questions weren't easy to understand / process. But overall a great class.

교육 기관: Kayode D

2015년 9월 17일

It was a great course, however some of the quiz answers are debatable