Chevron Left
Advanced Competitive Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

뮌헨대학교(LMU)의 Advanced Competitive Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
838개의 평가

강좌 소개

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2019년 2월 11일

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

2017년 6월 30일

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Competitive Strategy의 181개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Dimple

2015년 9월 14일

Material was tough, some of the questions weren't easy to understand / process. But overall a great class.

교육 기관: Kayode D

2015년 9월 17일

It was a great course, however some of the quiz answers are debatable

교육 기관: venky S

2015년 11월 7일

Very useful course and extremely well presented. Would recommend it.

교육 기관: santosh s

2017년 2월 6일

Interesting course. Valuable insights into network effects.

교육 기관: Padhye R S

2020년 7월 2일

Great course for having information over market strategy

교육 기관: Jorge O

2017년 6월 4일

Nice second part, less practical but still interesting.

교육 기관: Cyprian S

2015년 10월 27일

Very good course, but it is not "advanced strategy".

교육 기관: Lionel S

2016년 11월 6일

Very interesting and full of real case study.

교육 기관: 武利鑫

2015년 12월 4일

德国老师比较严谨,比起美国老师缺少幽默。课程还是非常精彩,内容很丰富,值得去认真学习

교육 기관: Danilo N G

2017년 5월 29일

Well done. Clear and exceptionally teach!

교육 기관: Gautam A

2015년 10월 14일

Very informative and I learned a lot

교육 기관: Peter H

2019년 5월 20일

A great brush-up on competitiveness

교육 기관: Alex S

2015년 12월 21일

Fascinating material. Thanks again!

교육 기관: Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

2020년 7월 9일

Course is very useful us

교육 기관: SHUBHAM B

2020년 7월 28일

Very Interesting Course

교육 기관: Sotimehin S

2015년 8월 14일

very Insightful

교육 기관: Alexander T

2019년 5월 14일

-

교육 기관: Lesly J C B

2016년 12월 5일

The course was really great! The teacher explained excellent and the topics were very appropiate. However, when i finished the course i couldn't see the certificate of accomplishment at least; it never showed up :( And now when i click on the option "Buy the course" the page redirects me to an address which doesn't exist.

Despite of this, I enjoyed this course a lot, as the first one! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Yash S

2016년 1월 18일

Honestly, for something that says "Advanced" in the title, I thought it was a little too basic. There isn't enough depth and a lot of it involves common sense. Perhaps a more case-study driven course would have been interesting with more qualitative, essay responses required rather than cut-and-dry multiple-choice.

교육 기관: Lorenzo G

2015년 9월 2일

Nice addition to the "Competitive Strategy" course, although not as interesting and practical as the first part... Cases and current examples would have made this section much better.

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer ... 5 stars

Competitive Strategy . . . 5 stars

Advanced Competitive Strategy ... 3 stars

교육 기관: Nikita P

2016년 3월 19일

Actually, the course should be titled as "Introduction Into Macroeconomics", I think. The course is fine, but I won't call it really "advanced" one. The structure and topic list is okay, but the depth is not enough to threat the course as "advanced".

교육 기관: Maxime B

2018년 9월 15일

Interesting course but after "Competitive Strategy" I was expecting to go deeper. I felt it was like an add on... not sure I would advise to do the two for professionals (working people) The way the course was delivered was once again perfect!

교육 기관: Rajan A

2020년 6월 28일

I don't think I learnt too much beyond course 1. I would request the professor to add more practical case studies. The course is highly theoretical and basic, through the exams are hard.

교육 기관: Hoang L H

2015년 12월 29일

Overall, this is a good subject.

However, some slides are not well organized.

Many questions in assignment are too tricky.

교육 기관: Rogerio d S O

2019년 12월 25일

Curso bem complexo e mas com bom conteúdo!!!