Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,691개의 평가
858개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ
2020년 6월 20일

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC
2019년 8월 19일

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 840개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Aparajit K

2018년 2월 18일

Course provides in depth understanding of relational databases, MySQL and how to write queries in an efficient manner.

교육 기관: Huang M

2020년 9월 16일

very informative and detailed. The forum especially helps me a lot and I have to thank Chris for his timely response.

교육 기관: rAj S

2020년 5월 23일

will recommend this course for all the SQL newbies and professionals to brush up their skills.Great content delivery.

교육 기관: Logan L

2017년 10월 9일

Super helpful for beginner like me to learn SQL language.

Step by step instructions let you build a solid foundation.

교육 기관: Qian W

2017년 8월 29일

I really learnt a lot about the SQL language and I believe that this course is very helpful to my data analysis jobs.

교육 기관: MAHIMA S

2020년 6월 9일

Exercises and quizzes are very well structured and everything is explained from scratch. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Najme T

2016년 2월 17일

It was one of the most efficient courses I have ever taken. Thank you very much. I learnt a lot from all excercises.

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2021년 3월 4일

Super good! I loved it. It have a realy well training program. Alllows me to practic a lot of semi complex querrys.

교육 기관: Xin S

2016년 10월 29일

This course takes longer time than I expected but the practices are concrete, well-designed, and therefore helpful.

교육 기관: An Z

2016년 8월 8일

Good introduction course to MySQL. Hope they includes how to import data, create table and update information too!

교육 기관: Christopher L

2019년 8월 9일

Challenging, insightful and informative. And excellent course on using MySQL and TERADATA for business analytics.

교육 기관: Brianna B

2020년 8월 13일

I am currently working with SQL but this course was a great refresher and good for anyone new to these concepts.

교육 기관: Rana A D

2021년 1월 13일

A real problem is challenging and I had a great experience! Thank you to a great lecturer, you guide me so well

교육 기관: Lakshya B

2016년 7월 6일

Amazing course and the quizzes are challenging. Learned a lot. Gives hands on experience on mysql and Teradata.

교육 기관: Ishan C P

2020년 5월 26일

Recommended course for anyone who wants to practice writing complex sql queries.

Glad that i completed this! :)

교육 기관: Umar F

2020년 5월 2일

Simply brilliant. Needs a lot of patience and perseverance, but worth it in the end. Thanks to Dr.Schaic Borg.

교육 기관: Olga A

2019년 3월 11일

Thanks a lot for this informative and fascinating cours. I found a lot and learned how to work with databases.

교육 기관: Fatemeh T

2016년 6월 26일

I wish there was a financial support for full enrollment at this course. but still GREAT course to experience.

교육 기관: Michael D

2016년 3월 5일

Great, great, great course. Interactive and engaging. Relevant and focused. This is the future of learning!

교육 기관: Tim S

2021년 1월 20일

A challenging course but well worth it! Lots of relevant information about data bases and the SQL language.

교육 기관: Sanem D T

2019년 12월 6일

A fantastic and challenging course to upgrade your technical skills from Excel to SQL!

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Tim B

2016년 6월 8일

Excellent introduction to SQL. Good, short overview of theoretical background. Lots of practice exercises.

교육 기관: Zain S

2016년 6월 8일

Amazing Course. Learned a lot. A bit tough with exercises but was very helpful. Thank you for everything.

교육 기관: LI K

2020년 2월 29일

It's really helpful which exceeds my expectation.

You can learn MySQL systematically through the courses.

교육 기관: Jialyu Z

2016년 8월 10일

Really useful and practical course. The exercises and quizes are the best in all the courses I've taken.