Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,691개의 평가
858개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ
2020년 6월 20일

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC
2019년 8월 19일

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 840개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Hossam A

2020년 5월 1일

Very useful and lots of resources and information, yet you need to search a lot in order to make sure you are qualified enough to start working on your own.

교육 기관: Chris L

2017년 10월 5일

This course is a great introduction to SQL. The exercises and quizzes expose students to the SQL functions necessary for writing a wide variety of queries.

교육 기관: Rosie

2017년 1월 26일

This course makes sure you learn MySQL in the most efficient way. I definitely recommend this course. Professor Jana is super awesome, I mean it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mingming l

2016년 3월 30일

I love this course design, very thoughtful and instructive!! Especially having the real database to practise from, it is great for beginners like myself!

교육 기관: Chang L

2020년 11월 26일

One of the mose useful and practical online courses I've ever had! Thank you Dr. Jana and all the orther people who put efforts in offering this course!

교육 기관: Jordan H

2020년 2월 28일

Course was well structured, I came into it not knowing anything about SQL but I now feel I have the knowledge to comfortably navigate through databases.

교육 기관: Javier G

2017년 11월 6일

Great intro class for writing queries, lots of good practice and I like how much more challenging the material gets as the weeks and exercises progress.

교육 기관: ANTHONY B H C

2021년 4월 22일

Muy bueno, me ayudo muchisimo a comprender este campo con respecto a MySQL. Buena forma de enseñar por parte de los instructores y la ayuda pertinente.

교육 기관: Margaret T

2017년 12월 7일

I loved it. It was a lot of work for me. I knew nothing about SQL and i was hard at times but It is so great to know and I loved working in Teradata.

교육 기관: Lanan Z

2021년 1월 31일

The course is well designed. There are real business data for you to explore by using MySQL and Teradata. Have a lot of practice. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: FELIPE A T

2020년 9월 12일

10/10 nothing to say, actually is the first online course that works even counting my university's classes (pls put the dognition relational schema)

교육 기관: HU Y

2020년 4월 14일

very useful and easy to understand. Hope it will add more information about how to build a database which i think will be very useful to actual work.

교육 기관: ozkanserttas

2018년 10월 5일

This is a comprehensive SQL course. Easy to understand, with many exercises gives you perfect hands-on learning experience... Thank you Dr. Jana Borg

교육 기관: Xiaowen Z

2016년 2월 6일

Really like this course!! With abundant exercises, detailed explanation, real-world data and sweeeeet professor, it is a good start for SQL beginner!

교육 기관: Yongli C

2018년 10월 2일

The course content is very intellectual stimulating and informative. A lot of helpful answers on the Discussion Forum. Thank you for all the effort!

교육 기관: Antoine V

2020년 3월 24일

Great course, detailed explanations and loads of practice writing queries make it very effective and enjoyable ! A big thank you to the instructors

교육 기관: Liliia K

2020년 3월 2일

Definitely one of the best online courses I have done. Thoughtfully created, with lots of additional optional resources, a full intro to SQL world.

교육 기관: zhi z

2018년 8월 18일

One of the best courses!! well structured and intensive course to let me get to know the SQL and I will push myself through it! thank you so much

교육 기관: Alejandro S

2017년 8월 18일

Quite challenging, but a great course overall. The step-by-step exercises are great for learning the material in the sequential and organized way.

교육 기관: Manasi M

2017년 8월 17일

Excellent course! Thorough practice and amazing coursework with actual datasets. Would definitely be opting for more courses from Duke University!

교육 기관: Francois

2018년 9월 14일

Great course if you want a good introduction to SQL and how relational databases work. The instructor and the material is of really good quality.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2016년 9월 26일

Excellent course !! Teradata experience is a bonus on this excellent MySQL program. Highly recommended to anyone who needs to learn big data SQL.

교육 기관: santiago p

2019년 11월 18일

excelente curso, brinda toda la informacion e incluye la practica necesaria para adquirir todo el conocimiento con el mejor software de Big Data

교육 기관: Akshay S

2018년 11월 3일

A must for all the aspiring data scientists.

Course structure: 5/5

Videos: 4/5

Practice Exercises: 5/5

Quizzes: 6/5 (Not kidding! Literally amazing)

교육 기관: yu x

2017년 1월 19일

amazing and interesting course. I am a beginner in this field, by my experience, it is beginner friendly. I feel very lucky to take this course.