Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,661개의 평가
845개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ
2020년 6월 20일

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC
2019년 8월 19일

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 827개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Abhishek D

2020년 6월 4일

This is a very good course to learn from basics and advance to the tougher parts. The course gets a little bit difficult in the end quiz.

교육 기관: Pawel B

2020년 4월 22일

One of the best investments I had. From the beginning to really tough JOINs. Albo provided access to large database, so you can practice.

교육 기관: wuqimin

2019년 7월 24일

I quite like the course, the only problem is accessing in China is extremely difficult, viewing videos is not possible lessing using VPN.

교육 기관: Tam N

2019년 3월 25일

Week 5 is extremely hard in which you got to write very complex queries. But it's worth it in the end. You feel that you've learned a lot

교육 기관: Michael K

2016년 11월 18일

This is an extremely well organized course with problems sufficiently challenging that the exercises really help one master the material.

교육 기관: Yen-Chung, C

2019년 8월 25일

The design of the course is very great, make the beginner like me can easily understand the basic concept about managing data with MYSQL

교육 기관: Frank N

2021년 3월 31일

This is an excellent course! The instructor is extremely talented; she doesn't assume much. Please go ahead and enroll in this course.

교육 기관: Mukund R

2020년 5월 30일

One of the best courses on Coursera.

Insightful and practical course.

The efforts being put to create this course is really appreciable.

교육 기관: Maryia M

2017년 10월 17일

Great intro to SQL with a lot of practice, helped me to learn the basics and feel quite comfortable with querying in just a few weeks.

교육 기관: Kaiquan M

2017년 10월 14일

Course was very tough. If you work through the exercises and learn, you will be able to learn alot of analysing data from a database.

교육 기관: Neha

2016년 6월 8일

Exercises are super challenging. But challenging oneself with difficult tasks is the best way to learn. Its a course worth going for.

교육 기관: Lizzie Z

2019년 7월 1일

Great courses. I learned a lot about sql queries through this course. Thank you so much Coursera and thank you so much my instructor

교육 기관: Abdillahi M B

2017년 2월 7일

EXCELLENT COURSE@ EVERYTHING YOU NEED ABOUT SQL BEGINNER TO INTERMEDIATE USER. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE FOR ANYONE INTERESTED.

교육 기관: Chelsea Y

2016년 2월 3일

Useful skill to keep. Jana is well prepared for each course. My company uses other softwares so there are some difference in syntax.

교육 기관: Stephan H H

2020년 7월 17일

It is a excelent course. It covers from basics to intermidiate/advanced queries and it makes you feel confortable working on MySQL.

교육 기관: Li W

2018년 4월 24일

Thanks for all the effort you have made to make this course interesting, practical and encouraging. You are an awesome professor.

교육 기관: Corinna N

2017년 3월 27일

You get a lot of information and really need to invest some time but I highly recommend it, it includes many practical exercises.

교육 기관: Guo X W

2020년 6월 30일

Generally enjoyed this course. Course materials were great. Learning curve was very steep towards the end of the course though.

교육 기관: Vatsal S

2020년 5월 23일

The course is excellently designed and the tutor is fantastic. I loved the course. It has actually added value to my skill set.

교육 기관: gayatri d

2020년 4월 27일

Really well structured course, with lots of practice exercises to brush your concepts clear. Thankyou Coursera and Professors !

교육 기관: Erica C

2018년 7월 26일

The exercise and quiz are pretty helpful and comprehensive for me to fully understand MySQL and Teradata. Highly recommended!!!

교육 기관: Mengyong L

2017년 4월 9일

Very useful and relevant. Able to get lots of practice with SQL in this course.

However, this is an extremely difficult course.

교육 기관: Mahendra G

2020년 5월 21일

the knowledge of data retrieval techniques definitely help me for my college projects.join and inner quarry concepts are best.

교육 기관: Cynthia N

2016년 3월 9일

Great class to learn SQL! Great learning how to use two different platforms and applying real world applications with queries.

교육 기관: Evgeny V

2016년 3월 7일

That was a very useful and interesting class! Presenter did a great job, and her materials were very use helpful and relevant!