Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,134개의 평가
716개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YJ

Aug 20, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 702개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Han T

Dec 28, 2016

quite useful. there are a bunch of exercises which are extremely helpful to help us get touch with real-world business cases.

교육 기관: Saurav K

Nov 14, 2016

It's an amazing course. The final assignment is quite challenging but fun. All in all a very rewarding and satisfying course.

교육 기관: O M A

Aug 03, 2020

Very advanced and a good coarse to start studying about sql,toughness is also there so if u try hard u will get the benefits

교육 기관: Mara A

Aug 20, 2017

Definitely worth your time. I don't have any prior knowledge on SQL and this course was a good start for a beginner like me.

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

Oct 20, 2017

A classy introduction to data querying and the SQL language. Perfectly explained and great extended exercises. Recommended.

교육 기관: Vidarbh

Jul 08, 2017

This course proved out to be really helpful for me. The explanation is easy to understand. The implementation is efficient.

교육 기관: Jesper E

Jul 18, 2017

Best course I've ever taken. Short but precise in the theory and lot's of practice on real data sets from real businesses.

교육 기관: Oleksii K

Apr 04, 2020

Amazing course! Learned a lot about SQL, how to write powerful queries and translate data-related questions into queries.

교육 기관: Dewald J A

Mar 03, 2018

Very good from-the-ground-up coverage of SQL with lots of practice on two different databases and real company datasets.

교육 기관: Lidens C

Feb 11, 2018

Great realistic, exercises. Having access to large and very real databases really helps with practicing writing queries.

교육 기관: Yuliya S

May 20, 2017

EXCELLENT, all the parts are totally amazing. I have learned a lot - and used in practice!

Thanks Jana a lot. Magnifique.

교육 기관: Anurag S

Sep 25, 2016

I personally found this course useful. Adding dognition database to make students feel of real database is a great plus.

교육 기관: Andreas H

Sep 29, 2017

The editors made a huge effort for this course! Taking this course was a pleasure and a great opportunity to learn SQL!

교육 기관: Aparajit K

Feb 18, 2018

Course provides in depth understanding of relational databases, MySQL and how to write queries in an efficient manner.

교육 기관: Raj s

May 23, 2020

will recommend this course for all the SQL newbies and professionals to brush up their skills.Great content delivery.

교육 기관: Logan L

Oct 09, 2017

Super helpful for beginner like me to learn SQL language.

Step by step instructions let you build a solid foundation.

교육 기관: Qian W

Aug 29, 2017

I really learnt a lot about the SQL language and I believe that this course is very helpful to my data analysis jobs.

교육 기관: MAHIMA S

Jun 09, 2020

Exercises and quizzes are very well structured and everything is explained from scratch. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Najmeh T

Feb 17, 2016

It was one of the most efficient courses I have ever taken. Thank you very much. I learnt a lot from all excercises.

교육 기관: Xin S

Oct 29, 2016

This course takes longer time than I expected but the practices are concrete, well-designed, and therefore helpful.

교육 기관: An Z

Aug 08, 2016

Good introduction course to MySQL. Hope they includes how to import data, create table and update information too!

교육 기관: Christopher L

Aug 09, 2019

Challenging, insightful and informative. And excellent course on using MySQL and TERADATA for business analytics.

교육 기관: Lakshya B

Jul 06, 2016

Amazing course and the quizzes are challenging. Learned a lot. Gives hands on experience on mysql and Teradata.

교육 기관: Ishan C P

May 26, 2020

Recommended course for anyone who wants to practice writing complex sql queries.

Glad that i completed this! :)

교육 기관: Umar F

May 02, 2020

Simply brilliant. Needs a lot of patience and perseverance, but worth it in the end. Thanks to Dr.Schaic Borg.