Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,661개의 평가
845개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ
2020년 6월 20일

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC
2019년 8월 19일

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 827개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Monika K

2017년 2월 11일

It doesn't go into great depth but exposes you enough to SQL to give you a good start and an appreciation of how complex company databases are likely to be.

Works with real data.

교육 기관: Wentao Z

2016년 7월 1일

It is a well-organized course. I really learnt a lot from the course. And the assignment and exercise work as a good practice for me to put what I learnt in the course into use.

교육 기관: Xiaoqing V W

2019년 2월 26일

This is a well-designed course with easy-to-follow instructions and great exercises.

I've tried other SQL courses on Coursera and this is definitely the best one for beginners.

교육 기관: Andrea B

2018년 2월 20일

El curso esta muy bien desarrollado, realmente se aprende SQL. Los ejercicios para practicar son desafiantes y estan hechos de tal manera en que los conceptos quedan claros.

교육 기관: Andy G

2017년 5월 6일

Took a bit longer than original expected! Good content, but you really have to find the time to focus on writing and refining queries when they don't work first time around.

교육 기관: Malcolm N

2016년 9월 20일

phenomenal ipython notebook exercises! really well thought out and coherent with the tableau course. goes much deeper than other online SQL courses, problem sets can be hard

교육 기관: Steve L

2017년 1월 23일

A lot of work, but totally worth it. I definitely feel like this course does a great job of teaching applied SQL, rather than just teaching you syntax. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Allen M

2016년 5월 4일

Great starter course for MySQL and how to use SQL techniques in multiple databases. This is a great course for understanding and applying data pulls for business purposes.

교육 기관: Elias A

2017년 3월 20일

Excellent MOOC. Ideal to get hands on experience with MySQL and Teradata working on real data bases. Great exercices and great professor. The last week is tough but rewar

교육 기관: Juan D V

2016년 2월 21일

If you work with data this is an excellent course, but even if you are not a frequent data user you can learn a lot from the logic it explains. I absolutely recommend it.

교육 기관: Heming L

2019년 7월 30일

comprehensive. no need to download or install SQL server offline, all the practices are online browser-based. but require lots of time to practice to complete each week.

교육 기관: Svetlana K

2017년 9월 4일

Very strong course, the most serious course I took in Coursera! I don't use SQL in my work, but the base knowledge gained on the course has been useful to me many times.

교육 기관: CALERO P C V

2021년 4월 6일

Thanks a lot Duke University specially to Jana for encourage us to work ver hard in each lab of this course.

All information very useful and structured. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Gilles T

2018년 11월 25일

Fun, intuitive, full of information and practical works, I learnt so much through this course. Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to study SQL with Duke University.

교육 기관: Alexander W

2018년 9월 8일

This course is very good for beginners and then goes deeper into the matter. I would be very interested in an advanced course from Jana Schaich Borg, Duke University.

교육 기관: Josh L

2017년 8월 22일

Great course with carefully structured material, and easy-to-absorb, bite-size information. As a student, I don't feel overwhelmed, but feel like I've learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jamille T N

2019년 10월 28일

LOVE IT! Good for beginner, it will get a little bit complicated at Week 5 tho, but you understood all first 4 weeks' materials, you will eventually get there.

교육 기관: Kostis G

2020년 8월 28일

That is a great course!

Plenty of learning material, challenging exercises and quizzes.

It was well worth the time spent, to learn SQL to a good working level.

교육 기관: Hossam A

2020년 5월 1일

Very useful and lots of resources and information, yet you need to search a lot in order to make sure you are qualified enough to start working on your own.

교육 기관: Chris L

2017년 10월 5일

This course is a great introduction to SQL. The exercises and quizzes expose students to the SQL functions necessary for writing a wide variety of queries.

교육 기관: Rosie

2017년 1월 26일

This course makes sure you learn MySQL in the most efficient way. I definitely recommend this course. Professor Jana is super awesome, I mean it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mingming l

2016년 3월 30일

I love this course design, very thoughtful and instructive!! Especially having the real database to practise from, it is great for beginners like myself!

교육 기관: Chang L

2020년 11월 26일

One of the mose useful and practical online courses I've ever had! Thank you Dr. Jana and all the orther people who put efforts in offering this course!

교육 기관: Jordan H

2020년 2월 28일

Course was well structured, I came into it not knowing anything about SQL but I now feel I have the knowledge to comfortably navigate through databases.

교육 기관: Javier G

2017년 11월 6일

Great intro class for writing queries, lots of good practice and I like how much more challenging the material gets as the weeks and exercises progress.