Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,134개의 평가
716개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YJ

Aug 20, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 702개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Chris L

Oct 05, 2017

This course is a great introduction to SQL. The exercises and quizzes expose students to the SQL functions necessary for writing a wide variety of queries.

교육 기관: Rosie

Jan 26, 2017

This course makes sure you learn MySQL in the most efficient way. I definitely recommend this course. Professor Jana is super awesome, I mean it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mingming l

Mar 31, 2016

I love this course design, very thoughtful and instructive!! Especially having the real database to practise from, it is great for beginners like myself!

교육 기관: Jordan H

Feb 28, 2020

Course was well structured, I came into it not knowing anything about SQL but I now feel I have the knowledge to comfortably navigate through databases.

교육 기관: Javier G

Nov 07, 2017

Great intro class for writing queries, lots of good practice and I like how much more challenging the material gets as the weeks and exercises progress.

교육 기관: Margaret T

Dec 07, 2017

I loved it. It was a lot of work for me. I knew nothing about SQL and i was hard at times but It is so great to know and I loved working in Teradata.

교육 기관: HU Y

Apr 14, 2020

very useful and easy to understand. Hope it will add more information about how to build a database which i think will be very useful to actual work.

교육 기관: ozkanserttas

Oct 05, 2018

This is a comprehensive SQL course. Easy to understand, with many exercises gives you perfect hands-on learning experience... Thank you Dr. Jana Borg

교육 기관: Xiaowen Z

Feb 06, 2016

Really like this course!! With abundant exercises, detailed explanation, real-world data and sweeeeet professor, it is a good start for SQL beginner!

교육 기관: Yongli C

Oct 02, 2018

The course content is very intellectual stimulating and informative. A lot of helpful answers on the Discussion Forum. Thank you for all the effort!

교육 기관: Antoine V

Mar 24, 2020

Great course, detailed explanations and loads of practice writing queries make it very effective and enjoyable ! A big thank you to the instructors

교육 기관: Liliia K

Mar 02, 2020

Definitely one of the best online courses I have done. Thoughtfully created, with lots of additional optional resources, a full intro to SQL world.

교육 기관: zhi z

Aug 19, 2018

One of the best courses!! well structured and intensive course to let me get to know the SQL and I will push myself through it! thank you so much

교육 기관: Alejandro S

Aug 18, 2017

Quite challenging, but a great course overall. The step-by-step exercises are great for learning the material in the sequential and organized way.

교육 기관: Manasi M

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course! Thorough practice and amazing coursework with actual datasets. Would definitely be opting for more courses from Duke University!

교육 기관: Francois

Sep 14, 2018

Great course if you want a good introduction to SQL and how relational databases work. The instructor and the material is of really good quality.

교육 기관: Vivek S

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course !! Teradata experience is a bonus on this excellent MySQL program. Highly recommended to anyone who needs to learn big data SQL.

교육 기관: santiago p

Nov 18, 2019

excelente curso, brinda toda la informacion e incluye la practica necesaria para adquirir todo el conocimiento con el mejor software de Big Data

교육 기관: Akshay S

Nov 03, 2018

A must for all the aspiring data scientists.

Course structure: 5/5

Videos: 4/5

Practice Exercises: 5/5

Quizzes: 6/5 (Not kidding! Literally amazing)

교육 기관: Xiayu

Jan 19, 2017

amazing and interesting course. I am a beginner in this field, by my experience, it is beginner friendly. I feel very lucky to take this course.

교육 기관: Arvin Y

Mar 05, 2017

Great course! Very useful skill for business world. Professor explain the concept very carefully. The exercise are very helpful and challenged.

교육 기관: Francisco D

Jun 08, 2016

Excelente curso com grandes aprendizagens e ótimas formas de aplicabilidade. Essencial para quem precisa tratar grandes volumes de informações.

교육 기관: Lai K C

Feb 11, 2016

The instructor is careful to include real world working experience in our learning which makes this course especially interesting and valuable.

교육 기관: Junqing J

Apr 06, 2020

The course is designed very thoughtful. such as the handy tools to practice SQL or those marterials or tips that can help you learn or review.

교육 기관: Karolina W

Jun 12, 2016

Great Course, especially since it's using real (and messy) data. Week 5 quiz gets quite challenging. Some more video lectures would be great.