Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,134개의 평가
716개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YJ

Aug 20, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 702개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Olga A

Mar 11, 2019

Thanks a lot for this informative and fascinating cours. I found a lot and learned how to work with databases.

교육 기관: Fatemeh T

Jun 26, 2016

I wish there was a financial support for full enrollment at this course. but still GREAT course to experience.

교육 기관: Michael D

Mar 05, 2016

Great, great, great course. Interactive and engaging. Relevant and focused. This is the future of learning!

교육 기관: Sanem D T

Dec 06, 2019

A fantastic and challenging course to upgrade your technical skills from Excel to SQL!

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Tim B

Jun 08, 2016

Excellent introduction to SQL. Good, short overview of theoretical background. Lots of practice exercises.

교육 기관: Zain S

Jun 08, 2016

Amazing Course. Learned a lot. A bit tough with exercises but was very helpful. Thank you for everything.

교육 기관: LI K

Feb 29, 2020

It's really helpful which exceeds my expectation.

You can learn MySQL systematically through the courses.

교육 기관: Jialyu Z

Aug 10, 2016

Really useful and practical course. The exercises and quizes are the best in all the courses I've taken.

교육 기관: Saad H

Aug 10, 2018

Extremely engaging, well-organized course. The final week was a bit too challenging, albeit, rewarding.

교육 기관: Kaplanis A

Nov 04, 2017

Very demanding course, but it is quite a rewarding experience.

It is the best course I've taken so far.

교육 기관: Mubashir M

Jul 20, 2020

One of the best courses on mysql so far. Provides a chance to learn in depth about the related topics

교육 기관: Lan T

May 07, 2017

Great course, with detailed explanation and case study. Recommend to set up a follow-up part 2 course

교육 기관: Pratiksha N D

May 01, 2020

this course is very useful for me would really thanks to all your staff for this knowledgeble course

교육 기관: Ge W

Jul 10, 2017

Many thanks to professor and the course staffs. What a great course that bring me to the SQL world!

교육 기관: UTKARSH P

Dec 25, 2016

It is a very good course to understand the basic fundamentals and applying them on actual database.

교육 기관: ike s

Dec 21, 2016

Perfect for an introduction to SQL. Still a lot to learn but I certainly feel like a can learn it.

교육 기관: Haoting C

Oct 12, 2017

The practice helps me have a better understanding of SQL. It is very easy to learn as a beginner.

교육 기관: Cheng M

Jul 07, 2017

Great course!! Very good exercises that teach you how to use SQL to manipulate data in real world

교육 기관: 杜高飞

Jan 20, 2018

Better than the one I took at uni! You really get to manipulate real biz data and learn from it!

교육 기관: Jin S

Jul 27, 2020

An excellent course! WIth this basis on sql, I could have a ideal internship like data analyst!

교육 기관: Anderson S S

Aug 07, 2017

Very good! In this course you can have a good grasp of how to use SQL queries to retrieve data.

교육 기관: Mesum R H

May 07, 2017

Very Excellent course which gives great understanding of SQL and its real application with SPAP

교육 기관: Fredy L

Sep 19, 2019

Great experience!!! I'm really happy I took this course. Great instructor, Great university.

교육 기관: Chengyuan D

Jan 07, 2018

I took quite a few coursera courses, and this is one of the most intense and useful courses.