Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,661개의 평가
845개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ
2020년 6월 20일

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC
2019년 8월 19일

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 827개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Ruth D

2018년 4월 17일

A very steep learning curve, but so, so worth it! Jana is a fantastic teacher and the exercises are comprehensive and useful.

교육 기관: Han T

2016년 12월 27일

quite useful. there are a bunch of exercises which are extremely helpful to help us get touch with real-world business cases.

교육 기관: Saurav K

2016년 11월 14일

It's an amazing course. The final assignment is quite challenging but fun. All in all a very rewarding and satisfying course.

교육 기관: Yoonji R

2020년 8월 30일

Very comprehensive, challenging syllabus - starting from the basics and finishing with real business questions and analysis.

교육 기관: O M A

2020년 8월 3일

Very advanced and a good coarse to start studying about sql,toughness is also there so if u try hard u will get the benefits

교육 기관: Mara A

2017년 8월 20일

Definitely worth your time. I don't have any prior knowledge on SQL and this course was a good start for a beginner like me.

교육 기관: Abel M

2020년 11월 5일

The course material was excellent though challenging. It was worth the time spent reading and working through the exercises

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

2017년 10월 20일

A classy introduction to data querying and the SQL language. Perfectly explained and great extended exercises. Recommended.

교육 기관: Vidarbh

2017년 7월 8일

This course proved out to be really helpful for me. The explanation is easy to understand. The implementation is efficient.

교육 기관: Jesper E

2017년 7월 18일

Best course I've ever taken. Short but precise in the theory and lot's of practice on real data sets from real businesses.

교육 기관: Oleksii K

2020년 4월 4일

Amazing course! Learned a lot about SQL, how to write powerful queries and translate data-related questions into queries.

교육 기관: VAIBHAV S

2020년 10월 24일

VERY RIGOROUS COURSE WITH GOOD AMOUNT OF DATA TO PRATICE AND PLAY AROUND WITH.

Perfect place to start for a SQL beginner.

교육 기관: Dewald J A

2018년 3월 3일

Very good from-the-ground-up coverage of SQL with lots of practice on two different databases and real company datasets.

교육 기관: Lidens C

2018년 2월 11일

Great realistic, exercises. Having access to large and very real databases really helps with practicing writing queries.

교육 기관: Yuliya S

2017년 5월 20일

EXCELLENT, all the parts are totally amazing. I have learned a lot - and used in practice!

Thanks Jana a lot. Magnifique.

교육 기관: Anurag s

2016년 9월 24일

I personally found this course useful. Adding dognition database to make students feel of real database is a great plus.

교육 기관: Julie K

2020년 8월 21일

I was most looking forward to doing this course. There was so much to learn and really helped understand Tableau better

교육 기관: Andreas H

2017년 9월 29일

The editors made a huge effort for this course! Taking this course was a pleasure and a great opportunity to learn SQL!

교육 기관: Aparajit K

2018년 2월 18일

Course provides in depth understanding of relational databases, MySQL and how to write queries in an efficient manner.

교육 기관: Huang M

2020년 9월 16일

very informative and detailed. The forum especially helps me a lot and I have to thank Chris for his timely response.

교육 기관: rAj S

2020년 5월 23일

will recommend this course for all the SQL newbies and professionals to brush up their skills.Great content delivery.

교육 기관: Logan L

2017년 10월 9일

Super helpful for beginner like me to learn SQL language.

Step by step instructions let you build a solid foundation.

교육 기관: Qian W

2017년 8월 29일

I really learnt a lot about the SQL language and I believe that this course is very helpful to my data analysis jobs.

교육 기관: MAHIMA S

2020년 6월 9일

Exercises and quizzes are very well structured and everything is explained from scratch. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Najmeh T

2016년 2월 17일

It was one of the most efficient courses I have ever taken. Thank you very much. I learnt a lot from all excercises.