Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Managing Big Data with MySQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,661개의 평가
845개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

최상위 리뷰

DQ
2020년 6월 20일

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC
2019년 8월 19일

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

필터링 기준:

Managing Big Data with MySQL의 827개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Santosh F

2020년 8월 9일

Excellent Course. This is the course I am going to recommend to everyone. This course has tremendous opportunity to practice and practice and thus makes everyone capable of writing from simple to complex codes.

교육 기관: Sanket S

2019년 9월 14일

Great Course, as it covers everything from basic's to advance level database management.

All the important points were explained in very simple terms.

I will definitely recommend this course to all my colleagues.

교육 기관: S.Ravi T

2017년 6월 18일

Exceptional content and teaching. The guidance in exercises and quizzes is so engaging and level of difficulty for a particular week was well set. From basics to the advanced techniques, it was a joy to learn.

교육 기관: Timiah B

2017년 6월 12일

This course covers all of the basics in mySQL and Teradata for successful data analysis using sql. I found it challenging but very explanatory while exposing you to common difficulties in the real data world.

교육 기관: Shashikesh M

2018년 4월 8일

Non course can stand in front of this Mysql course from duke university. best course ever created with huge amount of materials and lots of learning.

best course to master Mysql as well as Teradata database.

교육 기관: Boris M

2016년 8월 11일

The course is very well calibrated. You move step by step from easy SQL queries to pretty complex ones. The connection to the business value of the queries you write is also explained in a convincing way.

교육 기관: Georgi

2017년 8월 9일

Well-structured and well-organized course. Probably the best SQL course I have ever seen. Special thanks to Dillard´s store chain and Dognition for giving an opportunity to work with real business data.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 7월 7일

Its a great experience to learn this course. Its very awful practically, theoretically and Logically.

Thanks to the team and instructors of Coursera and Duke University.

MAY ALLAH (GOD) bless you. AMEEN

교육 기관: Jiawei C

2020년 2월 9일

Generally very good experience. The course is tough, but absolutely helpful and rewarding. Supportive as I am, I do hope instructors could update the course materials and correct the mistakes within.

교육 기관: Hanyi X

2018년 4월 8일

Very well structured course. Not that difficult as i thought but it did take me much more time than I expected. You'd better focus on learning for several hours instead of using short time slot.

교육 기관: Willians B d A

2019년 1월 23일

Jana is an extraordinary teacher making all efforts to provide insightfull classes and exercises, I strongly recomend this course if you really want to dig in SQL. Worth every class! Thank you!

교육 기관: Yiqiong Z

2016년 11월 20일

very detailed introduction of SQL. The only thing is that there could be more videos introduce different functions instead of writing documents as materials. Other than that, it's a great class

교육 기관: Algimantas M

2020년 9월 29일

Great course to go deeper into SQL. Very good teaching style and realistic learning tasks. It was sometimes difficult to use two different environments, but it is real life. Thanks to authors!

교육 기관: Xuan Y

2020년 3월 30일

Not only it teaches you how to use MySQL and Teradata in a technical perspective, it also practice the analytical mind and how you would treat a real life dataset when doing analytical work.

교육 기관: Kong S M

2016년 11월 2일

The exercises and quizzes (particularly the teradata sets) were difficult enough that you have to think and structure your approach to arrive at the right solution. Very good learning curve.

교육 기관: Waqar A C

2020년 5월 27일

it was relatively time taking course for me but one who keeps on wins at the end.Thank You professor,duke university and coursera for providing such a wonderful course. Strongly Recommended

교육 기관: Semiha G

2020년 2월 20일

Each week's lessons are very well thought and I'd like to thank to the professors who created this amazing course. The last exam is very challenging! Be ready to spend +10 hours in a day :D

교육 기관: Frank C

2018년 5월 26일

Excellent course for beginners looking to be able to utilize SQL directly or even understand how SQL works so requirements can be gathered with greater detail and why that detail is needed.

교육 기관: Saddam A Y A

2018년 10월 9일

thank your for accepting my in the course i really liked studying it i suffered with some difficulties but i survive the course was very good but getting harder by week 4 but interesting

교육 기관: Chirag S

2017년 4월 17일

MySQL lessons, quizzes and assignments are very well organised and taught. But was not very happy with the Teradata part. Overall it was a very good course! Jana is a fantastic teacher.

교육 기관: Muhammad U H

2020년 3월 4일

Great course indeed. I read a few negative comments about extensive exercises, but that is the beauty of this Course. These exercises make sure that one has fully grasp over concepts.

교육 기관: SungJun P

2020년 3월 23일

it was an amazing experience with MySQL and Teradata. I have learned a lot of detail information on how to create a query, and I hopefully can use this knowledge in my future career.

교육 기관: Brian S

2017년 2월 18일

Excellent introduction to SQL if students take the extra time to do the optional exercises and really get comfortable with the SQL syntax and nuances. Engaging and also challenging.

교육 기관: Xiaoxuan Z

2019년 5월 26일

Very practical and challenging! However the Teradata content is much more overwhelming than the MySQL content due to its format (MySQL parts were explained thoroughly in Jupyter).

교육 기관: Marshall T M

2016년 10월 2일

This is an excellent course indeed. Access to real world data is a huge +. Some of the questions in the quizzes were difficult though. And also the witty jokes by the Prof... :):)