Chevron Left
AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
317개의 평가
86개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course!! Amazing Teachers!! You can learn a lot of fundamentals if you are new to the field.Highly recommended for people for starting who just getting into astronomy.

EE

Apr 27, 2018

This Course is phenominal and the mix of practicals shown with the consistency of thery makes it a remarkable product of gaining basics ofAstronomical knowledge

필터링 기준:

AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery의 82개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Adrian F

Dec 16, 2018

Clear, understandable, accessible explanations of astrophysics. Excellent! Thank you!

교육 기관: SIRI.L

Jan 06, 2019

gives an insight on technology and instrumentation used in astronomy and very well explained.

교육 기관: Conor M

Jan 06, 2019

A fantastic course with an insight into principal theories that I cannot wait to explore further.

교육 기관: Alexandre B

Mar 18, 2019

Very nice and very interesting.

Thanks

교육 기관: David M

Feb 07, 2019

The professors were friendly, animated and explained concepts well in a manner that was easy to follow and understand.

교육 기관: arlex b

Feb 19, 2019

exelente !!

교육 기관: Wade C A C

Jul 11, 2018

Outstanding course

교육 기관: Josh C

Aug 15, 2017

This course is so good. It covers high level concepts but got me super interested in aspects of astronomy I didn't even know existed. The information is brief but really useful and gets one thinking about the broader picture. Thanks for a great course!

교육 기관: Francesco V

Sep 14, 2017

Very interesting and inspiring, thanks to the teachers!

교육 기관: Carla P M N

Jun 01, 2017

It gave me a more deep notion about how some of the most important space discoveries have been done and I'm truly amazed by their beautiful complexity and ingenuity, it also let me with the feeling that there is still so much more to understand.

교육 기관: Maciej K

Nov 05, 2016

great starter for astronomy and cosmology :)

교육 기관: Graham R

Dec 02, 2016

Enjoyed this a lot. Wish I'd kept to my childhood plans to become an astronomer.

교육 기관: KUNTAL K G

Jan 04, 2017

The course was well planned, thorough and organized.

교육 기관: Jose l n m

Jan 25, 2018

Excelent. Congratulations to the teachers. Pretty interesnting. Thakns a lot.

교육 기관: Paco M

Mar 04, 2017

Excelente curso, bastante completo y muy interesante. Muy buen profesor me gustaría conocerlo algún día!!!!

교육 기관: Abirami.S

Feb 14, 2018

i am enjoying

교육 기관: Balaji S

Jan 06, 2018

very good course

교육 기관: Lisa H

Jun 13, 2017

If you are searching for a course that can give you clear explanations and explain the functions of all the technological devices that allow scientists to pursue astrophysics fundamental research, this is absolutely the right choice for you:-) I enjoyed everything, and the quizzes after each unit was challenging enough to foster reasoning and deeper the learning path started with the lessons provided. Well done!

교육 기관: Gkouvelis L

Jan 08, 2017

I enjoyed a lot this course and even if I am doing astrophysics I have learned some technical details!!

교육 기관: David B

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course. I highly recommend anyone interested in viewing the night sky and Astronomy to take this course.

교육 기관: Nabarup G

Apr 18, 2018

good

교육 기관: Mukharbek O

Dec 22, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Roland U

Oct 14, 2017

Good and Interesting course, specifically about the Technology used for Astronomy.

교육 기관: Alan h

Dec 28, 2017

HI. i learned a lot of things i had not thought about before. thanks

교육 기관: Bruce J A

Dec 23, 2016

Super course!