Chevron Left
AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
990개의 평가

강좌 소개

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2020년 6월 7일

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

2020년 9월 22일

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery의 278개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mrunmayee N P

2020년 8월 12일

Great course . A must taking course for anyone who is interested in Astro topics . This course gave a lot of information about the modern Astro tech , telescopes , etc .

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2021년 2월 1일

Great course to learn about The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

교육 기관: Christian A

2020년 6월 6일

Is interesting and a complete course to objectives that are proposed. The topics are basics, making it more advantageous to introduce a person to the world of astronomy

교육 기관: Khalid Q

2020년 12월 27일

Thank you for a very wonderful course. Instructors were excellent. However, it is a very basic course. Would like to see intermediate and advance courses. Thanks

교육 기관: Alikhan B

2020년 2월 11일

The entire six week was really wonderful and informative. Andy and Catherine have that special talent to keep the students focused and excited at the same time.

교육 기관: G

2020년 8월 14일

Thank you for efforts that introduce in the course, although It has for beginners, it has substantial information and I hope another course in the near future

교육 기관: vanessa k

2021년 1월 28일

Really enjoyed this course. Great engaging talks, provided at a good level. The assessments matched the teaching well. I hope this can be updated and re-run.

교육 기관: Yo S

2021년 2월 17일

This was a very condensed, but informative course on the different methods used in astronomy! I like the simple 5 question quizzes at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Nigel R

2020년 11월 1일

Great course. I didn't expect to actually do Physics to pass this course but luckily I knew a decent amount of Physics and Astronomy to get through easily.

교육 기관: Pushkar P G

2021년 2월 10일

Best ever course about astronomy ever done.

Very skilled lectures. Nice explanation of the topics , well presented great knowledgeable

Given...

교육 기관: Marta C

2020년 3월 26일

I enjoyed the course very much, professors gave an overview of a complicated matter in a clear and simple way without being trivial, thank you!

교육 기관: sebastian q

2020년 1월 15일

a great introductory course to understand the technology behind modern astronomy, its recommended if you are a complete beginner to astronomy.

교육 기관: Yulia B

2019년 10월 27일

Very accessible and at the same time informative. Introduction and use of formulas are great for keeping it serious even at the intro level.

교육 기관: George V P

2017년 3월 3일

A very interesting course for beginners and a very good first step in pursuing deeper knowledge. Thank you Edinburgh University and Coursera

교육 기관: Leyla M

2021년 2월 2일

Thank you. It was a very nice, interesting, informative course. It was the first time I saw the devices used in the spectrum. Thanks again!

교육 기관: Aarón G H

2020년 5월 1일

A great option to understand how different astronomical achievements have been possible with the indispensable co-work with technology.

교육 기관: Pramodini P

2020년 8월 5일

This course was very informative and useful. Both the professors were very good at their teaching. A wonderful course not to be missed

교육 기관: Nilesh A

2020년 5월 16일

It's a pretty basic course if you want to know astronomically how things are done and to explain it to your kid or students in class.

교육 기관: Ajith N

2020년 4월 6일

It was really Interesting and informative .. I hope I get chance to do and know more about Astrophysics. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Greg n

2020년 2월 19일

Andy and Catherine do a wonderful job of explaining the cosmos questions and how technology is answering those questions.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Leonard S

2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting entertaining introduction to this topic. I would look forward to other courses on this topic by these presenters.

교육 기관: Fabiha N

2019년 7월 6일

Very good course. It gives a very clear explanation regarding the ways adopted by the scientists to discover the amazing universe.

교육 기관: ADITI N

2020년 6월 6일

I really enjoyed learning about this topics..overall a very good experience and got to learn something new.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Ramnath S K

2020년 11월 5일

A very insightful and down to basics course that provided insights into the technology behind explorations of the universe.

교육 기관: Alexander W

2018년 10월 11일

This course was engaging and easy to understand. I'd recommend it to anyone even remoty interested in the subject material.