Chevron Left
Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
194개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

최상위 리뷰

OO

Jun 14, 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics의 61개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Beatrice M

Jan 17, 2019

I learned many things in this challenging class. One thing I regret is that there is no correction after the test is passed. A brief explanation of why I was wrong would have helped me. Thank you very much to Professor McGue and his team!

교육 기관: Alexander A S

Jan 12, 2019

It was a very informative course. He explains concepts well. The required/recommended readings are quite interesting. Overall, I can say that I am even more into this fascinating topic after I took the course.

교육 기관: Vincent W

Feb 15, 2019

I loved this course, and learned a lot of important things from it.

교육 기관: Anusha C

Mar 26, 2019

A wonderful course, that proceeded quite systematically.

교육 기관: Nataliya

Dec 22, 2018

Incredible lecturer!

교육 기관: Myaad S

Dec 07, 2018

was useful course

교육 기관: Tony A

Oct 08, 2017

Challenging and thought provoking course that worked for me professionally and personally. Sustained a high degree of interest and engagement throughout. Overall, one of my best Coursera experiences. Thanks to all involved.

교육 기관: Nermina M

Aug 20, 2017

This course was absolutely amazing and above my expectations. Special thanks to prof. McGue who did an amazing job of introducing us to basic concepts, methodology and findings in human behavioral genetics.

교육 기관: Bev K

May 30, 2017

I learned a lot more indepth information about genetics and the role genes play in our lives.

교육 기관: Samantha A

Sep 18, 2017

I had no idea what I was getting into... seemed an odd topic so I enrolled... pretty amazing stuff... too bad we know so little

교육 기관: Ignacio C C

Mar 03, 2018

Very interesting!!

Very pedagogical, going step by step but very deep into behavioral psychology

교육 기관: Marc-André S

Jul 21, 2017

this course is changing the way you see things; highly recommended!

교육 기관: olivier h

Feb 24, 2018

So far perfect!

The matter is quite challenging, but very well explained.

The course is well build, scaffolds perfectly, quizzes are well formed, and the content is perfectly well presented. A pleasure.

교육 기관: Teresa G S

Feb 02, 2017

Professor McGue I Love you ! :)

교육 기관: Divya S

Jun 06, 2017

The discussion board was not very active in this session/iteration, but the coarse was well put together, balanced and interesting. Hence, 5 stars!

교육 기관: Rodrigo F G

Jan 04, 2018

Excellent course! It would be great to have more theory about genetic variant calculations.

교육 기관: Charlotte C

Feb 15, 2018

Great introductory course with very interesting content! Great professor!

교육 기관: Pei-Jie, A

Dec 20, 2017

Become obsessed with the subject of behavioral genetics and have decided to take a major regarding such field!! An absolutely stellar course!!

교육 기관: WU T T

May 24, 2017

I am intrigued by this course and determined to learn more about this field in the future. Thank you Professor and your team.

교육 기관: stephan.stricker@gmail.com

Jun 26, 2018

Great course, it explains a complex topic in an interesting and simple way.

교육 기관: Terence B

May 17, 2017

As a complete novice to the subject I found the course very interesting, stimulating both academically and ethically.

교육 기관: Arda E

Aug 16, 2017

An awesome introductory course. As a genetics student, I enjoyed it tremendously.

교육 기관: Ricky V

Feb 28, 2017

This was a superb course. Very accessible for the non-specialist. Matt McGue is an excellent lecturer and very clear and conscientious about his subject. I feel I have a stronger grounding in behavioural genetics and am using much of the research in the classroom today. I would recommend this to anyone interested in the influence of genetics on behaviour.

교육 기관: Mauricio P

Mar 15, 2018

I am interested in re taking this course, it is very well organized and very well explained

교육 기관: Jack A

Mar 31, 2018

Very well organized and presented with logical clarity and minimal jargon.