Chevron Left
Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
225개의 평가
70개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

최상위 리뷰

OO

Jun 14, 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics의 69개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Beatrice M

Jan 17, 2019

I learned many things in this challenging class. One thing I regret is that there is no correction after the test is passed. A brief explanation of why I was wrong would have helped me. Thank you very much to Professor McGue and his team!

교육 기관: Rosanne P

Sep 25, 2017

This course was very, very informative and was presented in a way that for those of us who have introductory knowledge of the area were able to follow along and learn significantly. It was so dense that it took more reflection and note taking than other courses I've taken, nevertheless, it challenged me and I feel all the more knowledgeable in the area. Thank you!

교육 기관: Holly B

Jun 05, 2019

Great overview of human behavioral genetics and its implications for the future. I am a little sad that this course happened in 2014, because I'd love it to include all the findings since. Dr. McGue is a wonderful teacher (high praise from a fellow teacher) who clearly cares very much about the audience/students and his work for the course. Thanks for creating!

교육 기관: Grace C

Mar 02, 2017

Highly recommended. I loved the structure - I could watch a lecture every morning on my commute and do a bit of reading over my lunchtime. Matt McGue was a great lecturer who broke down complicated topics into easy to understand chunks. I'm a Psychology beginner but I got a lot out of this course and most of all I really enjoyed it. Definitely give it a go!

교육 기관: Ricky V

Feb 28, 2017

This was a superb course. Very accessible for the non-specialist. Matt McGue is an excellent lecturer and very clear and conscientious about his subject. I feel I have a stronger grounding in behavioural genetics and am using much of the research in the classroom today. I would recommend this to anyone interested in the influence of genetics on behaviour.

교육 기관: Dana S

Aug 22, 2017

"Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics" was an extremely interesting and enlightening course. I have greatly enhanced my understanding of the field, and am motivated to further expand my understanding. I really appreciated the optional supplemental lectures, as they provided the option of learning about the topics at an enriched level.

교육 기관: namrata r

Sep 20, 2017

Very informative course. It made me question a lot of aspects about behavior and the professor of this course was very invested and tried giving as much exposure to his students. Would definitely recommend it if you're interested in genetics or human behavior

교육 기관: Vanessa C d C L

Oct 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, I learned a lot of new things about human behavior and some about the genetics involved. The lessons were very engaging and well taught. Thank you Professor Matt McGue and to anyone involved, you did a really good job! Thanks!

교육 기관: Thais F d S

Jan 03, 2017

Totally awesome! Great content, great techer, all videos are very well organized and well-thought. There is no need to have any previal knowledge in genetics nor psicology, it is meant for anyone who wants to look at the world and people differently!

교육 기관: Luong T

Feb 09, 2020

A very interesting subject which I figure out behavioural genetics, especially, in the aspect of the gene, environment, gene-environment correlation, gene-environment interaction. Good illustrated articles pick-up. Highlyrecommended!

교육 기관: Tony A

Oct 08, 2017

Challenging and thought provoking course that worked for me professionally and personally. Sustained a high degree of interest and engagement throughout. Overall, one of my best Coursera experiences. Thanks to all involved.

교육 기관: kalyani b

Jul 24, 2019

It's a good course to get acquainted with Genetics and it's effect on human behavior, what factors affect it.Coverage of topics and case studies/examples are good enough to get actual sense of all the theory in reality.

교육 기관: Constantin Y P

Jul 20, 2019

Prof. Matt McGue is a highly skilled lecturer and I have enjoyed this course very much. I can recommend it to anyone who is interested in psychology, psychopathology, and genetics as well as the nature-nurture debate.

교육 기관: Alexander A S

Jan 12, 2019

It was a very informative course. He explains concepts well. The required/recommended readings are quite interesting. Overall, I can say that I am even more into this fascinating topic after I took the course.

교육 기관: Nermina M

Aug 20, 2017

This course was absolutely amazing and above my expectations. Special thanks to prof. McGue who did an amazing job of introducing us to basic concepts, methodology and findings in human behavioral genetics.

교육 기관: olivier h

Feb 24, 2018

So far perfect!

The matter is quite challenging, but very well explained.

The course is well build, scaffolds perfectly, quizzes are well formed, and the content is perfectly well presented. A pleasure.

교육 기관: Olga

Jun 14, 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Manasapriya M

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

교육 기관: Madeleine F

Mar 18, 2020

Matt is absolutely fantastic at teaching- he is very engaging and great at explaining things and the course itself is fascinating. Thank you to Matt and Bridget!

교육 기관: Niyati S

Sep 01, 2019

I loved this course because it made me think about topics and points that I had never considered before, and I think it's a really fascinating area of genetics.

교육 기관: Divya S

Jun 06, 2017

The discussion board was not very active in this session/iteration, but the coarse was well put together, balanced and interesting. Hence, 5 stars!

교육 기관: Pei-Jie, A

Dec 20, 2017

Become obsessed with the subject of behavioral genetics and have decided to take a major regarding such field!! An absolutely stellar course!!

교육 기관: PRIYARANJAN P

Sep 09, 2018

excellent course but could use an update now in 2018. Or a follow up course thats builds on this course would be very interesting too.

교육 기관: Sanjay R

Mar 26, 2020

I am a psychotherapist and I am a teacher at a public university in India and in both capacities I find this course very insightful.

교육 기관: Samantha A

Sep 18, 2017

I had no idea what I was getting into... seemed an odd topic so I enrolled... pretty amazing stuff... too bad we know so little