Chevron Left
Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
1,110개의 평가
323개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

최상위 리뷰

DL
2016년 4월 17일

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

HL
2017년 8월 15일

I learned a lot from this difficult and time-consuming course! It covers biological concepts using Python. It made learning Python more interesting for me, since I have always loved biology.

필터링 기준:

Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners의 318개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Kyle B

2020년 6월 5일

Difficult for beginners inexperienced in coding but so rewarding and extremely interesting! Awesome introduction into the field of bioinformatics

교육 기관: Abdullah D S

2018년 6월 5일

The course is alright. I learned a great deal from the challenges in the Stepik modules. The only issue is that the material is pretty dry.

교육 기관: Rohan S

2017년 7월 24일

Excellent course to learn Python programming and great way to learn very interesting topics in biology and be introduced to bioinformatics.

교육 기관: dong c

2017년 9월 5일

Novel knowledge and require some python base.More useful for leaners if printable handout with summarized information provided .

교육 기관: Caroline C

2019년 6월 13일

I already have python background so it is good for me. Maybe not suitable for beginner who doesn't touch python before.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2017년 1월 4일

Very good introductory course to new learners in bioinformatics or students who are just curious about this field.

교육 기관: Afshin P

2017년 4월 25일

Thank you.

This course was very effective for me.

It has a lot of details, and I need to review some issues agian

교육 기관: Florent C

2020년 3월 2일

Très bon cours malgré le fait qu'il faille passer par une plateforme externe de Coursera pour les cours

교육 기관: Surabhi

2016년 6월 4일

Stepic issues with not syncing progress and assignment completion. All else was good. Well paced.

교육 기관: itay b

2016년 9월 19일

very interesting!, i liked the stepik interactive lesson very much, i prefer them over lectures

교육 기관: bpathakjee

2017년 3월 26일

Limited intro course compared to one offered few years ago but still Great start , Thank you

교육 기관: Tarik A

2020년 8월 20일

Please add more video course and meaningful assignments instead of all readings. Thanks

교육 기관: cristina g g

2018년 4월 29일

It doesnt seem for begginers in coding but still there is a lot of helpful information!

교육 기관: SABARI K B B

2020년 1월 1일

Way more to be "digestible" to beginners in bioinformatics and non-computer students.

교육 기관: Paul J

2017년 7월 27일

First time coding, so found some parts challenging, but worked it all out in the end!

교육 기관: Daniel H

2019년 2월 12일

A very interesting course, but perhaps not necessarily for "begginer" programmers.

교육 기관: Michael E L

2017년 7월 4일

Great intro course even if tedious for those who know next to nothing about coding

교육 기관: Hamza A D

2020년 2월 28일

Good course although could be improved with more simplicity and less complexity.

교육 기관: María J F P

2018년 11월 14일

This is definitely NOT a beginners course. Very interesting and useful, though.

교육 기관: Mariane M R

2020년 9월 14일

/Não é nada fácil e muito menos nível iniciante, mas consegui pensar bastante.

교육 기관: Juan J M

2020년 8월 1일

This is a challenging course for absolute beginners, but definitely rewarding!

교육 기관: Helena C P d A B

2016년 7월 31일

It's good, but I would prefer that the python was taught within the course.

교육 기관: Zein A Z

2020년 7월 6일

too hard for beginners, it started simple and escalated to hard very fast

교육 기관: Abraham M E

2018년 7월 1일

It is a little bit basic, but a great introduction to bioinformatics

교육 기관: María A B

2019년 2월 17일

I have learnt a lot, but sometimes I missed some help or feedback.