Chevron Left
Teaching and Assessing Clinical Skills(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Teaching and Assessing Clinical Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
407개의 평가
134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The purpose of this course is to improve feedback, clinical teaching, and assessment of clinical skills....

최상위 리뷰

LM
2020년 6월 17일

Great course, not something you learn properly structured in med-school or residency, but extremely useful on a daily basis. Definitively every MD should take, specially before clinical settings.

NW
2017년 8월 3일

I'm only on week 4 but I have enjoyed the concepts and will be incorporating them into my practice and teaching. I like the RIME method and the idea of shared ownership of the patients.

필터링 기준:

Teaching and Assessing Clinical Skills의 132개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sadhna L

2019년 5월 27일

It was nice to complete the whole course of teaching and assessing learning skills

교육 기관: ABDUL K

2019년 12월 1일

its a good course, but participants should be provided course completion certificate.

교육 기관: Anant P L

2019년 12월 12일

this course should have certificate

교육 기관: Amy G

2020년 10월 21일

Time is valuable, there is no need wasting time on something you can not get prove for it. It was stated that certificate will be awarded but there is nothing like and that is unprofessional. I have purchased 3 courses but this was what I needed the most but that rather has no certificate so it has discouraged me from taking other Courses .

교육 기관: Eduards K

2017년 9월 11일

An excellent course both for those new to teaching as well as for seasoned clinicians. The videos depicting different teaching situations and the explanations afterwards are the best part of this course. More theoretical background from different studies would have been nice, but the references for each section are available, so it's rather a matter of personal laziness. The quizzes are too simple and do could be improved. A certificate or at least a would also be nice

교육 기관: KAREN J M

2020년 11월 6일

This is a nice course but no certificate. Regrets!

교육 기관: Shabnam C

2020년 12월 22일

Needed a certificate.

교육 기관: Consuelo H

2021년 6월 26일

Good course! Very useful for clinical practice and its a very useful tool for teaching! It would be great and useful that this course have a certificate! Also a few videos are too long to watch!

교육 기관: Jahangir K

2021년 9월 21일

No certificate is a Big no for me

교육 기관: Haajra F

2021년 8월 8일

no certificate

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 9월 14일

This audit-only/no-certificate course provides insightful guidance on teaching and assessing in the health professions education setting. If you are like me who, at first, thought that the material focuses on clinical skills, let me reiterate that it is not about clinical skills per se but about teaching and assessing those skills. Nevertheless, this offering excellently covers important dimensions on educating younger health professionals outside the comforts of the classroom and where the “action” really is. While the course is inherently applicable for aspiring and current health professions educators, I think that learners/students themselves, like me, can also find great value from this offering. Through this course, I understood the challenges of teaching and assessing students in real-time and with actual patients involved. Furthermore, I also got a glimpse of the “gold standard” aspects of being mentored in the clinical/practical part of medical school, as well as of the expectations my seniors (residents, fellows and consultants) have from me before and as I participate in taking care of our patients. The RIME and BID models should be a welcome addition to the tools of educators, and the module on integrating evidence-based medicine activities in the learning process must be strongly considered by those who have yet to implement them in their setting.

교육 기관: Samuel O

2021년 2월 11일

The course has been of immense help in my new career as a Preceptor for Practical Clinical Training of Pharmacy students and interns. I'm now very confident in my job and all my students and interns really appreciate the approach i have been adopting in mentoring them. It's all by courtesy of this course on Coursera - Teaching and Assessing Clinical Skills. Kudos!

교육 기관: Jyoti M

2020년 6월 4일

The Course is verywell conducted.Thanks to the excellent videos demonstrating the right and wrong videos for various aspects.

I would like to learn few things about how to teach literature search to postgraduates for evidence based medicine.Can you please suggest some course for the same conducted by ur university?

교육 기관: Philomena f

2020년 10월 10일

I learned in depth the 'clinical skills' which involves history-taking, physical examination, clinical investigations, using diagnostic reasoning, procedural perfection, effective communication, team work and professionalism and mostly the core clinical skills that can be taught and learned.

교육 기관: max f

2017년 7월 31일

an excellent and practical course which presents the most important topics of the (for me postgraduate) medical training/education in a didactically excellent, short form without theoretical ballast but with many good video examples and exercises.

교육 기관: rafia m

2020년 5월 18일

an excellent course for all clinical teachers. i would recommend all my colleagues to do this course, as it will guide them how to be better in teaching and assessing clinical skills. great job done by the course director

교육 기관: Lander C M

2020년 6월 18일

Great course, not something you learn properly structured in med-school or residency, but extremely useful on a daily basis. Definitively every MD should take, specially before clinical settings.

교육 기관: Bharathi

2020년 9월 4일

Respected Sir / Madam

I have completed the course it is very useful and informative i can use this in my clinical practice

if you are providing the certificate it will help me a lot.

Thank you

교육 기관: Paolo M P B

2020년 7월 9일

This course provided very useful concepts on how to help learners with clinical skills. The vignettes were quite helpful and I found the last section about EBM as a wonderful bonus.

교육 기관: mon f

2021년 6월 7일

I wish every consultant had watched this course and I am glad I have finished it myself after having wanted to do it for several years. Well done. Will pass around my colleagues.

교육 기관: Teresa S

2020년 11월 25일

The course was very informative. I am a registered nurse with a masters degree, MSN, with a focus on teaching and learning. I will be using information learned in this course.

교육 기관: Zayn F

2020년 6월 12일

great course! in-depth detail on how to teach and assess learners and it breaks down each concept by giving real life examples, helping to see how it would work in reality.

교육 기관: Nikolaos K

2018년 5월 18일

An excellent course overall. Easy to understand and adopt in your every day practice. It has already helped me improve my teaching in the faculty where I belong.

교육 기관: Carla J N

2020년 8월 31일

Positive ways to integrate, reinforce varying styles of learning and receiving feedback. Great course for allied health instrucors.

교육 기관: Ashok K J

2017년 2월 26일

Excellent, Illustrative course. Highly recommended for all health care personals.who facilitate learning. Thank you all