Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
484개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 159개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Lee C Y

Mar 01, 2019

A very thorough and engaging experience for student. Lots of video and very good explanation of computer science concept and practical problems involving python

교육 기관: Yashwant S

Jan 14, 2019

This is a good short starter course for people leaping into IT and good refresher course for some. I could finish the audit (minus assignment) in two days

교육 기관: Camilo J

Feb 16, 2019

Great course for an introduction to Computer Science. Learned a lot and enjoyed even more. The quality of the material (video production) is really goof.

교육 기관: Han X

Feb 01, 2019

If you don't have programming experience, you may find the last module a bit challenge. But overall, it's a very good, structured, informative course.

교육 기관: Daniel M

Feb 23, 2019

Great course for people new to computing, but also helpful for those who have dabbled in various languages but want to understand the bigger picture.

교육 기관: Yacine B

May 25, 2019

Excellent foundational knowledge for problem solving, especially as it pertains to computer science, while not limited to it. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Yingyue C

Jan 18, 2020

very solid introduction about the logic & computational thinking, which made the programming part later in the course makes a lot more sense.

교육 기관: ming h y

Jul 28, 2019

helps student to think and approach problems in any field of studies. great starting course for student wants to get into computer science.

교육 기관: Masafumi S

Aug 05, 2019

This was my first time to think deeply about programming. I think this is a great course! I would defiantly like to recommend to people.

교육 기관: Mingming Z

Jun 16, 2019

The instructors explains the concepts of programming very well. Love this course. A great compact programming 101 class for beginners!

교육 기관: Songly H

Nov 27, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed learning about computational thinking for solving problem and especially, learning Python is fun!

교육 기관: Oleksiy C

Jan 23, 2019

Need to change process of grading assignments. Not all students understand that answer is correct and usually give lower grade.

교육 기관: Christopher N J

Nov 01, 2018

Great course with step by step breakdown of computational thinking, leading into algorithms and the basics of coding in Python.

교육 기관: Yee S L

May 27, 2019

Great introduction to computer science and programming. Tried a couple of other course, but found this one the most helpful.

교육 기관: Ogunbayo F

Dec 12, 2019

The challenging assignments and projects made it more interesting and taught me to always pay attention to little details.

교육 기관: Adewumi, A D

Feb 08, 2020

It was a great learning experience. I was able to understand steps to take before solving problems using code.

Thank you

교육 기관: Maiy L

Feb 10, 2019

Really great course in terms of usefulness of material, the way it is presented, and resources available for support.

교육 기관: Cesar G

Feb 17, 2020

I thought the course was great. Very much tailored towards learners with little to no computer science background.

교육 기관: Kun-Hua W

Nov 25, 2019

If you are dealing with project management and huge amount of data, I believe this course will be the best fit!

교육 기관: Yizhuo W

Feb 06, 2020

This course is extremely helpful for understanding the basics knowledge and skills about computer science.

교육 기관: Stefan M

Nov 22, 2018

Amazing! Highly professional course material and by far the best course on Coursera I've taken so far.

교육 기관: Echo R

Sep 30, 2019

very useful! It will train you how to think like a computer, and hence to understand it how it works

교육 기관: Adam M

Dec 31, 2018

Very well laid out. I see more folks taking advantage of this method of learning in the future.

교육 기관: Gopalakrishna R R

Apr 25, 2019

An in-depth theoretical and practical coverage of the four pillars of computational thinking.

교육 기관: Brandon K

Apr 24, 2019

I really enjoyed the content! It was challenging and encouraged me to think outside the box.