Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
755개의 평가
257개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 256개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ross T

Jul 08, 2019

Great course! I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in getting started with computer science or computer programming. This course provides a good introduction to the thought processes and concepts used in these fields.

교육 기관: ZHAO Y

Jul 06, 2020

I like week 4 particularly, because it compresses the basics of python into one week. I really like to see the outcomes of programming. In this way, I can see the outcomes immediately instead of starting with the "hello world" stuff.

교육 기관: Alan R

Mar 30, 2020

I thought this course was great. The progression from manual deconstruction of a problem all the way to coding the problems in python was great. The lectures were very interesting and were easy to relate to real world situations.

교육 기관: marc l

Jun 16, 2020

Sometimes you feel lonely, but this is a really agreeable experience once you figuring out, I recommend this introduction course for those who seek to catch a glimpse of the power of computer sciences and information technologies.

교육 기관: Rushy R

Sep 24, 2019

A very good beginners course to learn how to take a computational approach to solving problems. For those who come from a non CS backgrounds and want to learn programming, this class is a great starting place, highly recommend!

교육 기관: Xinyi C S

Sep 11, 2019

In the course, I learned how to solve real world problems with computational thinking principles. I feel that I have accomplished a lot since I was able to write a python program solving a complex problem after this course.

교육 기관: Theodore P

Jul 09, 2020

I very much loved the layout of the course and the method of delivery. As a deaf individual, I very much enjoyed the ability to read the lecture as the video played. A truly multi-dimensional sensory experience. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aaron W

May 17, 2020

Extremely high quality course. It is extremely evident that a lot of time and effort went into it. I'm very thankful I took the course if only for the exposure to a different way to attack problems in a systematic manner.

교육 기관: Shengyang X

Feb 09, 2019

This course is very good, and give me basic introductionary feelings and experience on how to computational thinking to solve problems and realize the solution by using Python codes. This is very efficient and powerful.

교육 기관: Angela D

Dec 16, 2019

Really great beginner course for anyone looking to understand CS / programming fundamentals. The course does a really god job building a strong foundational element and then concluding with you writing your own program.

교육 기관: Anisa R

Jan 27, 2020

I loved this course! It was a perfect introduction to computer science and basic programming. I had no prior experience, and I found it challenging but understandable. It was well-structured. I'm excited to learn more.

교육 기관: Jeremy B

May 14, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken. I've been out of university level study for a while now, but this was a great way to learn an overview of computational thinking without much prior knowledge of computer science.

교육 기관: Md. H H S B

Dec 14, 2018

Its really helpful for real life situation problem solving.In some cases maybe we know some of the terms which you will learn here but for using those in a organized way this course is really very helpful i think.

교육 기관: Cristóbal H J

Nov 29, 2018

Really excellent course I highly recommend it. As a self taught programmer, I feel I have a gain a deeper understanding of what I'm doing. UPenn teaching quality is top notch, I want to go for the MCIT program now

교육 기관: Artem S

Feb 03, 2019

Great course for students that want to start solving difficult problems and understand the programming better. Great for students that think about teaching programming in the future and solve difficult problems.

교육 기관: Ezekiel D

Apr 30, 2020

Thanks, alot for this course. it was super helpful, easy to follow, and me loving challenging task. this course allowed me experience that in a handful. Thank You coursera, Thank You University of Pennsylvania.

교육 기관: Benjamin T

Dec 08, 2019

Really good course explaining the fundamentals of computational thinking. A must for people who are looking into doing computer science or any kind of software-related work and don't have a background in it.

교육 기관: José L R H

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course it was a great challenge to achieve but I think this is the best way to learn, I really recommend you if you have time to street a little try to solve the exercises that you can learn well

교육 기관: Troy E

Dec 16, 2019

A very good overview of computational thinking! If it's your first time, you need to take this course. The courses uses real-life examples and unplugged programming, making learning relevant and personal.

교육 기관: Craig D

Jun 09, 2019

Great Course!!! I would highly recommend this fo anyone. I have bachelors

and masters degrees in engineering and I found this course very helpful and plan to apply what I learned at my place of work. Thanks!

교육 기관: Dean B

Jan 29, 2019

Although I knew a little Python before taking this course, I found that I still gained a lot of benefit from the problem-solving sections of this course. I also enjoying learning about different algorithms.

교육 기관: Anqi W

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

교육 기관: Dominic T

Jul 09, 2020

Very comprehensive course. As a chemist who is interested in doing a course in programming I was quite uncertain if I'd be able to pick it up however this course has helped me understand the basics.

교육 기관: Fabrício D K

Dec 24, 2019

Really great course about Computational Thinking and how to solve problems. Recommended for anyone interested in learning more about Computer Science and how computers can help us solve problems.

교육 기관: Joan I L

Feb 09, 2020

Great course - the non-programming parts (making flow charts etc) were actually more difficult than the programming (simple Python programming - my first time programming in python)